Robert J Adams Jr.’s Reviews

Robert J Adams Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Completely Satisfied and Relieved

    Posted by Jerry, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I did and will continue to recommend this law firm to anyone who needs help. This is my second time using them and each time the service was excellent.

  2. Great Experience

    Posted by Yelena, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Hi I am a former client of Mr. Adams and it was a great experience quick and painless. I only actually had to go to the his office once. I did a chapter 7 back in 2011 I had way to much Medical & credit card debt. The bankruptcy wasn't that expensive, and his firm does monthly payments for attorney's fee's. I believe the entire process start to finish took 4 months to get a discharge. I went to his office for the free consultation and that took about an hour. I then stayed to do my credit counseling in his office which was another half hour. I was able to get my case filed the same day and walked out with all my paperwork I left his office feeling relief.

  3. Bk review

    Posted by Derrick, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I am a former client I was very pleased with the service I received with this firm. They defiantly helped me through a terrible situation. They have payment plans and low money down. It's a family owned business which makes the employees much more sincere, and they fight for there clients.

  4. Beat Bankruptcy Attorney in Town

    Posted by RD, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was a previous chapter 7 client of Mr. Adams back 2010. He and his staff really helped my wife and I when we at our toughest financial crises ever. I was nervous first going to see him and a little embarrassed, but a about twenty minutes after being there and finding out it's a family Law firm I wasn't. Bankruptcy and Foreclosure our common things now a days and many people who are very Rich have to do, and save Millions of dollars in debt. If rich people and huge corporations can do it so can any normal person. Don't get caught up in any of those infomercial about debt consolation it doesn't work believe me I tried. The experience with Mr. Adams office was very pleasant and simple, he got my case filed the same day I came in with a minimal money down compared to some of the other bankruptcy attorneys. Also they do monthly payment plans. My debt exceeded 30,000 grand and was wiped clean about four months after I originally came to see him. Great experience great attorney and staff.

  5. The Best!

    Posted by Gary - Tampa, FL,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.

    As a business associate of Roberts, I have found him to be determined, honest, trustworthy and hardworking. Bob speaks his mind with no holds bar. He doesn't give in or up! He gets the the job done!

  6. The best bankruptcy firm in Chicago

    Posted by Tiffany, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I'm grateful that I met Robert through a network of other co-workers that referred me to him. Robert has handled a couple of different issues for my family.Robert has been detailed, attentive and very thorough.Robert has gone beyond the scope of normal attorney and has shown himself to be a compassionate and caring individual taking the time and having the patience to really explain the processes. His staff is excellent and is always willing to help. His fees are reasonable and I feel like a received more then I paid. If you are in need of a bankruptcy attorney, you must call Robert J. Adams & Associates.

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Jon, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Robert J. Adams provided excellent direction in our case. He provided up to date information and provided all our options. He was available when needed and worked to get the best result possible for us. He was sympathetic during a difficult time and helped us navigate thru the legal process. His staff is great and I never feel like I am imposing when I call. I would most certainly recommend Robert J. Adams & Associates to anyone who needs bankruptcy help.

  8. A good lawyer to talk to

    Posted by Liqun,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.

    Two years ago I got very sick and was hospitalized. My health insurance paid a lot of the bills but not everything. I got hospitalized 2 more times. I missed a lot of work.
    The last time I returned to work my boss said he could not keep me on and then laid me off.
    It took a long time to get another job but at a lower salary.
    Even though I always paid my bills on time I could not keep up. My credit cards eventually fell behind. They then raised the interest to over 39%. I simply could not pay them.
    Last year I even got sued.
    I was told that they could take money out of pay check for a very long time.
    I called one of the law firms that advertise on TV. They were confusing but I made an appointment anyway.
    When I met the lawyer he told me a lot of things I didn’t understand. He kept confusing me. He then he wanted $1,000 to get started on something. I left.
    A friend of mine told me to call Robert Adams.
    When I called a nice lady took down some information and transferred me Mr. Adams. I explained everything as best I could. He told me to bring certain things to the office. He emphasized that the consultation was free and confidential.
    Mr. Adams was friendly and very helpful. He was very patient as I do not speak the best English. He took his time and explained everything. He told me about the filing fee and his fee and how it could be paid over time. He also said if my employer gets something to take money out of my pay he would file the case immediately.
    I did file a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. Everything went smoothly and now I am debt free.
    If you have money problems I do think Robert Adams is a good lawyer to talk to.

  9. Very Caring and Understanding Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I came to Robert J. Adams & Associates a couple of years ago because I was in financial distress. Mr. Adams was very understanding to my financial needs. He took his time to explain to me the different chapters of bankruptcy. I felt embarrassed and ashamed about my situation and he assured me that everything would be okay. i would highly recommend Robert J. Adams to my co workers and family because he is truly a debtors attorney and he cares about his clients.

  10. Best Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Lanay, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Adams.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Many years ago I found myself divorced and single mother. Although I really tried to make ends meet, I just keep falling behind with my bills. Before going to Robert I consulted with two other attorneys that I saw on TV regarding bankruptcy. As soon as I got in the door, they wanted to talk about fees and not my problems, I felt like I was being interrogated and they treated me like I did something wrong. At that time I was working two jobs and had two small children to look after and between rent, household bills and daycare I had no money to pay old credit cards and medical bills. I found Robert through a close friend of mine. It was like I struck gold, as Robert is not on TV. After consulting with Robert for one minute, I knew that he was the right attorney for me and my family. His staff was so welcoming, Robert’s experience and knowledge provided me with a level of comfort that the other attorneys did not. When my case got complicated and the credit card company filed an adversary, Robert took them to trial, and after 2 days, he won the case. That was over 12 years ago. Recently I had medical problems and after insurance, I still owed the hospital thousands of dollars. After two years of trying to negotiate with the collection companies, I call Robert. He again filed my cases and my life got instantly better. I highly recommend Robert to anyone considering bankruptcy. He and his staff really go the extra mile, and when you call his office you can talk to a person.

312-346-0100