Lisa Scott’s Reviews

Lisa Scott

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great expertise and professionalism

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lawyer Lisa Scott has helped me obtain permanent residency through National Interest Waiver. Her thorough and organized approach have impressed me. Her expertise in Immigration law and her professionalism in handling my case made me trust her from the very beginning. She was always responsive to my questions and gave me the right guidance. Recently she helped me and my husband obtain our citizenship, and helped us extend our mom's visitor visa. Her guidance is always the right approach. I have great appreciation for Lisa's expertise and professionalism.

  2. H1B & Greencard

    Posted by Maggie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Scott is an excellent lawyer. Her and Kasia Rechmal made my whole H1B and Greencard process very smooth. I have been working with Lisa since 2005 and they were able to help me successfully obtain my H1B visa and Greencard. Lisa is very knowledgeable in her field and they are always available to answer all my questions. I always recommend Lisa and her team to my family and friends because I know she will give them the most honest and best advice.

  3. Best Immigration Lawyer in Chicago

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa has been extremely supportive from start to finish. From the transition from a L1-B to Green Card, due to her expertise, it has been a smooth process. Even with a few curve balls thrown in there, she managed to guide us through the challenges. Thank you so much for everything.

  4. Best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Bharat, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Outstanding Immigration Lawyer. I have known Lisa for almost 20 years. She first helped me get my green card and later my US Citizenship. She came with me for my citizenship interview and made sure that all went well. I entirely trust Lisa and her decisions. As a result, I recommended Lisa to my brother and Lisa got him his green card as well. I strongly recommend Lisa Scott to anyone looking for an honest and extremely knowledgeable immigration attorney.

  5. Great immigration lawyer

    Posted by Zulema, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa is a great lawyer. She helped me bring my husband who had been in Mexico for four years and when she took my case she was able to get my husband in the us in six month. Now we want to bring my in laws and we didn't think twice on who to choose. I highly recommend her.

  6. Friendly, Accurate, Timely Advice

    Posted by James, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa provides friendly, accurate, and timely advice. She helped me get my Green Card years ago, and then was able to swiftly assist in navigating what to do when that same card expired, and I needed to travel overseas unexpectedly. Highly recommended.

  7. Highly Recommended for any immigration services!

    Posted by sofia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

    Green Card/Adjustment of Status/National Interest Waver and Outstanding Researcher categories. Highly Recommended!!! Lisa was very straight forward with me from the beginning. She and Kasia (assistant) helped me with my applications and recommendation letters. They were organized, knowledgeable and very helpful. The whole document preparation from start to finish took only 3 month. Month and a half later I had my employment authorization card and my travel documents. Another month and a half later my I140 was approved. From there it took 6 month for the final adjustment of status and getting the green card. Lisa and Kasia were there for me each step of the way, answering all my questions, and supporting me through this tough process. I am now a permanent resident and I want to thank her from the bottom of my heart. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking any type of immigration services.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Dinesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

    The lawyer, Lisa, is very professional and is by far the most knowledgeable in immigration law. She and her staff are very well organized and she worked diligently on my case. I am now a permanent resident and I want to thank her from the bottom of my heart for all her outstanding help and support that she provided to me. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking any type of immigration services.

  9. Perfect

    Posted by Jordi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

    Lisa Scott and her assistant Kasia did a wonderful job as our lawyer in the process of getting the permanent residency (green card) for me and my wife.
    She was always on top of the process. She provided timelines that were always right and usually everything was done way before the end of the timeline.
    Her guidelines and work were excellent. Very organized, trustworthy and responsive.
    I would strongly Lisa Scott for any immigration issue.

  10. Recommended

    Posted by H.C.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Scott.

    Lisa provided timely and professional advice to my RFE case. One of the best lawyers I have contacted.