Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 10 client reviews

don't bother

Posted by: a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend David Gotzh

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

He is not expensive, but that is the only advantage. Him, along with other two lawyers, screwed up my case so badly that it was very difficult to fix it. I was divorcing for the first time and I fully trusted him at the beginning until I found out that he doesn't answer my questions fully, he is very difficult to reach, he is lying. Imagine this, on pretrial he managed for my passport to be taken away as I was a flight risk. Many people and lawyers I talked to since then said that they never heard this happened in a divorce case. So, save yourself a trouble and find a good lawyer.

A rare top-notch, tough, no bs attorney...

Posted by: Raymond, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gotzh

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

David is easily the most straight forward and honest attorney I have ever dealt with. He is tough and keeps things simple. A true rarity in the legal world today. I cannot recommend him more highly.

Great Attorney

Posted by: james, a Child Support client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gotzh

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired MR Gotzh to represent me concerning my child support case. i had a consultation with him prior to my court appearance and he clearly and honestly explained to me what would be taking place in my upcoming and future court appearances. Mr Gotzh made it easy for me to understand the court jargon which is hard for many of us to understand especially if you are unfamiliar with child support laws. My first court appearance, that Mr. Gotzh handled, went very well. I am very pleased with his services thus far and highly reccomend Mr Gotzh to anyone looking for a knowlegeable family attorney.

Great Attorney

Posted by: Hugo almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gotzh

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

David is a great attorney, wish I had hired him before dishing out $$$ to other attorneys for their so called free evaluation once again thank you for representing me in such of victorious undertaking David Gotzh is truly your Ace in the hole Thank you David for representing me in my moment of need

Exceptional Attorney that is honest, genuine, & willing to do everything necessary to have your c

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gotzh

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

If you are looking for an extraordinary, extremely knowledgeable family law attorney, your search is OVER! Attorney Gotzh is intelligent, hardworking and honest. Best of all, he is affordable and flexible. He is not an attorney that is out to increase his wealth by decreasing yours. He has your best interest at heart. He will not mislead you. He is very thorough, keeps you aware of what is happening with your case and simplifies complex issues in an effort to make sure that you clearly understand what’s going on. He is detailed, attentive and keeps communication lines open. He is always available. This was my first experience with Family court and he made it an easy process. I am the mother of an autistic child and he was willing to go above and beyond to make sure that I maintained custody of her. I have been the custodial parent since birth. Unfortunately in Feb of 2011, her dad decided that he wanted to lower his child support, claim her on his taxes and gain joint custody. This was just an excuse to relieve his financial obligations. Initially, I went to court without representation and the judge was unable to see through my child’s other parents antics. I knew that I had to do something about this. Thank God I found Attorney Gotzh. Attorney Gotzh saw right through it and did what was necessary to result in me maintaining custody. Due to his superb representation, I won the case. I will forever be grateful for finding Attorney Gotzh. I was extremely afraid and clueless when I posted my question/inquiry on Avvo in March. However, I found attorney Gotzh and I knew that he was heaven sent. During a time of extreme turmoil, Attorney Gotzh came and saved the day. I definitely recommend him!

Exceptional mastermind bringing justice and happiness!

Posted by: Jacqueline, a Child Custody client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gotzh

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

David is truly a savior! As I was threatened and feared any possibility of my child being taken from me, he comforted me with his extensive knowledge to such situation instantly. I am far from a millionaires financial status and his fees are unbelievably suitable for needing an expert attorney that seeks bringing your hopes, and prayers to reality, for an amount that doesn't leave you penny pinching. The rapport that was established from our first phone conversation convinced me that I no longer need to search, I have found "the one". My case, like all, was a very special one, not to mention after me finding him online only 24 hours prior to my scheduled Emergency Trial ( the following morning )- he was at the courthouse and fully prepared to represent me. After reading his reviews from previous clients scenarios, I wished for similar outcomes, a quick one day court appearance to case closed. Wouldn't you know it- I have now been another successful case of his! In one visit! He is prompt, trustworthy, understanding, and eases all worrisome thoughts from beginning to end. I can not thank him enough for the miracle he's created, the stress and fear he's removed, and the hope he's given, that nothing is impossible. It is true that you hope to not need a lawyer repeatedly, however in the event a problem presents itself, I will NOT hesitate to call David Gotzh to readily represent me. Remarkable job David Gotzh!!!!! Thank you so much!

Best Attorney in 10+ Years

Posted by: Bill, a Family client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gotzh

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

For the first time in over 10 years, I finally feel that I was well represented, and that includes two of the 'big' firms downtown. Gotzh was quick to understand the facts of this case as well as the background situation. He then explained what the various options were and what the risks were of each option. He allowed me to make the call on which option to go with. He was honest and upfront with what could happen and the reasons behind it. Best of all....he did what he said he would do AND he did it by the deadlines we agreed on. I feel that I have finally found the right attorney

I wish I had met this attorney sooner

Posted by: Mandy, a Child Support client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend David Gotzh

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend David Gotzh. I wish I had met him sooner as opposed to my original attorney who administered my divorce. I had to essentially hire Mr. Gotzh to "fix" the areas that were causing major issues with my situation one year post-divorce (child support and visitation). Mr. Gotzh was very accessible both via email and by phone. I felt that he actually listened to me and understood my concerns and my situation. I never felt like I was paying for a lawyer to bully me into decisions that I didn't agree with or understand (like I did with my original attorney). When I didn't agree with something, Mr. Gotzh took the time to explain to me WHY he was recommending what he was, and that was very helpful to me in making an informed decision. He was prompt with his paperwork and it was very clear to me that he fully educated himself on my options (even taking the time to head to the legal library to look up if something could be done better). I have never seen nor heard of an attorney who is more fair in their billing practices than he is. I finally felt like I had an attorney who actually wanted to help my family as opposed to take my money and make things worse so he can get more money out of me down the road. I am so relieved to have had him in my corner and I fully expect to hire him again if (when) needed. To David - I thank you sincerely for you services. I thank you for giving me the tools I needed to stand up for what what right by my children. Keep fighting for families in need, good sir.

defended on indirect civil contempt

Posted by: Betty, a Family client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gotzh

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Knows his facts and law, did an excellent job in helping me defend myself! Wish I had his help from the start, would have saved me and my family a lot of grief and money. I would say he has a bright future in law!

The truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.

Posted by: a Family client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Gotzh

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Attorneys have a habit of making all kinds of promises just to land a client. However, when push comes to shove, nine times out of ten they will let the client down. I read your advise and was impressed. It is, what it is, or simply you can't answer the question without more information. You seem to have backbone and want to do the best job you can to help the client and not just offer them coffee and advise for $75.00. And to make things better, you have a website that offers people answers to their questions for free without any commitment. I really think that I would hire you. Thanks for restoring my faith in the legal system.