Alexander M. Ivakhnenko’s Reviews

Alexander M. Ivakhnenko

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney that knows!

    Posted by Nenad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ivakhenko is knowledgeable, personable and very professional attorney. He was very serious about my case, concerned and did his best.
    I highly recommend Mr. Ivakhenko.

  2. Tough Case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I were in a very tough situation for a long period of time. It seemed that the problem I was in with immigration had no solution. Then a friend recommended us to Alexander. He has been a tremendous help to our family. He resolved our case when we thought there was so no hope. We had a very tough case to beat but each time he came in with confidence, knowledge, and certainty. He was excellent in keeping us informed and explaining anything we did not understand. Alexander is a trustworthy lawyer who honestly cares about your situation and helps the best he can. We are very confident that no matter how difficult a case may be, Alexander will have no problem beating it. We are very glad we got to work with an excellent lawyer who beat our case when we thought it was hopeless.

  3. Dependible advised when I needed it

    Posted by Lena, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a need to seek Attorney Alexander Ivakhnenko's legal advise. After he provided legal assessment to my case, he kept me informed and timely explained legal procedural details which I was not sure about.
    In my interaction with that attorney I could say that he was dependible, honest and did everything to provide me with an accurate and timely legal advice.
    I think it makes a difference when an attorney makes a good effort to communicate and advise a client at every step of the case.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Mariya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexander is a really good attorney, but besides that he is also very much human. He very much cares about his clients and their cases. My case is very complex and Alexander has been there through the thick and thin. He has done everything he can and more to ensure that my case has every possible chance of success.

    Alexander is very knowledgable, detail oriented, and determined in his practice.

    I strongly recommend Alexander to anyone including my friends and family.

  5. Lawyer who know his field

    Posted by Anton,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

    Alexander Ivakhnenko is a great lawyer, very knowledgeable in his branch. I know mr.Ivakhnenko less than one year, and he already won two my cases! He is a lawyer who knows the law! I highly recommend him

  6. trustworthy and clear language

    Posted by Kyria, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alexander really knows his craft. He's great a spelling things out in legal and plain terms. He's fast in replying and keeping us informed.

  7. Takes care of business

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Have you ever felt like your life could change forever in an instant? I sure did when I ran into legal trouble that slapped a misdemeanor on my record. A conviction would land me in the unemployment office since my job which runs background checks on their employees every year. Long story short, Mr. Ivakhnenko took care of this issue for me. Soon after winning the case I hired him again to get my record expunged. DONE. My criminal record is spotless today.

    He's a strict, professional man that responded to my questions effectively and informed me very promptly as soon as an update was made on my case.

    In the unlikely event that I should run into trouble again, his number will be the first one I dial. Until then, I recommend Alex to all my friends.

  8. Successfully received my Green Card

    Posted by Valentine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've lived in the US for a long time and wanted to complete my immigration status to a permanent resident in the country. Attorney Alexander Ivakhnenko has evaluated my case efficiently and prepared a complete list of required documents for submission. As a result, I've become a US permanent resident in a very short time.

  9. ++++++lawyer

    Posted by Anatolii, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me get my canceled ID back.

  10. If you're looking for a great attorney, look no further.

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Ivakhnenko.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If you're looking for a great attorney, look no further. Alexander Ivakhnenko is hard working, professional, cunning and aggressive. He cared about my case with a true passion. I couldn't have asked for someone to do a better or more thorough job. He did everything he could to ensure the justice was served. He's the most trustworthy attorney I know and would recommend him highly.