Benjamin Joseph Sansone’s Reviews

Benjamin Joseph Sansone

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer - $1.4 Million Settlement

    Posted by Charles, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Brain Injury matter.

    Ben was the attorney for my wife and I after I suffered a brain injury at the hospital. We had a meeting with the hospital lawyers to try and settle the case, I was ready to settle at 900 thousand, but Ben said to hold on! hand in there, your case is worth much more! .... about 5 hours later we settled for 1.4 million.

    I like Ben, not only does he take charge of the case, I felt like he really cared about how the outcome would feel to us and how we would move forward after the lawsuit was over.

  2. Top notch trial lawyer

    Posted by Corrine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was hit by a car while riding a bike. The driver drove off and the police did little about it. Ben tracked him down and filed a lawsuit. The driver denied he did it but Ben caught him in lies and his insurance company had to settle for a great amount. Ben is hard working, persistent, and I really liked having him on my side.

  3. Talented lawyer and a good human being

    Posted by Sam, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben represented me after I hurt my back and needed surgery. I had a very tough case but Ben took the case all the way to trial for me. I did not realize how much the defense was fighting until I saw it all unfold at the hearing.

    The defense hired a neurosurgeon to testify that my injures were pre-existing and not from the accident. Ben destroyed him! He was stuttering like Woody Allen by the time Ben was done with him, I was truly impressed with the amount of detail and forcefulness that he went after this witness.

    Ben is not only a great lawyer, but he really listened to me and kept me informed on what was going on. I did not feel like just another client, I felt like he was warrior for my case. I loved that I could get a hold of Ben on weekends and evening and he would take the time to take calls and listen to me as I did call him pretty often.

    My injuries and my case were the most important thing in my life for a few years, and I would not pick anyone else but Ben if I ever have to go through it again.

  4. Personal Injury - Drunk Driver - Settled

    Posted by Kenny, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ben worked diligently on my case. didn't let anything slip through the cracks. My case ultimately settled out of court but Ben was willing to go the distance if needed. Ben informed me of all the options, told me the good and the bad of all possible outcomes, and i felt had the best interests of me and my family in mind.

  5. Incredible Personal Injury / Criminal Defense Lawyer.

    Posted by Steve Ludwig, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sansone has not only helped me personally but has also helped many of my auto insurance clients with their injury and Criminal cases. If you are looking for a solid lawyer, with proven results, Sansone is the man for the job.

  6. listened to my concerns, emailed alot, very happy with settlement

    Posted by JJ., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am in college and on the way to a party when someone ran an intersection and hit my car like a t-bone. me and my friends all went to the hospital, some of us were hurt worse than others. My friends and I all hired Mr/. Sansone as our lawyer. He told all of us what was going on all the time, I liked that he sent e-mail updates a lot. He really helped us understand what doctors to go to and how to handle insurance and bills for the doctors. I missed a lot of school and he even called my professors and sent then emails telling them what was going on with me and why I was falling behind.

    I was happy with the settlement he got for us, hopefully I never need a lawyer again but if I do I will call Mr. Sansone. I recommend him to all my friends and he has even called to thank me for that and is always available to answer little questions.

  7. Ben works hard - get results!

    Posted by Heather L., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was hurt in a car crash on my way to a friend's house in Pacific Missouri. I did not know what to do about the damage to my car, seeing a doctor, missing work, it was very stressful. My husband recommended Ben to me and I met with him and he really was helpful. Really explained the whole process and helped me with the insurance company, getting my car fixed, and making sure I did not have to worry about medical bills. I really liked that I could get a hold of him anytime, or if he couldn't talk he would personally send me an email saying when he could call me or would give his cell phone # for evening calls. I have not worked with many lawyers in the past, but I was very happy with Ben.

  8. Auto accident

    Posted by Clarence, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sansone is a very personable, caring, efficient attorney. He directed us through the process and protected us from a preditory company. We recommend him very highly. His office personnel were equally as helpful.

  9. Great result - Hard Working Guy

    Posted by Nancy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I fell at the St Louis Zoo and hurt my shoulder really bad, in fact I needed rotator cuff surgery. Ben was recommended to me through a friend and I was really happy with his work on my case. We had to file a lawsuit, but soon after we did the case settled for over $100,000, which was much more than I expected.

    Ben was great, he always called me back or emailed me when I had questions. He was quicker to respond to emails than phone calls; but he would at least email me sometimes to say he got my voicemail and would call in a day or two because he was in court or something.

    When the case settled I also had medical liens on my case, particularly from medicare, it slowed the settlement process down but Ben was able to work a deal out with medicare and save me a lot of money.

    I was told from the beginning that slip and fall cases are tough, but I really think he cared about my questions and concerns and this guy really has a lot of pride to settle his cases for as much as possible. At one point the insurance guys offered $60,000; I was on the fence and Ben assured me that if we keep fighting he would get more, and a few months later he did.

    He is not a - settle it fast lawyer - he is more of a take more time and get the best result rather than a quick turn around. I liked that. I will use him again if I ever need a good lawyer.

  10. Persistent and Excellent Result - 2.3 MILLION!

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Sansone.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I drove up on a car parked in the middle of the road and the driver was slumped over the steering wheel, I tried to help but when I was putting the car in park he woke up, got upset and peeled out. My arm got caught in the steering and he dragged me down the road while I was hanging out the window and then I was thrown from the car.

    The police found the guy passed out from alcohol. Ben not only got me money for my injuries and lost wages, he also helped me with the prosecutor's office when talking to them about the criminal charges against the driver. He explained the criminal process to me and gave me a lot of advice, even though he only represented me in the civil case.

    He helped me pick out doctors and was very helpful throughout the entire process. I think he want above and beyond what I woudl expect a lawyer to do. He really cared about me and my case.

Call now for a free consultation.

314-863-0500