John Clayton Schleiffarth’s Reviews

John Clayton Schleiffarth

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. John Schleiffarth: Very easy to work with. Very Professional. Trustworthy. Knowledgeable. Responsive.

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If I had to work with an attorney again, I would choose John & his team. I really appreciated his knowledgeable, yet very easy to talk to approach in discussing and defending my case. John's team includes former law enforcement agents, which was a great reference point in best understanding processes and where my case stood in accordance with current local law.

    I appreciated that John was very focused on my specific case when we met. He clearly communicated with his actions that he was genuinely interested in representing my case to the best of his ability and to the best possible outcome for me. I was not just another number. I'd visited a few other attorneys prior to selecting John. They were very arrogant, boastful, and self-focused....I was just another opportunity to show the world how "great they are". John's approach was authentic. His professionalism and knowledge superceded the other attorneys I'd spoken with.

    My experience with John Schleiffarth was worthy of the highest recommendation. I feel very comfortable providing reference for John & his team.

  2. John Clayton Schleiffarth review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy helped me tremendously. He got my poss of marijuana dropped to a littering ticket and is very very cheap and a great guy to talk to. He called me and let me know what was going on with my case and kept me updated. He was very nice,polite and straight to the point. I had no trouble getting a hold of him, was very reliable and quick responding. I got a great deal and kept this drug charge off my record all thanks to this man. I highly highly highly recommend using John. A+++ status. The best around in my opinion. Give him a try I promise u won't be dissapointed.

  3. DUI case Dropped

    Posted by Joshua,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    Best DUI lawyer ever! He got my charges dropped before going trial.

  4. Great Personal Service

    Posted by Michelle, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very impressed with the service I received when working with this lawyer. Everyone in this law office is very personable and shows empathy and concern for each of their clients. My situation was taken care of quickly and professionally. Thanks

  5. Did small miracles for us

    Posted by Dan P., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John worked with a student who had been treated unfairly by the police and legal system. John heard about the case, agreed to represent this student, and his charges were dropped to a misdemeanor as they should have been all along. For John, it was not about getting paid big dollar. He saw the bright future this young man had in front of him and how a felony charge was unjust and unwarranted in this case. This young man's life remains bright thanks to John, Andrew and the team at JCS Law.

  6. Great

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    He helped me with my case and I got what I wanted done! He is great at what he does and I would hire him again!

  7. Top Notch

    Posted by Ransom, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I didn't know it was possible to have so much trust and confidence in a lawyer. I also never really saw myself as having a lawyer that I could call my lawyer for help with all legal issues, and John has become just that. He has exceeded my expectations every step of the way and I would now consider him more of a friend than a lawyer. The level of personal attention he has given me has been astounding.

  8. DUI Case Review

    Posted by Fred, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came in with a DUI case in June of 2012. Mr. Schleiffarth and company were very respectful at looking at the case and for not trying to push for more higher end options. Upon reviewing the case, Mr. Schleiffarth noted that there were issues with the police report and he fought it. We won the Missouri Revenue hearing and were able to reduce the charge to ticket with no points on my license.

    Mr. Schleiffarth and company did a wonderful job in fighting the case and keeping me informed of the progress. I would recommend this attorney to anyone and I keep and give out his cards if I know people who are looking for an attorney.

  9. Excellent services with traffic tickets

    Posted by Bethany, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John and his team were very helpful and professional with providing legal services for my traffic ticket. They were knowledgeable and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend JCS Law's services.

  10. sudivision trustee issue

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Schleiffarth.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had run into a touchy monetary issue with the subdivision that I lived in and was also a trustee. I had unintentionally mismanaged one of our trustee accounts and was not sure where to turn when I found Johns Ad online. I was looking for someone with litigation experience in case it should turn into a bigger problem. I was facing a possible Felony and needed somewhere to turn, someone I could trust. John and his team didn't let me down! He explained the possible ramifications...worst case scenario and hopefully best case scenario.

    He handled all of the contact between myself and the other trustees and when all was said and done...the issue got resolved legally and without any charges being filed and we were all able to resolve amicably.

    Short but sweet, I will trust John in the future with any issues where I need an Attorney

Call now for a free consultation.

314-561-9690