Alexander M. Ivakhnenko’s Reviews

Alexander M. Ivakhnenko

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you're looking for a great attorney, look no further.

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If you're looking for a great attorney, look no further. Alexander Ivakhnenko is hard working, professional, cunning and aggressive. He cared about my case with a true passion. I couldn't have asked for someone to do a better or more thorough job. He did everything he could to ensure the justice was served. He's the most trustworthy attorney I know and would recommend him highly.

  2. Good Profesional

    Posted by Vasile, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My name is Vasile I have been helped by Mr. Ivakhnenko thith two dificult cases in court ,he handled and solved my cases realy fast ,at a high level like a profesional....and now I'm verry glad and I apreciate your job ...thank you verry much Mr.Ivakhnenko....

    1. Alexander M. Ivakhnenko

      Alexander Ivakhnenko

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is always nice to know that we, as attorneys, are able to improve our clients' lives. Thank you for your kind words.

      Alexander Ivakhnenko

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  3. DL

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alex Ivakhnenko is an attorney that I have come to trust and rely on. He displayed a great deal of confidence in helping me with my case. His confidence was fully warranted as he sincerely listened to my plight, helped me gain a better understanding of the facts and demonstrated a great deal of dedication and professionalism. I have faith in his competency, knowledge and professionalism as an attorney.

  4. highly qualified defence

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Alexander Ivakhnenko is a highly skilled lawyer whom you can ask for professional advice and help. He provided complete answers for all questions in my particular case. He places priority in completing the case with optimal results, satisfactory to his client. I enjoyed working with this competent attorney.

  5. A great lawyer!

    Posted by shaa10, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alexander Ivakhnenko is a great lawyer who knows his job very well! He was defending my asylum case on the court a few days ago and at the end I was granted a political asylum! From the beginning till the end he had been working very hard and did an excellent job! He was the first and the best lawyer I have ever had! Bravo, Alexander! Thank you very much!

  6. Good lawer can make your life easier.

    Posted by Yarina, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexander Ivakhnenko is professional, experienced and trustworthy attorney. He helped me to save drivers license from bad record. My case was not that easy; I had 2 tickets in very short period of time. With Alexander's help for my aggravated speeding on the highway I had to do only 32 hours of community service and I got supervision. I'm very satisfied with job that Alexander did. He took care of my problem fast and safe with positive result.

  7. awesome job!

    Posted by Mariya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexander did fantastic work on my case! i am always informed and he continues to make updates and researches related to my case. Positive results did not wait too long!

  8. Great representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.

    I had a more difficult case and Mr. Ivakhnenko helped me sort it out. He was very persistent and managed to solve my case. I had gone to two other lawyers before but Mr. Ivaknenko could do what the other two didn't. He always returns phonecalls promptly and keeps in touch with the client. I am overall very content with his representation.

  9. my expirience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    my expirience with Alexander was definitely good, I can recomend this attorney and tell that he can surprise you and answer a lot of questions on his competition.

  10. excellence in action

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had several occassions to call on this attorney for traffic citations, immigration minor matters and more serious infractions that involved my driving privileges in Illinois.
    I was impressed with this attorney diligence in explaining the legal procedure and possible outcomes and his attention to every detail of my legal matters.