Peter Messersmith’s Reviews

Peter Messersmith

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks Mr. Messersmith for your great work.

    Posted by Omar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I will strongly recommend this lawyer because he is a very responsible, trustworthy and very professional. Since the beginning he gave me hope with my case, which was very difficult. He informed me about the possibilities that I had and how he was going to do everything.
    Honestly, his work is excellent.

  2. Excellent legal service

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Peter and his assistant Ms. Jen are the best in their domain. I am not from Chicago, nor do I live there, but I chose Mr. Peter for my case based on the high reviews I read about him. He ensured a successful case submitted on my behalf. I definitely recommend his office for your legal service needs.

  3. Peter Messersmith Is The Very Best Immigraion Attorney In The US

    Posted by Xiang, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    I agree with everyone who loves Peter Messersmith and loves this firm. I and my family will be forever grateful for what Peter Messersmith has done for us. He helped me overcome both INA 212 (a)(6)(c)(i) fraud and misrepresentation and INA 212 (a)(6)(e) smuggling problems. I was inadmissible under 212 (a)(6)(c)(i) fraud and misrepresentation and INA 212 (a)(6)(e) smuggling. I retained an attorney in New York but he took my money and didn't know what he was doing and my waiver was denied. I then consulted many top US immigration attorneys and they all suggested a waiver but no one is confident about my case. A friend of mine recommended me Peter Messersmith because Mr.Messersmith obtained green cards for my friend and his whole family through investment. I emailed his firm and I was told that they will be able to help me with a waiver for INA 212 (a)(6)(c)(i) because of the mistakes I made but for INA 212 (a)(6)(e), they believe that they can challenge the decision and have the INA 212 (a)(6)(e) removed from my record. Peter Messersmith worked with me closely and did not miss any detail in my case. Now I have my waiver, immigrant visa and the challenge decision all approved. What should I say? Peter Messersmith really works miracles. If no attorney can get your case approved, go to him because he can. I highly recommend Peter Messersmith to everyone. You'll have the very best chance to achieve your goals. Mr.Messersmith, my family and I thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts. I'll be referring you to everyone I know needs immigration services. You will have many referrals from me. Thanks again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Green Card!! Best Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Helen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    I would like thank to Peter Messersmith and Jen and his staff. Due to my previous lawyers mistake, I almost has fraud issue with my green card application. Peter helped my green card case with a short period, and also spent his own time to review my case. He is patient and professional with full knowledge with the immigration law!!! I expected this to take longer, but I received my green card less then a week because of Peter helping us. I am proudly said that he is the best immigration lawyer in the USA. My husband and I are highly recommended your Law Firm if there is someone needs help in immigration case. Peter thank you so much!!!!

  5. The best immigration lawyer in Chicago Land

    Posted by Tumur, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    I would like thank to Peter Messersmith and his staff. Due to my previous lawyers mistake my wife's immigration case is extremely difficult. After 11 long years, we received our green card. Because of his honest, highly professional and outstanding service. Our family greatly appreciated his staff everything did for us. Today, I am proudly said that he is the best immigration lawyer in the USA. I am highly recommended your Law Firm if there is someone needs help in immigration case. Thanks again. A Job Well Done !!!!!!!!

  6. highly recommend

    Posted by qc_ca, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Peter to handle my green card case (EB1A for me, I-485 for me and my wife). I highly recommend this law firm.
    1. Peter is very responsive. He always reply my email within 24 hours.
    2. Peter is very knowledgeable. His reply is short but to the point.
    3. Peter is honest and frank.
    4. His staff is nice and patient. Ms. Jen Ren is very patient to answer my email, giving me detailed answers.
    5. The price is reasonable. You can pay by installments.
    My experience with this law firm is very positive. Highly recommend!

  7. Best immigration lawyer in Chicago.

    Posted by Abbas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    After consulting with multiple top-rated immigration lawyers in Chicago we decided to go with Peter Messersmith because we were welcomed and taken care of. Extremely high professionalism, punctuality and concern for our future. He made clear form the start about all options and possibilities how cases can go and what can be done. He is not only knowledgeable but he cares about his clients and you can tell that right off the bat.
    I would definitely recommend him and trust him. Best immigration lawyer in Chicago.

  8. Excellent Immigration lawyer

    Posted by saibal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    Peter Messersmith handled my EB1 and NIW case. Eventually both my NIW I-140 and EB1 I-140 got approved and now I have green card. I am very satisfied with Peter's professional service. He never gave me false hope. Before he took my case he clearly explained all the pros and cons. Most of the communication was through emails and I always got all the questions answered promptly. Their prices are reasonable. I would definitely recommend Peter as an immigration lawyer to anyone!

  9. Outstanding Immigration Attorney

    Posted by T, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    Had a somewhat complicated case to remove my conditional permanent residency. Initially filed the application myself which was probably not a good idea and led to the complications. Initially visited with a very prominent immigration attorney in the area who pretty much said I had no shot of getting my case approved. Almost giving up on the application, at the 11th hour decided to reach out to Peter based on his Google reviews. Shared my case with him and the feedback I had gotten from the previous lawyer. He was very courteous and re-assuring during the consultation, disputed most of the prior feedback I had received and knew exactly what documentation I needed to provide. Throughout the process, he kept me informed. I recently just got my case approved and would strongly recommend him.

  10. Reliable attorney

    Posted by Amir Hossein,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Messersmith.

    There is no doubt that Peter is one of the best attorneys for the immigration cases.
    I hired him in mid 2012 based on strong recommendation of a friend of mine and after less than a year before finishing PhD, got my GC.
    I highly recommend this nice guy to the others and make them sure that he is the one who can help them out truly to handle their cases in the best manner.
    Once again thank you so much Peter and wish you all the best from bottom of my heart.