Kenneth Haley’s Reviews

Kenneth Haley

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Haley.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ***** by Mark Harris, 10/02/2012
    Mr. Haley spent the time to speak with me and answered all my questions while other attorneys had there secretary call me or wanted me to come into the office before they would speak to me. His fee was reasonable and the few times we have been to court so far his arguments persuasive. My case is not over but he is doing a great job and knows when to negotiate and when to hold his ground.

    • Knowledgeable in the law.
    • Charges a fair price.
    • Always available.
    • Understood my needs.
    • Well prepared.

    COMMENT

    Overall *****
    Responded in timely manner *****
    Answered questions clearly *****
    Understood needs *****
    Gave complete and clear information *****
    Knowledgeable in legal area *****
    Good value for money *****
    Would hire again Yes
    Would recommend to friend Yes
    Worked on my case for 11 - 20hours

  2. An unsatisfied and unfinished, current client!!

    Posted by Name to come after I file paperwork suing Kenneth Haley., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Haley.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Employment & Labor matter.

    Ken Haley, Allegedly scanned my paperwork, cancelled my hearing on a job without my knowledge failed to file my whistle blower paperwork. He gets upset when I send emails , text or anything tangible to discuss my case. Kenneth Haley mails important documents to me without any advise, fails to maintain the intake forms I submitted twice, requested the same documents over and over, want me to send him paperwork, via mail so he can say he didn't get it. I worked 20 years and it's delaying my medical, pension, and livelihood. My employers retaliated by sending me to the state doctor attempting to force me to medically retire and I had 4 months to go because I submitted evidence if fraud, financial issues and illegal activities since 2010 however upon the demotion of the administrator who helped me they conspired to frame me. To no avail they were unsuccessful. I already had an EEOC claim in, therefore he keeps asking me what are they saying. I hired him so it wouldn't get this far that was 8 months ago. I will be suing him. It's a good thing I'm connected with Intelligent people. I was able to meet timelines and submit the necessary paperwork to the proper authorities and I had resources to maintain my current lifestyle. Mr Haley is a thief, liar, unlearned, unprofessional, and fraud of an attorney. I knew instantly after I hired him and I calmed down. I then researched and realized I made a grave error. I then contacted an attorney I once dated and he told me what steps to take. I should not even concern myself with him until my case is over. He also have me the information I needed to report Mr. HALEY TO THE MARYLAND STATE BOARD OF LAW. Mr Haley have called me grin unknown numbers, so that he can act as if I didn't return his call. I later discovered if you have a legit EEOC claim a lawyer is not necessary, if so only after you receive your decision if the EEOC could not issue a not guilt but did validate evidence of discrimination. Mr. Haley know if I didn't have a problem taking on high ranking government officials. I have know problem going to the Department of Labor for my 2500 immediately after I file my complaint with the Justice Department and the ethics board. If he attempts to refute this due to me leaving a name I will post my text conversations and emails I sent to him for that purpose as evidence that he is not the attorney one should hire, he lacks integrity, dignity and knowledge. I went to him when my flesh was travailing now that I'm back in time with God I knew if he was the only one that responded both times or responded and accepted the case when others wanted the right to Sue letter first, he was an unethical man and ignored him as he have done me. DO NOT HIRE KENNETH HALEY FOR DISCRIMINATION OR EMPLOYMENT LAW. HE IS BY FAR THE WORST IN THE BUSINESS . THAT IS WHY HE LEFT PREVIOUS STATES, HE IS RUNNING FROM SOMETHING THATS INSIDE OF HIM, THE TRUTH.

  3. Very poor treatment

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Haley.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney handled a case for me and did'nt keep me informed of how my case was progressing. I'm very disappointed in his treatment of my case.

    1. Kenneth Haley

      Kenneth Haley

      Lawyer Comment:

      This person was never a client of my office.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  4. He saved my life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Haley.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a crime I did not commit and was looking at spending the rest of my life in jail. He took my case for almost nothing. I spent 18 months in jail waiting for trial and he came to see me once a month. My trial lasted for more than a week and he was on top of every dirty trick the prosecution tried. Not guilty!

  5. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kenneth Haley.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wanted to give you my thanks. I really appreciate the effort that you gave me today. It was worth every single penny. Much appreciated. I wanted to contact you and thank you myself. Much appreciated. Thank you and have a good day

  6. I wish I was that other reviewer!!!

    Posted by Michelle, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Haley.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I live in the greater Baltimore area. I was hardly ever able to speak with Attorney Haley directly. On numerous occasions he never responded to my calls or emails. After I finished paying him it seemed as though he disappeared. He failed to keep me in the loop as to Court dates and times. He even showed up an hour late to one of the Court hearings because he entered the wrong time in his Daily planner. He failed to follow up with the Accounting firm or the trustee regarding my claim about my spouse receiving Trust Benefits. A month before my case was set for trial things turned even worst. (I would give more details about my personal opinion of this attorney's familiarity with Anne Arundel County's Child Support procedures & his lack or preparation for trial but at this time I not legally able to). I am wondering if there are two attorney Kenneth Haley's based out of Chevy Chase, MD, because I didn't have the same type of experience as the only other reviewer - not did I receive reasonable service for the money...and I had an easy case.

  7. Aggresive

    Posted by Antone, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kenneth Haley.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a military member living in Las Vegas. I hired Mr. Haley for a child custody matter in the Baltimore area. Even with the time and physical distance away, Mr. Haley worked very aggressively in my case. Mr. Haley was very up front and professional with judicial duties. He was almost always available to answer my questions/concerns I had about my case, even with the three hour time difference between us. Even when I could immediately reach Mr. Haley, he always got back in touch with me within a reasonable time. In the end, Mr. Haley won my case for me and I would recommend his services to anybody.