Back to Melissa’s Profile

Melissa has received 7 client reviews

100% Satisfied with Melissa, I'm so glad i found her!

Posted by: dgantikos74 about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Smejkal

I was so worried about my case because I had a prior record and wanted to avoid jail time, Melissa was very caring, on time, assured me that everything would be ok, and she was absolutely right. she showed up to court before I did and handled everything. she walked me through every step and what was going to happen. I couldn't be more happy with the result. I had stumbled across her profile on Avvo by mistake and read all the positive reviews, I'm so glad I did! I would definitely use her services again if needed and would highly recommend her to anyone. In my opinion she is an excellent Lawyer, thank you Melissa for everything!

Awesome representation

Posted by: Sai, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Smejkal

Melissa handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I tend to dis-agree with the previous reviewer. She showed up at the court room 30 minutes before the judge showed up and explained to me what she was going to do. I was present in the court for less than 5 minutes after the judge showed up. She helped me avoid a conviction being entered into my driving record

horrible experience

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Melissa Smejkal

I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.

Melissa handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Do not waste your time. Very responsive but poor defense with no effort. A whole lot of there's nothing that can be done and had to file a complaint due to her not showing up. I repeat do not waste your time

Quick Response Time, Great Communication, Highly Recommend

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Smejkal

I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.

Melissa handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Would definitely recommend Attorney Melissa Smejkal. Responded to initial e-mail that same day. I was pretty sure I would be fined, she was able to have the case dismissed altogether. She appeared on my behalf, and I don't even have any court fines. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Excellent, Kind, Friendly, Courtous Professional Lawyer

Posted by: Steve, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Smejkal

I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.

Melissa handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was seeking legal advice and Melissa was the best, most professional response I recieved. That professionalism and responsiveness carried over into her handling of my case. She made everything simple--communicated through email (which I preferred) and was kind, courteuous and professional in person! I highly reccommend her!

She is like a Friend, who's there when you really need someone with you....

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Smejkal

I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.

Melissa handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ms. Melissa handled my retail theft case and I was very happy that I choose her for my case. We always have so many questions in our mind when there's a case against you. But she was always there to listen to you and gives you proper and positive reply. She works more as a friend come lawyer. Definitely recommend her. Thanks a lot Ma'm.

reasonable fees and great results

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Melissa Smejkal

I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.

Melissa handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Melissa handled my retail theft case for a very reasonable fee and I was very happy that she was able to keep it off my record. Definitely recommend her.