Sheryl Rae Ghezzi’s Reviews

Sheryl Rae Ghezzi

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Super "Super Lawyer"

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi to anyone who is seeking a knowledgeable attorney who has the experience to handle high conflict between people who are divorcing. Her skills are only exceeded by her compassion. Sheryl was able to negotiate a settlement that was fair for my family concerns and helped me to understand why the divorce took twists and turns. She communicated with me frequently and was always available to answer any question that I had concerning the divorce and her fees. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for quality and good results as opposed to a "bargain".

  2. Honorable, Experienced and Aggressive Litigator

    Posted by Bonnie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sheryl Rae Ghezzi was referred to me by my employer and was my lawyer in a contested custody divorce. I was worried for my children and she spent time explaining the complicated process of child custody and the courts. She not only was well informed but was able to present me with various scenarios to give me choices with my own life. Always available (she even returns calls at night and on weekends and once when she was on vacation) Sheryl compassionately helped steer me in the right directions. I highly recommend her services.

  3. For Caustic stituations go elsewhere....

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The only thing Cheryl did for me was separate me from my funds. She never spoke up in court and never had any in put as to how to rectify my situation. The fee she quoted was less than half the fee she ended up charging. If your case is more than separation of assets go to someone more qualified.

    1. Sheryl Rae Ghezzi

      Sheryl Ghezzi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Divorce with child custody issues is an extremely emotional experience that may leave one or both parties disappointed that unrealistic expectations are not met. I advise all clients of their options and attempt to assist the client to look at their specific situation realistically from a financial standpoint. If a client continues to be unrealistic in their demands, attorneys' fees will be more costly than when a client understands the true cost of resolution. Litigation is unpredictable. As an attorney that charges on an hourly basis, I cannot and do not quote an exact fee. The price of our representation will depend on the complications and length of each individual case.

      It appears this person was not satisfied with the result and the cost of their divorce. Anyone who knows me will attest to the fact that I not only "speak up in Court", I speak with knowledge and experience in custody cases.

      This cannot be a "real" concern of an actual client of mine in the past three years. I am at a loss for I know of no person who was not appropriately informed or dissatisfied with my representation. I am responsive to my clients to a fault and this smear on my reputation is blatantly false.

      Sheryl Rae Ghezzi

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  4. Expertise exceeded only by her compassion

    Posted by Annie, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sheryl was referred to me by a mutual friend. My situation, like many, was complicated, painful and difficult. Sheryl’s ability to seek solutions, advocate for my needs and keep me informed and optimistic exceeded my expectations. She was wonderful to work with, instilled confidence from our first meeting and navigated a very difficult situation to the best possible outcome. She’s exceptional.

  5. A Blessing

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Sheryl has been a blessing to my family during an extremely complicated custody case. Her dedication, knowledge and perserverance cannot be challenged. If an answer was unknown, she spent hours researching. She was diligent about staying on the right path, even when the case took unexpected twists and turns.

  6. review

    Posted by Pam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Ghezzi helped me through a very difficult period. She kept on top of the entire process and helped me to feel protected and confident. I would recommend to anyone. She is very easy to relate to.

  7. Thanks, Sheryl . . .

    Posted by Jodi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Sheryl handled my divorce efficiently and sensitively. I was very pleased with the results and would highly recommend her services. Thanks again, Sheryl!

  8. Two Thumbs up

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sheryl guided me through the divorce process and educated me along the way. She was both professional and compassionate.
    I would recommend her highly..

  9. One GREAT Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sheryl prepared my pre-nupitial agreement for me with such finesse that I was more than well protected if something, God forbid, should happen to either of us or our currently wonderful relationship. This was a delicate situation and was handled professionally and compassionately. I would recommend her to anyone.

  10. Great Lawyer and Excellent Counselor

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Ghezzi.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sheryl has been a great counselor as well as attorney. Her depth of knowledge of the law and the psychodynamics that play out in the divorce arena make her extremely effective and successful. I would reccommend her greatly.

    Sheryl, if you see this, Great Job!

847-675-7570