Benjamin W. Wong’s Reviews

Benjamin W. Wong

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. First Home Closing

    Posted by Leanne, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recently worked with Ben and Jude to buy my first condo. I originally had a contract on one condo - which fell through because of financing issues with the building. Ben and Jude worked to get me out of that contract and my earnest money returned to me with no hassle.
    I then acquired a contract on a second condo, which was a new construction project. The developer had a contract with several questionable provisions, which they tried to negotiate to my favor. One provision, a $100/day penalty for closing after the scheduled date, was not negotiable. However, when I needed more time because of financing delays, they were able to secure an extension, and I did not have to pay the penalty.
    Overall, Ben and Jude both made me feel at ease during this process. They do not act like "typical" lawyers who huff and puff - they break things down and make it easy to understand without being condescending. I did not purchase a very expensive condo, and despite the relatively low fee that Ben and Jude charged, I never felt as if I were an unimportant client.
    I would recommend Ben and Jude to anyone, and especially first time homebuyers. It is reassuring to know you have people in your corner!

  2. I highly recommend Ben Wong.

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben Wong assisted me with several real estate transactions, as well as all of my estate planning needs. He is highly competent and very dependable. He has given me excellent legal advice and is personally a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Ben for all of your legal needs.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Ben for the purchase of my first condo. He was very knowledgeable, responsive and helpful throughout the process. When some issue came up from the seller side, Ben was very proactive and willing to go extra miles to get things done on time. I will continue to use his service and I would like to recommend Ben to my colleagues/friends who are also looking to buy their first home.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Used Ben as our lawyer for real estate transactions and estate planning needs. Always very practical and responsive to ours needs. Reassuring and calm when we were in very stressful situations.

  5. Condo Purchase and Closing

    Posted by Brad, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used Ben on both the purchase of and sale of my condo, and in all respects, he did a fantastic job. He was knowledgeable, available, and most of all, very easy to work with. I'd highly recommend him for all real estate transacttions

  6. Condo closing

    Posted by Andy, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used Ben as our attorney for the closing of our condo. He was very helpful and responded quickly to all emails and phone calls. Our closing went very smoothly.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  8. Attorney

    Posted by a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with countless Illinois attorneys in numerous real estate transactions and Mr. Wong is one of the most professional attorneys that I have had the pleasure of doing business with. Mr. Wong is very thorough and does whatever it takes to make the real estate transaction go as smoothly as possible. I have and will continue to recommend Mr. Wong to all my clients for their real estate and estate planning needs.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Benjamin Wong is a knowledgeable, customer oriented attorney.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by Larry, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Wong.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional, easy going

Call now for a free consultation.

773-529-0347