Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 5 client reviews

Accomplished trial lawyer with proven track record

Posted by: Ray, a Contracts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Hanaford

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Bob Hanarford is an accomplished trial lawyer who has assisted me over the last 15-20 years as an insurance professional in numerous litigated cases related to insurance matters including workers compensation, general liability, contracts/agreements, and complex sophisticated issues involving coverage and premium disputes. Because of his thoroughness and proven track record I have also entrusted him with personal legal matters.

"Hanaford works well with others to get to the facts"

Posted by: a Transportation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Hanaford

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Transportation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

For close to ten years, I have had the opportunity to work closely with Robert Hanaford while conducting investigations on behalf of his clients & law firm in Cook, DuPage, Kane & Lake Counties, here in Illinois. His ability to quickly assess complex matters, courage. ethics, hard work, intelligence, knowledge of the law & government affairs, network, pro bono and trial experience put his name & phone number at the top of the list for those of us who have had the chance to work side by side with this man. He is well respected in the Judicial, Legal and Law Enforcement communities and active in several professional associations ranging from aviation to fraternal and legal. I respect this attorney, happily endorse him and admire his loyalty to his family, friends and business associates.

Police Chief (Retired)

Posted by: Timothy, a State & Local Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Hanaford

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Bob Hanaford is an accomplished and experienced trial lawyer who I have have hired and worked with for approximately 20 years. Mr. Hanaford's exceptional knowledge of State and Federal Law and personal injury litigation was demonstrated during training seminars and workshops he conducted for Illinois law enforcement officers on non-lethal control tactics, personal injury, and state law reviews. I recommend this attorney to anyone seeking a skillful, exceptionally knowledgeable and professional lawyer.

When I was wrongfully accused, he came in and made things right.

Posted by: Bruce, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Hanaford

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was wrongfully accused of two VERY serious crimes, that if charged.. could have had me locked away for MANY years. Bob represented me and helped me fight these charges for about 3 years. He always handled my case with such prestige and professionalism. While treating me with a great deal of respect and fairness. Out of all the Lawyers that could have represented me, I'm very glad Bob was the one that did.

Bob Hanaford

Posted by: a Libel client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Hanaford

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Libel / Slander matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Bob has agressively defended my family in a frivolous libel/slander case. His knowledge of the law, the legal system and the thoroughness of his work have all been evident throughout the entire case. He has always been available to take our calls and respond to our questions and does an excellent job of keeping us informed on the progress of our case without overwhelming us with unnecessary details. He is tough and aggressive when needed and has demonstrated his wllingness to go the "extra mile". My family is extremely appreciative of the work that Bob has done on our behalf.