Steven R Roach’s Reviews

Steven R Roach

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Changed my life...

    Posted by Wes,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.

    My drivers license was suspended for 15 years! It was quite a burden. I bounced around through dozens of lawyers through the years, and they all told me the same thing. "You have no shot of getting your license back, or a hardship license before your suspension ends." Which was always atleast two years out of reach. To just stop driving, was not a choice because I have a career that requires me to drive to and during work. Once I was referred to Steven Roach, he took the time to do his homework and review my extensive record, and amazingly came up with a plan to get my D.L. back before my next court date. Not only did the case get dismissed, but I HAVE MY DRIVERS LICENSE BACK! He did something that no other attorney took the time to do. It changed my life...

  2. DUI defense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve did an excellent job defending me against a DUI charge. I was personally a stressed out wreck, but he kept me at ease and patiently answered all of my questions. His thorough understanding of the law, the system, and the politics are what got us through a really tough case. The day of my trial, his litigation skills impressed the hell out of me. I really could not have hoped for a better outcome in my case. Steve is absolutely the best and I recommend him 100%.

  3. Absolutely the best.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are in need for any type of criminal or traffic attorney, Steve Roach is your guy! I contacted Steve in order to settle some traffic violations that had resulted in warrants and he handled the matter quickly and professionally. He was extremely knowledgeable, answered all of my questions, put me at ease and gave me results that I could not have dreamed of. Everything went much better than I expected and I have Steve to thank for everything. I have already recommended him to family and friends and will continue to do so.

  4. AMAZING EXPERIENCE

    Posted by Johnny, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very Professional, Knowledgeable and experienced attorney. I only had 2 weeks before my court date for a '38 mph over' traffic violation. Even on such short notice - Steve Himself sat down with me a day after my call to him. He clearly explained to me the severity, possible outcomes and other information of this violation. Understandably, He himself wouldn't be able to make it to my court date because of the short notice.. but he had an associate of his named Greg who was able to meet me the day of my court hearing. Greg was very professional and I couldn't have been happier with the whole experience! 38 over - outcome - 2 month supervision and small court fine. DONE. I highly Recommend this attorney and/or his associates to anyone who has a similar offense.

  5. Best DUI Defense one can get !!

    Posted by Mohan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so thrilled to write this review for Steve Roach.
    I met Steve in another case of my firend. Steve defended his complicated domestic voilence case and got the case dismissed. I am so glad to have met him.

    I used Steve's legal services when I was charged for my first DUI. I was higly tensed, worried and was not sure how to deal with this. I contacted many attorneys but then I decided to approch Steve for advice. I was confident and was sure I handed my case in the right hands.

    Overall i always feel Steve is highly a professional, extremely knowledgeable and a person who really listens. He exactly knows what he does. This being my first case ever, I was totally unware of any legal formalities.

    But then, before and during all our court dates, Steve clearly explained me 'the legal proceedings', 'the what's-next' that really helped me to understand & feel comfortable through out. Also he promptly used to return the calls which was really helpful again.

    Due to my important-personal-reasons I requested Steve to wrap this case up ASAP. He got the earliest available dates for me. Steve, literally chased the court proceedings and won the case in time for me. I think I got the justice what I was looking for and glad to have Steve defend me.

    I would greatly recommend Steve Roach for all my friends relative and anyone who need legal services.

    Bottom line - Great results in Short-time

  6. Best lawyer in Chiacgoland.

    Posted by Tasha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve’s confidence and knowledge of the local justice system made me feel I had the best lawyer for my case. Steve is assertive, trustworthy and reliable. He is prompt in returning my calls and responding to emails. This lawyer establishes trust and confidence immediately. I highly recommend Steve to anyone interested in the best lawyer in Chiacgoland.

  7. Former client

    Posted by Bruce, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve did a great job representing me and I would return to him for any future legal needs I may have without pause. He is prompt, professional, well connected and will stand by you until the desired results are received. It was a pleasure working with Steve and I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal representation.

  8. D.U.I / Hardship

    Posted by Fabian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Attorney Steven Roach from start to finish! He was responsive and thorough, always accommodating and has the very important skill of communicating with clients, which other lawyers lack (I know from past experiences).
    I opened my case with Attorney Steven Roach in May of 2011 and in August of 2011 this case was a victory for us!

  9. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven is an extremely competent, hard working attorney. I feel very fortunate to have been able to obtain his legal services. He did a great job of explaining the legal process, as well as providing sound advice and legal counsel. The day of my trial, I thought he did an excellent job of defending me. He was very thorough and did a great job of cross examining the witnesses in order to extract crucial details that were to important to my defense. I felt he was very straightforward and upfront with me regarding my case and I was very satisfied with the job he did.

  10. If there is a better lawyer.. i've ever met him.

    Posted by Arseny, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Roach.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an honest lawyer, look no further. I have worked with many over the years, in Europe, Middle East, Asia, Americas.. Only thing I find myself wishing for is that I could have lawyers like mr. Roach outside of US.
    The best representative, hands down. I will never work with anyone else in US as this man is always great, and extremely easy to work with.

847-685-6000