Paul Gerald Hull’s Reviews

Paul Gerald Hull

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Expert legal skills, and superbly responsive and considerate to clients' concerns

    Posted by Lois, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.

    We had a difficult time selling our South Loop condo; first prospective buyer failed to get approval of his mortgage loan application after six weeks of stalling from his bank and underwriters. Closing date was pushed back four times. Finally, we re-listed and had relatively smooth time with new buyer. Throughout, Paul Hull was reassuring and ALWAYS available to us. We were so grateful for his legal skills and also his kindnesses and comfort! Still are, and most enthusiatically recommend him.

  2. Excellent service!

    Posted by Jorge, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.

    Paul assisted us in both the purchase and sale of two condos. In both cases (this one being the sale), Paul was extremely attentive of every step in the process and handled all of the details. It was essentially turn-key. I would strongly recommend Paul to anyone.

  3. Great choice for a home purchase

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.

    Paul helped us complete a recent home purchase. His assistance was critical, since we were not using a real estate agent for the transaction. He was knowledgeable and did a great job handling some wrinkles that came up during the appraisal process. I appreciated that he conveyed the right amount of information at the closing.

    The only area I thought he might improve was being a little more proactive at letting us know when some deadlines were coming due (e.g. I had to reach out about the funds escrow before he sent over the info), but he went above-and-beyond to respond quickly to my requests, even over a weekend.

    I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family who were buying or selling a home.

  4. Paul Hull: Exceptional!

    Posted by Abby, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot recommend Paul Hull highly enough.

    He represented me when I was a first-time home buyer and his service then was exceptional. Four years later when it came time to sell my condo, I contacted him again and implored him to represent me. Paul is easily accessible by phone or email, always responds in a timely fashion and is uniformly professional in his communications with clients, brokers and other third-parties. He was always on top of deadlines and went out of his way to help me with all matters relating to the purchase and sale of my condo -- even those not directly related to his purview. I always felt I was in good hands and I trusted him completely. Beyond that, his rates are incredibly competitive and fair. Even when I wanted to pay him more he declined!

    Paul Hull knows the business and was a perfect fit for someone (like me) who did not. He made what can be an otherwise stressful and complicated process anything but. You won't go wrong with Paul!

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by Jorge, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We retained Paul Hull to assist with the purchase of a condo for my parents in the Chicago area. I have worked with many attorneys over the years and I can say unequivocally that Paul is one of the best I’ve worked with. He was very professional at every stage of the purchase and provided excellent advice throughout the process. Aside from this, he is also a very pleasant person to deal with. We were so happy with his work that we intend to hire him once again in a separate real estate transaction. Look no further.

  6. Real Estate Client

    Posted by Kevin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have dealt with Paul professionally and personally for real estate. I can honestly say he is truly a pro. Whether your doing a 10 million dollar real estate deal or a $100,000 real estate deal, Paul is the lawyer you want on your side of the table.

  7. First Time Home Purchase

    Posted by Kevin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was our first time home purchase and Paul was a fantastic asset to have on our team. He continually demonstrated that he was looking out for our best interests and went far above/beyond what I would have expected. Anyone working with Paul should know that they will be in great/capable hands.

  8. Excellent Attorney for a Condo Purchase

    Posted by Margaret, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul was highly knowledgeable and responsive and successfully handled the closing on my condo. He took the time to explain the closing documents and also set out the steps I needed to take after the closing to ensure that all bills and records were in order. Thanks Paul!

  9. Representing me (as a seller) for the closing

    Posted by Hiro, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul's professional skills and coordination were fantastic and indispenible in resolving an unexpected and difficult problem that we had to face in the closing. He excelled not only under normal circumstances but also in critical mements. He is a super lawyer whom you can really trust!

  10. Review on Paul Gerald Hull

    Posted by Christian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hull.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very easy to work with. He is very competent. His communication skills are great. I know little about legal terms, but when I had a question about something, he would explain and answer in a way that was very easy for me to understand. That made the process a lot easier and less stressful. I highly recommend Paul Gerald Hull. I am very satisfied with his services and I would certainly call him again.