Steven Andrew Waterkotte’s Reviews

Steven Andrew Waterkotte

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Steve Waterkotte

    Posted by Oren, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Waterkotte.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One word to describe Steve's services...PROFESSIONAL!!! He is by far the best attorney I have had the pleasure of dealing with, he always kept me well informed of my legal options with my case. He is always there for his clients. Two thumbs way up!

  2. Superb performance

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Waterkotte.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steve did a great job from the first phone call to the time our business was finished. Every time I called or emailed, Steve returned the call promptly. I feel the treatment I received from Steve was above average and I would certainly recommend his expertise to anyone with a legal issue within his scope of practice.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Waterkotte.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.

    Steven helped me with a speeding and a failure to stop ticket. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. Be in contact and keep me up to date with my tickets. His service was wonderful.

  4. Steven Waterkotte, A 5-Star Attorney, works for you with excellent results.

    Posted by Gayle, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Waterkotte.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Waterkotte handled a Failure to Yield traffic ticket for me with the best possible outcome I could have received. He has also helped me with Estate Planning and is the most responsive, knowledgeable and caring attorney that I've ever worked with. When you are feeling stressed and need an attorney, you want quick answers and assurances. Steven Waterkotte makes you feel confident from start to finish that he is handling all of your legal needs, and most importantly, delivers even better than expected results.

  5. Great Job!

    Posted by Charlie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Waterkotte.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had cause to enlist the services of Steven on a couple occasions now, and he has been highly professional and takes his cases (and client's needs) very seriously. He did an excellent job with my cases and I would definitely contact Steven in the future should the need arise.

  6. Mr. Waterkotte really helped me

    Posted by Catherine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Waterkotte.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Steven Waterkotte when I faced some legal issues and it was the best decision I had ever made when dealing with the issues at hand. He was always willing to answer any questions I had, he kept in constant contact with me regarding my case and in the end, my case was handled in a timely and caring matter that it worked out great in my favor. I appreciate all his hard work in helping me and dealing with my case as if it was the only one he had to handle at the time.

  7. The best and greatest attorney in the Mid-West!

    Posted by Miss B, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Waterkotte.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional, very attentive, very honest, available when ever you need him, once you hire him he is in it to win it for your case and above all he took care of all my cases in a timely manner with punctual communication.

  8. Diligent and Professional

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Waterkotte.

    Steven has proven to be of top quality when it comes taking care of clients. Very knowledgeable and hungry. He has helped myself and multiple people I have referred to him, all of whom have been impressed with his fair cost and elite services. I recommend Steven without a doubt.

  9. Very pleased with the outcome

    Posted by Andrea, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Waterkotte.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My legal issue happened over a weekend. I knew Steve through a mutual acquaintance, and emailed him on a Saturday morning. Within a couple hours, he replied to my email and took on my case. By Monday morning, he was hard at work for me. Any time I had a question, day or night, he responded to my emails and calls. I could not have been more pleased with the outcome of my issue; as it could have resulted in a lot of heartache and headache for me and my family. I would highly recommend his services and I have recommended him to several friends.