Joel Ehrgott Brown’s Reviews

Joel Ehrgott Brown

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Brown.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    One of the most knowledgeable and well prepared lawyers I have ever been around. An excellent trial lawyer, highly skilled with a great depth of science knowledge as well as legal knowledge.

    1. Joel Ehrgott Brown

      Joel Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the nice words!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  2. Joel is the "real deal". Take that from someone who knows Joel beyond his legal qualifications.

    Posted by Bob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Brown.

    I have a bit of an advantage when it comes to my review of Joel. We have been friends since high school. The very positive comments I have read in the reviews from people with business experience with Joel leave me with the following thoughts and emotions. "I'm not surprised." "Wow, these people really nailed it - that IS Joel." "I'm proud to call Joel a good friend!" As a friend, I have from time to time asked Joel for his legal opinion. He has always responded not just as my friend, but as my trusted legal advisor. I can't tell you how comforting that is, and how fortunate I feel to know that not only is Joel a great friend, but someone I can count on for professionalism and top notch, thorough, and caring advice should a legal need ever surface. No, you may never be as lucky as me to call Joel a close friend, but I assure you, he will make you feel like one. Way to go, Joel!

    1. Joel Ehrgott Brown

      Joel Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks so much…very kind of you to comment….

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  3. practice of law with kindness

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Brown.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.

    Mr brown has earned my utmost respect. he demonstrates understanding of the law, excellent judgement in its application, and is extremely honest, ethical. and hard working. After years of experience he maintains idealism, kindness, and feels everyone deserves compassionate representation, but will be straight forward about his concerns. His positive style of communication with the other parties promotes professionalsm and promptness between all concerned. Mr brown has represented me on a number of occasions and i have always strongly felt that i was optimally represented.

    1. Joel Ehrgott Brown

      Joel Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks so much!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  4. Joel Brown Review

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Brown.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Joel represented my brother in an extremely difficult case. When I was searching for a lawyer for my brother, Joel’s name was at the top of the list for all of the people we contacted for recommendations – people in law enforcement, lawyers, and judges.

    From Day 1, Joel went out of his way to discuss the case with us and make sure that all our questions and issues were addressed. I was impressed with the amount of time he spent reviewing the case and the amount of details and information he was able to provide. And this remained consistently the same every time we met to discuss the case. Joel made sure we knew he was available whenever we needed to talk and he never made us feel rushed or pushed for time.

    Joel was extremely knowledgeable in the area of law for this case. He was up to date on all the latest information and findings in this area. He had a significant amount of experience handling this type of case and had a strong solid history / expertise dealing with the prosecutors and judges in this area.

    But none of this compares to seeing Joel in action in the court room. We (my family and I) were all blown away by how well he argued the case. He was truly impressive - very well prepared, much better than the opposition. Also, the delivery of his arguments was genuine and sincere – instead of the adversarial / argumentative style you typically see portrayed on TV / movies. And as a result, the final judgment was MUCH better than we had ever hoped for.

    Regarding Joel’s fees, I was pleasantly surprised at how reasonable they were. We were expecting to pay much more than what Joel charged.

    Lastly, Joel understands the human aspect of his clients. He makes it clear up front that he does not judge his clients – his stance is no one is perfect and we all make mistakes, and he backs it up with his actions and attitudes. He never made us feel bad about the circumstances we were dealing with; he always seemed to help us feel hopeful about the outcome. Joel has a wonderful set of values that he lives by and that he demonstrates in his professional life. As a person, Joel was outstanding to work with. I am truly grateful we found him to represent my brother.

    1. Joel Ehrgott Brown

      Joel Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for the kind words!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  5. Trustworthy, Professional and Makes Clients a Priority

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Brown.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Joel is very personable. From the beginning he was truthful and honest with me about the circumstances of my case. He kept me informed every step of the way and he was available to answer my questions. He communicated with me via phone, text and email-- this was huge for me because of my work schedule and I was not always available to talk on the phone.

    He is very professional and his courtroom etiquette was great!! He maintained a good relationship with everyone involved in my case and I ALWAYS felt he had my best interest at heart. He fought hard for me and it showed in the results of my case which were FAVORABLE...**Charges dismissed** I highly recommend Joel Brown---he will keep you informed, give you GREAT advice and talk things through with you in a way that makes you feel comfortable and confident in his services. Compared to other lawyers Joel is flexible and makes time for each of his clients. If you want someone you can trust--this is the lawyer for YOU!!!

    1. Joel Ehrgott Brown

      Joel Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for this great review. It was great to see the look on your face when we finally got this case put away!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  6. Representation That Changed My Life

    Posted by Katrina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Brown.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Have you ever met someone in a professional field and just known right off the bat that they were doing precisely what they were meant to be? Unfortunately, it just doesn't happen often enough. However, it has been my experience with Mr. Brown that not only was he able to answer any question I had in a manner that I could truly understand, but also, and perhaps more importantly, I was much more than just a case number. You see, from the very first meeting he looked me in the eye and told me that I was more than the black and white pages before him said I was. I knew that what he saw was a human being before him and not just some case file. When I asked questions he gave me honest answers and realistic expectations. The reason any one of us may find ourselves in a court room differ, however, no matter the situation I believe we all would prefer to be empowered with realistic expectations. Also, I can say that beyond a shadow of a doubt Mr. Brown represented my best interests at all times. I was able to develop a real trust for my attorney because he made communication so easy and always got back to every question I had. Now to answer my own question , yes I have met people that are precisely in the right career field--people that are invested in their work, that not only are good at what they do but openly care about the clients they work with. One of those people is Joel Brown.

    1. Joel Ehrgott Brown

      Joel Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for this. I am so happy for you and proud of all you have accomplished….

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag