Joshua Gene Rohrscheib’s Reviews

Joshua Gene Rohrscheib

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning Done Right

    Posted by James, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rohrscheib.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Estate planning mission accomplished! That's what Josh did for us, and did well. After a series of life changes, my wife and I realized we needed to update our wills. The attorney who’d done them last (20 years ago) had retired. We identified our new objectives and set off on what we thought would be a simple mission to revise the Wills. After one and a half years trying to work with three different attorneys (solo practitioner to large firm, young lawyer to old), we were unable to accomplish satisfactory revisions. Then I learned Josh had returned to Central Illinois and private practice. He met with us and took the time to understand our circumstances and to research and get advice on everything he needed to properly address our situation and concerns. He proposed a testamentary trust approach that better dealt with our circumstances than any of the older, higher-priced legal "talent" had suggested. More importantly, he spent the time to work with us through a couple of drafts to get it done and done right. We were very satisfied with his work and, more importantly his attitude and approach, and would highly recommend him to help with your legal needs.

  2. Consumer Protection

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rohrscheib.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Compassion, honesty, intelligence, and approachability. Mr. Rohrscheib possesses these quilities and more. When I found myself in a difficult spot, I was fortunate to discover Mr. Rohrscheib. He gave it to me straight, which I really appreciated. But he also actually listened to me. If all attorney's were like Mr. Rohrscheib, they would enjoy a much better reputation. I hope to never need his services again. But if I do, I know that he is only a phone call away.

  3. Excellent Representation. Dedicated. Honest. Responsive.

    Posted by Austin, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rohrscheib.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Josh to help me with a legal situation that impacted several different areas of my life. He sprung into action immediately, fully resolved the situation, and provided very helpful counsel. Josh was very responsive, candid, and a force of nature in helping me through this situation. I would highly recommend him to my family, friends, or any of you.

  4. Fence Dispute

    Posted by Linda, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rohrscheib.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Josh represented me in a fence dispute with my neighbor who claimed they owned a wedge of my property due to the law of adverse possession. After months of litigation, we were able to come to an agreement and avoid any lawsuit by opposing counsel. His communication skills are excellent. The "client" comes first in his eyes. He was so thorough in investigating this type of "law" and did everything he could to help me avoid court costs. He has a great personality and is very professional. I would highly recommend Josh.

  5. Josh Rohrsheib cares about his clients!

    Posted by Jocelyn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rohrscheib.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Rohrscheib by another attorney regarding my personal injury case. He accepted my case on contingency. I wasn't familiar with him and trusted the referring attorney. Little did I know, that Mr Rohrscheib was the right person for the case. His attention to detail and relentless perserverence helped win my case against a major insurance company. My case was long and drawn out, but Josh continued to fight for me. He honored all of my requests and spoke very frank with me regarding possible outcomes. He didn't waste my time, nor fill my head with lies. He gathered the facts on my automobile accident and kept me informed throughout the entire settlement process. Even though I moved to 2 different states across the country, he continued to keep me informed with verbal progress reports. He didn't forget about me. Furthermore, after the case was settled he helped organize and pay all outstanding debts incurred as a result of the accident within a week of receiving the settlement proceeds. He even expedited my balance and "paid in full" letters from creditors via overnight mail service. I am so grateful to this man. He could have easily given up when things looked dim. Instead, he dug his heels in and got in the trenches with me. His passion for follow through is commendable and he is an outstanding attorney.

  6. Really satisfied with Gene's approach to business!

    Posted by John, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rohrscheib.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was really impressed with how Gene (Joshua, as this site's profile reads) handled my situation. I came to him with some contracts I needed clarification on and to see what my legal rights were. I had approached a different attorney when I first signed the contracts and got a general overview but all in legal jargon. When the contracts came to mature I needed more detail on my rights due to some variables. Gene not only did his homework to fully understand my unique situation but he also explained everything to me in a way that could understand confidently verses a way I would have to have a law degree of my own to translate. I had some follow up questions and he was always quick to respond and patient with me. With other attorneys, I've often felt like they're annoyed when I need more clarification. After getting to know Gene and his capabilities, I plan on hiring him for all of my legal representation moving forward. I don't normally write reviews but I also don't normally find someone I'm so genuinely impressed with to warrant them. If you're looking for a very intelligent attorney who has drive and compassion for his clients and what he does, give Gene a call and talk to him for a few minutes. You'll see for youself there's a difference worth exploring further!

  7. Peace of mind comes with a great lawyer.

    Posted by Briana Kay, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rohrscheib.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was planning a trip out of the country. I wanted to make sure my Will and Power of Attorney was in order in case something bad should happen on my travels. I tried writing these important documents myself, but decided I should ask a professional to verify I had everything covered.

    Josh looked-over everything and quickly got back to me with a revised and polished version, including several needed amendments that I hadn’t thought of when I originally wrote up the papers. He also took time to explain different aspects of the documents and when I should look into revising them in the future.

    I left on my trip confident and at peace that everything was settled. Thanks to him, my family will know my wishes, should I ever be in a situation where I can’t tell them myself. I had never worked with a lawyer before and I’m lucky to have found one who is honest and trustworthy.

    I learned legal stuff can be easy, but only if you work with someone who understands the law and will take the time to help you understand it as well. I will be talking to Josh for all my future legal needs and it feels good to say, “I have a lawyer.” Josh is my lawyer.

  8. Very good experience!

    Posted by Jeremy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rohrscheib.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Rohrscheib (or "Gene" as he preferred to be called) to create a quit claim deed for me, and to handle some title work on a vehicle I was purchasing. He did a very good job, was professional and fast. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  9. An excellent and caring attorney!

    Posted by Paula, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rohrscheib.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I finally decided to update our 30 year old wills. We contacted Attorney Rohrscheib and we had an appointment within a few days. He patiently answered all our questions and made sure our wills were comprehensive and definitely within our best interests. In a week, he had the wills ready for signature and once again went over the content to make sure we were comfortable. I can not commend him more highly for his patience, caring attitude, and concern for our best interests.