Back to Brian’s Profile

Client Review

Brian has received 28 client reviews

Best Attorney Ever

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 20 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have retained Brian Polinske for several traffic citations that my son has received over the past few years . My son has never once had to appear in court and Brian was able to get a dismissal on the tickets. I have and always will refer family and friends in need of an attorney to Brian Polinske.

Great Lawyer! Brian is a straightforward guy and delivers exactly what he promises.

Posted by: a DUI client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.

Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am a recent college graduate who came to Brian after being arrested for a DUI and several smaller offenses . He was highly recommended by people in the area and after my experience I can understand why. In addition to the DUI, I was charged with possession of drug paraphernalia for possessing a cannabis grinder and for an open-container violation due to a beer sitting in my passenger side floorboard. As promised, he was able to get the paraphernalia and open container charges dropped. Additionally, he was able to keep the DUI charge off of my permanent record and I kept my license. As an aspiring doctor, it was of utmost importance to not have a permanent criminal record. Brian has experience dealing with aspiring professionals and worked with me closely from the beginning and understood my priorities. He was able to negotiate a deal on my behalf that I was very satisfied with. Brian definitely did not walk me through every step of the process and this made me nervous at times. However, when something important happened or when I grew worried, he took the time to let me know everything was going according to plan. In retrospect, I realize it was only his extreme confidence in his ability to deliver what he promised that led him to move the process along without keeping me updated every step of the way. If you are looking for someone to constantly update you at every step of the process, Brian may not be your man. However, if you are looking for great results and someone who delivers what they promise, Brian is your guy. In the end, I was extremely satisfied with Brian, the temporary displeasure of dealing with uncertainty was more than made up for by the results Brian was able to deliver.

Brian Will Give You Your Life Back

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Fair

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Gotta be real, Brian is quite an... individual. If you want your hand held and for your attorney to breathlessly inform you of every move, he's not your man. Look, this guy just does what he knows needs to be done. Maybe you'll hear about it and maybe you won't. It's frustrating when you're the one with your neck in the noose. On the other hand, would you rather have some glad-hander or a guy who will actually get you off!? Think about it. While you're at it, think about how you're gonna pay for your freedom. If you're in serious doo-doo you need an attorney who will work on a bond assignment. There are supposed big-time guys up in Chicago who want $50K to just sign your sorry ass up. Brian will go ahead and work for you even if you've posted bond, so you aren't doubly cleaned-out before you even get results. Bottom line, even if you don't hire him, you don't need to pay everything up front to a lawyer. If you got ripped off on your bond amount because of a small-town kangaroo court, then assign it to your lawyer and pay him that way. So the thing you need to consider is all the illegal bullshit LEOs do when they hassle you and charge you with a bunch of stuff that is false. Do you just want to get off and go your merry way or do you want to NAIL the f^&($%s who made your life a living hell for months... years... before your case was resolved? If you prefer the latter, then calm down and let him methodically set your case up for a civil rights case after it's all said and done. Yep, you will be screwed until it's done. You won't pass a background check. If you want to earn anything you'll need to be self employed. Deal with it. It sucks, I know. Suffice it to say, Brian is a cool dude and will get you off unless you're a complete badass; in that case I don't know what to tell you. But the cops are so sloppy he'll probably find a mistake they made and you'll eventually walk free. OK? So hire the guy and believe he's doing the right thing even if he's not reporting every minute. Finally, good luck, my prayers are with you. It's a totally effed up system, he knows it, and he'll eventually give you your life back.

"HE DELIVERED"

Posted by: a Federal Crime client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.

Brian handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Almost a year ago, my son was arrested in a little town call Edwardsville, Illinois for transporting illegal products across stateliness. At that time, my son was attending college in the state of Arizona, but his home of record was Texas. My husband and I received a phone call from our son stating that he was arrested, we were upset, but we knew that he would be in need of a good attorney in the located area. We pray that a miracle would come our way. Well to make a long story short, our prayers were answered. Our son provided us a name of an attorney (Brian Polinske). So, we immediately made contact with Mr. Polinske. During our initial phone meeting we inquired about obtaining legal services for our son. We were satisfied with the terms of the legal services provided by Mr. Polinske. How residence was so far from where the incident occurred driving back and forth to court would have been stressful, so Mr. Polinske told us that court appearances would be minimal. We communicated with Mr. Polinske by phone or thru email and his office assistance Jen. Jen was a wonderful help. Jen thanks so very much for your patiences and excellent assistance. Mr. Polinske has demonstrated to us that he was trustworthy and not to mention how knowledgeable he was of the legal system. My son is a young man who has his whole life in front of him. He just made a bad choice. We were please with the final (HE DELIVERED) outcome of the case. All charges against my son were dismissed. Mr. Polinske my family thank you so very much for representing our son a job well done!!!! Overall rating on a scale of 1-10 yes 10

Misdemeanor Domestic Battery Dismissal - Madison County

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.

Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

First of all...A BIG Thank you Brian! I'm writing this review because I want to help the next person in my situation make an informed decision when choosing who will represent you. As someone who has never been on the wrong side of the law I suddenly found myself faced with a very serious charge. I started my search making many phone calls and spent several hours reading reviews. I needed to make the right choice. Folks, look no further. I read through all of his recent cases on his website as well as some of his reviews here and decided to make an appointment with Brian. He was very polite and answered my questions directly. But importantly, he also seemed confident about my case and knew the law well. The Result: I never had to step into court. After three months and three attempts by Brian I received a phone call with the good news...case dismissed! His paralegal kept me informed along the way and I always felt "in the loop." (I am in the middle of a divorce and was shockingly arrested for domestic battery. Apparently it's not uncommon for these charges to be used as leverage in a divorce and/or child custody dispute. I believe this to be true in my particular case. I'm grateful that I had Brian representing me and that the legal system got it right.)

Former client

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.

Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was unjustly arrested in Madison county for driving under the influence of alcohol. I took my case to Brian after having several people recommend him to me, and hearing their stories about what a great job he did for them. Brian spoke with me over the phone just a day or two after contacting his office. He took the time to hear my whole story and told me what he could do for me and how the process would work, before having met with him in person or paying any money. He is a great lawyer who really knows his stuff which is why i wasn't surprised at all that he was able to have all charges against me dropped. I highly recommend him as a criminal defense attorney to any and all others who need to seek assistance involving criminal law. He was worth every penny.

Excellent and Knowledgeable

Posted by: Mark, a Civil Rights client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.

Brian handled my Civil Rights matter.

The thing that I appreciated most about working with Brian Polinske is that he was honest about my case and I was clear from the beginning what to expect. I received regular calls from him to update me on the progress of my suit. He was realistic about our chances and the recent settlement, in my favor, was right within the range of what i was told to expect from the very beginning. I highly recommend Brian Polinske.

Simply amazing, calm and understanding. In court he's

Posted by: Sharonnatta, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I'm a college student and made a stupid decision my freshman year. I did some research on the lawyers in edwardsville and ran across the Brain & Polinske team. I choose them due to the reviews on their website and moreover the level of severe ness of the cases he handled and the great outcome of them. Contacted Brian let him know what was going on and immediately he made me fell at ease. I don't care what time of the night it was 3am or 5am brain answered all of my crazy paranoid emails immediately! He represented me in court and was able to get my charge reduced to disorderly conduct and I paid a small fine of I believe $260.00. 2years has passed and I need my charge/arrest expunged from my records. Although I am not eligible for expungement until October 2014 brain is so good at what he does he has informed me that he will get it done now so that it will not effect my application into my BA program for fall of 2014. See what he has done with my small case imagine what he can do with yours!

An apology for Mr Polinske

Posted by: Robert P Revelle, a Speeding Ticket client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I would like to enter a personal apology to Mr Polinske for a negative review i recently gave him! I am still unclear of what happened but once I sent receipts of the cancelled checks to his law firm. Mr Polinske imediatley contacted me apologizing for the miss understanding and has returned my money via the mail. I was being stubborn because I was mad and received some poor legal advice on how I should handle the situation but to Mr Polinskes credit, he was proffesional and resolved the situation quickly. I'm assuming that it was a clerical error and I respect the fact that he did not point the finger and blamed someone else, but rather handled the situation professionally!

First Rate Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Polinske

I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Our daughter was charged with Aggravated Battery. We had initially thought we would just let her be represented by a Public Defender but at her Preliminary Hearing we realized she needed a good Criminal Lawyer in order to get a fair trial. We asked friends and associates if they knew a GOOD Criminal Lawyer. Several people recommended Brian Polinske so we scheduled an appointment with him. He was friendly, approachable, informative and we felt he would be a good choice. Before the trial he constantly answered our questions and kept us informed. During the cross examinations, Mr. Polinske was very professional, unlike the Prosecuting Attorneys. He comes across as sincere and trustworthy. Many of our family and friends were in court and they were all very impressed with the wonderful lawyer we had chosen. Our daughter was found NOT GUILTY . We have given Mr. Polinske the highest ratings possible and would recommend him to friends and family. He is a Great Lawyer!