Back to Stephen’s Profile

Client Review

Stephen has received 15 client reviews

Great Attorney!

Posted by: Brian, a Appeals client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Appeals matter.

I am a current client of Attorney Stephen Richards involving a case where I was fasly accused. My past lawyer sold me out, lied to me and caused me to agree to a felony charge based on false information of a threat. Attorney Richards was the only attorney out of several that knew what to do. He filed paperwork in a timely manner and did not sell me out. As we are moving forward, he will speak to you professionally and TRUTHFULLY, and will fight aggressively for your life! This is by far the best attorney I've ever seen that will not play games but will fight for you like this was his own life!

Suffering from malicous prosecution

Posted by: Michael Filimoniuk, a Fraud client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Fraud matter.

Suffering from malicious prosecution, I Michael was falsely accused, by a man who committed several perjuries before the Grand jury. It was Steven Richards whose professional experience of high caliber, handled my case with the master precision, to save me from being convicted from fraud, from a specialist prosecutor, who showed malicious prosecution, knowing in her heart, that I was an innocent man. After being disheartened with my previous lawyers who did not represent me in the right way, and sold me out, I found that Steven Richards was incorruptible, and that he displayed the true qualities of a public defender with the utmost integrity, and wisdom of experience in the law, to represent me in the right way and manner, that provided me with a confident victory, in defending my innocence; who demonstrated the critical experience, and proven record to win cases, and is ideally suited for any person who needs the commitment of a real professional criminal defense lawyer. As I thoroughly recommend Steven Richards to anyone who’s truly unsure when seeking a criminal defense lawyer, when the matter is so grave and critical, when you can’t afford to lose your case, or make a mistake, because Steven Richards exemplifies all that is good within the justice system within the United States of America, and is the right man that you can totally rely, and depend upon, to do the job and win your case. And the glory goes to Amun Ra, that raised the nation of Israel, that raise’s the Sun from the east that shines unto the west, that has no Son, or daughter, that answered my prayers, when he raised Steven Richards up to defend my innocence! Yours truly Prince Micha_el

Happy client

Posted by: Mike, a Appeals client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Appeals matter.

I'd like to thank Mr.Richards for handling my case. I was found guilty after a bench trial and Mr.Richards successfully appealed my case to illinois appellate courts. Charges were reversed and remanded for new trial becuase of trial courts error of applying law.

Outstanding Lawyer who works hard to get the job done

Posted by: -S, a Criminal Defense client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Steve is an outstanding lawyer. He focuses on getting the job done. He helped me get a Felony Conviction reversed through several appeals at the Appellate and Supreme court level and finally the case was won and dismissed. He is tough, but at the end delivers. I really appreciated the fact that he communicated each step nicely. We worked together on this case for over 2 years.

Excellent Criminal Defense Lawyer

Posted by: Anonymous, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

He did an excellent job in my case. I initially hired a different attorney at the beginning of the case but later after seeing his website and bunch of reviews i decided to give it a try. I am very glad i hired him. He is very responsive and did handled the criminal case against me excellently. I got the best possible outcome ever. Just hire him and he will do the rest.

Expundgement case

Posted by: Kevin, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am very lucky to have found such a great and knowledgeable attorney. I had a very sticky situation that needed legal representation in order to continue my career in the military from which I have served already 8 years. Stephen not only saved my career but my record and possibly financial future as well. I reviewed and researched my chances of getting my record expunged before consulting Mr. Richards and I will tell you that I had a very, very, slim chance of it being cleared in court. All websites said it was not expungable, nor could I have it sealed. I made phone calls to several law offices all telling me the research was true making me feel hopeless especially since i was wrongly convicted. Then when I made my last attempt this man answered my prayers and told me not to believe what you see on the internet cause it doesn't know you case details which can completely change the outcome and rock the boat. He sounded very professional with a clear and confident voice. Not only did he educate me in this manner but also considered my reason and told me he would work with my budget to an affordable price which was 50% less than what others charged me. This was out of his own understading, I didn't even ask for a discount and he told me cause I was military he would give me a slightly better price which was so incredibly kind and helpful. Needless to say less than 1 year later my Miracle happened and my case was expunged without even having to defend myself verbally to the judge. I will say this to all whom seek legal consultation, the attorney works hard on your case especially this one, but if you want a better chance under the gavel you need to follow up on your own part as well and be prepared with any documentation supporting your case cause it's yourself who truly benefits from the outcome and that also shows the judge you really want it and will become the person you are showing you want to be. Thank you so much Stephen and I cant help but realize the doors and opportunities that have now opened up to my more promising future. Lawyers like yourself are what make Americans realize our system works for the right reasons, even when we see some people slip through the system. I am proud to defend my country for hardworking citizens like yourself "A true American".

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Stephen Richards. He is an exceptional attorney. He handled my son's case and was able to get him a retrial. Our first attorney was incompetent and Stephen Richards was able to get a retrial. Stephen Richards is an exceptional attorney and I recommend him.

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Joyce, a Juvenile client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We were at a complete loss after our family member was found guilty of a serious crime that we knew he didn't commit. After working with a very disappointing, incompentent attorney I searched for attorney #2 with a glimmer of hope that he would appeal the finding a fight for a new, fair trial. Steve Richards did just that. He responded to my call within 30 minutes, listened to the case, and met with us 4 days later. He was remarkable! He has extensive knowledge and was able to quickly represent our family member. He created a solid argument for a new trial and won the appeal. He is responsive, trustworthy, and very easy to work with. He takes the time to understand the person that he is representing.

Criminal Defense for felony Charges

Posted by: Ms Dillven, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Richards is the best very knowledgeable, caring, will not let anything go undetermined will work hard to get the job done...I highly recommend him in any legal defense! Thank You Attorney Richards !V

Highly skilled, very professional

Posted by: michael, a Appeals client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Richards

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Sought a lawyer with years of experience and knowledgable in my type of case - could not have asked for a better attorney to place my trust in. Kept me apprised of what was upcoming and best course to take. Will definitely recommend to others.