Paul Matthew Marriett’s Reviews

Paul Matthew Marriett

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Dui Attorney Rockford area

    Posted by Bryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was always on top of handling my case like he said. When ever I had questions, Paul would get back to me promptly. Very detailed when it comes to protecting your rights and I felt like he truly cared about my dui case and looked out for me. I met with many other lawyers in Rockford area and none compared to Paul. Would deff hire again if needed in near future.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was quite nervous about my case and Paul always answered my questions and put me at ease. He would answer my text messages without fail. I would highly recommend Paul. Thank you again.

  3. Thorough, Affordable, and Professional

    Posted by DUI Defense Client, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul Marriett was a revelation in my DUI case. Without getting into specifics, I was illegally arrested and accused of driving under the influence - a crime I was not guilty of. Paul got my case dismissed! He saved me thousands of dollars and made sure my record was kept clean. I can't thank say enough good things or recommend him any higher.

  4. Paul Marriett - Lawyer Extraordinaire

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Paul Marriett is an outstanding defense lawyer that loves a challenge. He was able to reduce a felony sex offense to a misdemeanor battery charge within a six month time frame. He was very knowledgeable of all aspects of the laws pertaining to this specific case and was very professional throughout. Paul was always able to answer all questions and concerns in a very prompt manner. Constant communication is a must when a loved one is in trouble, and Paul definitely delivered. It was comforting to have a strong lawyer with a drive and an ability to comfort the client through traumatic life changing events. If you are in need of a lawyer with a passion and desire to tackle huge hurdles, Paul is your man. A personal thank you again, Paul. I cannot thank you enough for your hard work and perseverance until the end. You most definitely are amazing.

  5. Solid performance and value

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.

    Paul was very responsive every step of the way and came through with the desired outcome. I would use him again and wouldn't hesitate to refer.

  6. team paul

    Posted by victoria, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my General Practice matter.

    Paul is awesome. I was facing two felony chargers and two other misdimenors he was able to get both misdemiors dropped along with one of the felonys dropped. they also wanted me to so jail time, paul was able to work it out so I did NOT have to spend another day in county. he was great to me and always looked out for my best interest. he has a great heart and a mind thats 6x's the greatness. TEAM PAUL! :)

  7. hell of a lawyer

    Posted by william, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Paul got me out a bs charge was really helpful when I needed answers he even knew it was bs other lawyers wanted 1500 to look at my case Paul knew it was bs and took my case on for a third of the cost and won

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I contacted Mr. Marriett with the urgent need of additional information for my case. He responded within hours, inviting me to a free consultation. When I arrived, I was taken care of right away without having to wait. Mr. Marriett highly succeeded in discussing my case on a personal level yet in a very professional manner. He was very friendly, making me feel very comfortable to speak about my uncomfortable case. Furthermore, he was able to give me all necessary answers and provided all possible options to proceed in my case. While discussing my options, Mr. Marriett made sure that I understood everything into the smallest detail and also provided the information via e-mail for later use.

    I am absolutely satisfied with the service of Marriett Legal and would gladly recommend Paul Matthew Marriett as a lawyer.

  9. Great Attorney !

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul Marriett handled my DUI case the best possible way he could. He won my STATUTORY SUMMARY SUSPENSION hearing , which will allow me to keep driving while I'm fighting the DUI . That's great , considering the fact that you only get 45 days to drive after the DUI arrest . Over all Paul is very forward, honest and trustworthy. I highly recommend him to anyone .

  10. Look no further

    Posted by Doug Murphy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Marriett.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Support matter.

    Unlike any of the previous 4 lawyers Ive had in the best way. Saved me $$$$$$, and was always available when I needed him.

My office may be able to beat your DUI charge. Contact me for a free consultation.

815-391-0089