Steven Andrew Donner’s Reviews

Steven Andrew Donner

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick Car Accident Case

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

    Not having much experience with lawyers personally, it can be hard to know where to turn when something like a car accident happens. Although I have never met Steven Donner in person, I felt very confident from our phone conversations that he is honest, aggressive, and professional. He was very straightforward with the whole process, including being open to suggestions and ensuring that I felt that the whole process was fair to me. The entire process was very pain-free. While another lawyer took over a year to try and wrap up my personal injury case and was not able to, it took only a month for Steven Donner to not only wrap up the case but also with the most favorable outcome possible, ensuring that my chiropractic bills from the accident were paid. While all cases are different, I feel secure that Steven Donner will try his very best to get you what you deserve and do it in a fair, straightforward, and honest way.

  2. Advice for a new entrepreneur

    Posted by Mead R., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.

    When I needed to set up an LLC for a multi-family building that I bought I already knew Steve personally and knew his character. As a first time entrepreneur I'm doing everything for the first time. He deliberately took his time explaining every paragraph in filing an LLC in Missouri. And not just that but explaining all other indirect issues that come up later if you structure your operating agreement in a certain fashion. His kindness to take his time in helping me draft my operating agreement gave me the confidence to proceed with filing for the LLC. If I was not comfortable enough I may not have pursued an LLC so soon. But Steve armed me with all the knowledge necessary to understand the situation and now I have the protection that an LLC offers a business owner. If you are looking for legal advice and legal documents drafted you can proceed with confidence with Steve. He is extremely thorough.

  3. Honest and Trustworthy. Truly a "good guy"!

    Posted by Ben, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • Steven handled my Debt Collection matter.

    In each of my dealings with Mr. Donner, I have always found him to be not only trustworthy, but extremely knowledgeable and kind.

    I honestly trust Steve with my life. I know he would never steer me in a direction which was not truly the best available option for me and my family.

    He is very accessible and personable. He never gives an off-the-cuff answer to any question unless he is actually certain he is correct. When it comes to ethics and justice, Steve is also top-notch.

    In a very confusing and sometimes scary legal system, Steve serves as a beacon of truth and trustworthiness that is few and far between in today's world.

    I would (and do) recommend Steve to anybody, from the most powerful and important to the lowliest person on the planet.

  4. Business Owners, Entrepreneurs, & Anyone Who Values Quality & Integrity - Steve Is Your Answer!

    Posted by Captive8, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.

    There are very few times that I have written recommendations, much less offered a "Five-Star Rating" for anything; however, we have been working with Mr. Steven Donner regularly since the establishment of our company and he has greatly surpassed my expectations.

    Finding a competent legal counsel can make or break the success of a business. From the very beginning, Steve set us up with very thorough client agreements. He made sure he understood every service we offered to ensure the agreement met our specific needs, and then took the time to make sure we understood each section of the agreement. Since then, I have reached out to Steve for several matters and he is always there to deliver piece of mind and solutions!

    As a business owner, having the relief knowing that Steven and his team are there for us when we need them is invaluable. If he says he will do something, consider it done. If "experience" is a concern, have a conversation with him and worry no more. His intelligence is unmatched and he has the accolades to prove it. He is one of the most honest individuals I have ever had the privilege of working with, and I highly recommend Steven A. Donner to anyone looking for a quality, trustworthy lawyer capable of getting the job done.

  5. Steven Donner--Look No Further

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

    I was at my wit's end, trying to decipher forms, letters and telephone calls that didn't offer explanation or solutions . Steven Donner's professionalism is highly impressive. He responded to my phone call promptly, and his knowledge and diligence resulted in a solid resolution of an annoying dispute. I would recommend Steven Donner to anyone who wants a lawyer that treats his clients with respect and aggressively defends their rights.

  6. Steve Donner will not disappoint

    Posted by Sherry, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Litigation matter.

    I used the attorney, Steve Donner to help me with a consumer litigation matter....and I would like to say a few words about the support that Steve and his law firm gave to me during a really trying time. Amidst my father being very ill out of town, my ex-husband threw me into an issue in which I needed top notch legal advice.
    I called Steve. He made time in his busy schedule to meet with me the next day and talked me through the process and what I could expect (good and bad). He kept me up to date on any occurrences with my case. He helped and advised me at every turn. I would not have been able to make it through this very difficult time both personally and legally without Steve’s help. Steve orchestrated an outcome with the case far better than what I could have hoped for.
    Steve and his firm are trustworthy and reliable. I would trust Steve and his firm to handle any of my legal issues. He is professional and caring.

  7. Professional, expert and thoughtful to its clients

    Posted by Shafiq A., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Steven Donner at AEKTRA LEGAL in numerous cases in the past two years. I am very pleased with the service and I highly recommend EKTRA LEGAL for your next case. AEKTRA LEGAL helped me establish my new business and represented me on other cases. They responded quickly to my need for legal counsel and kept me informed at all times. The staff is competent, knowledgeable and knows the court system well. They are respectful of your needs and always go the extra mile to protect their clients and represent them in the best manner. I greatly appreciate the professional services I retained and highly recommend all to use them.

  8. Knowledgeable

    Posted by Tyson, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve Donner was incredible when I sought him out for legal services regarding a contract. He helped me through all the legal terminology and pointed out all the advantages and disadvantages that were standing as well as determining all grounds that would declare a breech on both parties. I am now very comfortable with knowing everything that is hidden in the contract and now see it clearly when I read through it on my own. I would recommend him to anyone seeking legal services and plan to use him again.

  9. Great for Startups and Entrepreneurs

    Posted by Allison, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was the first client for Steve and his law firm, and they did an excellent job! They helped me to create strong contracts for my client and contractor relationships and offered great advice on how to build and to grow my business. Steve and his law firm also make it a point to do the right thing and to do what's best for the client.

  10. Breach of Contract

    Posted by Rebekah, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Donner.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a case where I purchased a gun across state lines and after paying for my product, I was unable to contact the seller to set up delivery of my purchase. Steven not only responded quickly with a plan of action, but followed through when he had not heard anything. The case was resolved quickly and painlessly, for me. I highly recommend Steven to anyone. Not only is he knowledgeable and quick to respond, he is a good person and easy to work with.

314-240-5351