Laura Ann Baluch’s Reviews

Laura Ann Baluch

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Results

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Baluch.

    I recently finished a family law case with this attorney. Despite her rate of $300 per hour, which was kind of scary, her ability to resolve my case quickly was well worth the money. In fact, it probably saved me money over a less knowledgeable attorney.

    I really appreciated all of her and her staff's hard work. They both were comfortable, easy to relate to and compassionate toward my issues. I would highly recommend her.

  2. Great attorney that fights for you.

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Baluch.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Laura Baluch and her staff did an excellent job with my divorce. Many times the man is on unequal footing in a divorce especially when children are involved, but she makes sure that your rights and the rights of your children are are put first.

    What many people forget, there isn't a winner or loser in a divorce and custody battle...everyone loses except the attorneys, but that's not their fault, it's just the way the system works. I won't lie, Laura is more expensive that many other attorneys in the area, but she is worth every penny.

    Laura is extremely hardworking and truly cares about your case. Many other attorneys, with long tenures, simply don't care anymore and will nickel and dime you to death and are only there to collect a paycheck. Laura doesn't just sit idly by and just go with the flow. She works hard to fight for you and provides you with detailed information and always keeps you informed regarding the status of your case.

    I know that without the services of attorney Baluch, my divorce wouldn't have come out as favorable as it did. I hope to never have to use her again, but if I ever need a family law attorney again, she will be the ONLY attorney I call.

  3. Glowing Review

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Baluch.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Laura for my divorce/family law matter. She was recommended to me and I can't tell you how impressed I was with her. She listened to me and responded. She is was able to get me through a tough patch in my life. She was able to help me understand the proper procedures and fought for what I deserved. I am thrilled with her services and would highly recommend her to anyone!

  4. Not recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Laura Baluch.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She will have status after status (and you will pay for it)..............Maybe all the attorneys play this game, but what should have been a simple case, lasted 10 months and we are still not yet. Time to try another attorney?

    1. Laura Ann Baluch

      Laura Ann Baluch

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry that you are unhappy with how long your case has been pending. Some cases take longer than others depending on a lot of different factors. While the case is pending, the court will require a status about every 30 days. I would be happy to discuss this issue with you, but you need to contact me to let me know your concerns. I take my profession very seriously, and I want all of my clients to be happy with my services.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. She's a great lawyer

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Baluch.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I heard about her a lot around town as being the best and was happy to hear that it was right. She was so tough with my ex's lawyer. She argued my case so well and I am so happy with my decision to hire her instead of the other lawyer I talked to. I even recommended Laura to my sister, because she needs a good lawyer and a divorce! It was sometimes hard to get a hold of her, but she did always call me back. To me, I was glad I hired her before my ex did.

  6. A Lawyer who cares about you and your family!

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Baluch.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The first thing that i would like to say about Laura is, the four things at the top of the page Trustworthy,Responsive, Knowlegeable, and keeping me informed, are all things that impress me about her. I have had three lawyer prier to Laura and didnt get the results that i was looking for.Laura and her staff used the law in the way it was intended. I would recommend Laura to any one, Thanks Laura for every thing!

  7. Top Ranking Lawyer

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Baluch.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Laura right here at Avvo. I was separated from my husband and I have a teenage daughter to support. I was searching for an answer to a question because at the time I had been studying and planning to process my divorce when I saw Laura's pic. I just had a feeling about her presence so I emailed her my question and to my surprise she answered back. I responded back with my gratitude and she invited me in for a consultation. I went to see her and she made me feel relaxed and at ease right away. She asked me my about my history of my marriage and I just talked to her and told her the truth about everything. Always be truthful, it will set you free. She started the process with my divorce the very same day. She has always been responsive right every court hearing. I gave her my trust and she has never failed me. I feel more of a personal relationship with her even though it is a professional relationship. She is very honest and trustworthy. She saved me at a time of despair and great need.

  8. Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Baluch.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently went through a divorce proceeding with Atty. Laura Baluch as my representative. She was hard working, efficient, professional and got the job done to my complete satisfaction. She was very committed to my case and did whatever was necessary to ensure that I got the guidance that I needed during a very emotional time. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of a family law attorney.

  9. Ms. Wendy Frank

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Baluch.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Atty Laura Baluch to anyone who is seeking legal advice or representation. She surpassed my expectations of what I thought was possible in my case. I have always felt at ease with her and know she is always looking out for my best interests. I continue to call her on a lot of issues and it reassures me that she has such a wealth of knowledge.

  10. Comments

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Baluch.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura is very knowledgeable in her field and has been very helpful and supportive in my defense on legal issues.

Call now for a free consultation.

815-962-6611