Robert Duke Bas’s Reviews

Robert Duke Bas

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. MR. BAS KEPT ME FROM A FELONY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Bas on a referral from a St. Louis lawyer. I was down on my luck - this was my fourth DUI - I was originally told by Mr. Bas that my DUI would be filed as a felony. I've been wanting to go through rehabilitation for a long time, but never made the time or effort to enter treatment. Mr. Bas was always encouraging, positive and helped persuade me to go through treatment and get a sponsor. It was tough but i got through it. Mr. Bas was able to use this to keep my my charge a misdemeanor, and somehow, I was able to continue to drive! I am very grateful for your work Mr. Bas. He cared about me, more than just a case, treated me with respect, and was very forthright and direct with me on what i needed to do to better my situation. His work with the prosecutor, in the end, saved me from losing my job. I give my highest recommendation to Mr. Bas and all of his dedicated, hard-work he did for me to the very end.

  2. EXCELLENT JOB!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bas treated me like a friend not a client and dealt with my case with professionalism that was second to none. My case was dismissed thanks to Mr. Bas. I strongly recommend retaining Mr. Bas and his law office to anyone because he is compassionate straight forward and professional. Thank you for your hard work and stead-fast dedication to get my charge dismissed. I refer anyone I know who is in trouble to Mr. Bas.

  3. .16 DUI DISMISSED BY MR. BAS

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was expecting to go on court supervision for a DUI where i was twice over the legal limit. This is what the Public Defender told me. One day before my court date, I turned to Robert Bas and he investigated the cop illegally stopped me! After a hearing, Mr. Bas convinced the Judge to dismiss the ticket and DUI that came along afterwards! I was blown away by Robert Bas' attention to detail and aggressiveness in court. I recommend Robert to anyone who is seeking an aggressive, well-prepared lawyer!

  4. Thank you for helping me out of my second DUI!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Bas for my second DUI. I thought I would lose my license and face jail time. Mr. Bas aggressively looked at all the evidence, and thought we could win at the summary suspension hearing. He was very direct with the witnesses and caught the officer in a number of inconsistent statements. Mr. Bas was able to get my suspension rescinded!! Since he won at the hearing, he convinced the prosecutor to drop the DUI! I am so grateful foe his work on my case and appreciated him going the extra mile for me! i strongly recommend Robert Bas!

  5. FREEDOM!! i got to go back to my family!

    Posted by Robbery client - Nat, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot begin to thank you enough, Mr. Bass! I was charged with 3 counts of armed robbery, and because the way the law was explained to me, I was looking at least 21 years each, on all Class X felonys. After a copule bond reductions, and a lot of pushing, Mr. Bass was able to get me out of jail on house arrest. He got two of the Class X's dismissed, and he got me probation, after he convinced the prosecutor in St. Clair to reduce the third robbery! i have not gotten into trouble, I'm working steady and raising my babies, all because of your hard work! Thank you Mr. Bass; i want you to know i have referred other people to you because of everything you've done for me!

  6. Thank you Mr. Bas

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Mr. Bas helped me out of a class 2 felony, and was able to get my case dismissed when I thought my life was over and could not be fixed. He is very helpful, knowledgable and kept a confident attitude during my entire case and helped the case end as smoothly as possible. I would definitely call upon Mr. Bas again for any future legal cases with confidence that he will work as hard as possible to help see me through any case with a positive outcome. I thank Mr. Bas for all his hard work.

  7. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by Paige, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was in deep trouble looking at 13 years on a meth case. I had three felonys a class 2,1,& x. Mrs bas was able to get my two worst ones dropped and just probation on my class 2. If it werent for him id be in prison for a long time and i broke my bond twice before it was all said n done he was still able to help me out. Im actually gonna ask for his advice today about custody of my unborn child. Thank you mr bas you have been wonderful my whole family and i thank you, ive got 16 months clean and km doing great on my probation

  8. I'm still a free man!!

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with possession of a controlled substance, and Mr. Bas helped me out tremendously. He worked very hard to try to get my charge dismissed completely, but unfortunately was unable to do so. What he did do is get me sentence to probation, and dismissed all the other charges (which were numerous) including one out of state. If it were not for him, I definitely would have went to prison. If you are in serious trouble I would recommend you choose Mr. Bas.

  9. Attorney Bas' work saved my job and my life!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I went to Robert on a referral since the first attorney was not willing to travel outside of his county to handle my case. Robert charged a higher fee, due to longer travel from Edwardsville to Springfield, Illinois, but it was a wise investment. The case had a number of testifying witnesses and tons of paperwork. When the case was done, the people in the courtroom seemed impressed, as was I! He is extremely polite and respectful, but knows when to be aggressive and uses it to his advantage in court. In the end, my felony child abduction charge was dismissed! My job and my life were both saved! I highly recommend Robert!

  10. Top of the Line Atty

    Posted by ANewg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bas.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

    Rob works hard for his clients. He does not under deliver. He goes above and beyond and accomplishes what seems (at the beginning) to be unattainable! He was able to get us the outcome in our case that we were praying for. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Overall great Lawyer!