Louis Joseph Meyer’s Reviews

Louis Joseph Meyer

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. outstanding lawyer and person!!!!!! knows his civil rights law and much more.

    Posted by everettlewis1965, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.
    • Louis handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Louis took my civil rights case after another attorney took my $300.00 and would not even let me explain what was going on or even look at all my paper work. Louis took a civil rights case for me against the tazwell county jail. He always treated me with dignity and the up most respect. When no one would. Louis took my case to a federal level and won $95,000.00 I highly suggest that you call louis. He is not only a lawyer he is a friend..

  2. The greatest personal injury attorney there ever was!

    Posted by Robert, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.
    • I hired Louis 6-12 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Louis is an excellent communicator. When I first looked up for a personal injury attorney, he called back within a couple hours, on a SATURDAY! He met with us in a prompt manor. He treated us with the utmost respect and dignity. Couldn't have found a better person for the job. Thank you Louis so very much for easing the process.

  3. Best Ever!

    Posted by Brittany, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Louis Meyer was the first to respond after placing an online inquiry in literally seconds from hitting submit. I'll never forget that. I knew any lawyer that-on-top of his work was a lawyer who would be serious, reliable, prompt and hard working. What I also learned along the way is that he is not greedy and truly cares about his clients. He's gone out his way and has been very patient
    through the extenuating circumstances throughout my case and has seen us through to the end. I would hire him again in a heart beat if ever need be and would highly recommend him to friends, family~anyone! If you are reading this and looking for a lawyer in this field you should definitely consider him! I'm a 31 yr old single mother who's been through the ringer to know an A+ from a Fail. So rest assure~I am real person and this is a real review about a real~great~lawyer~Louis Meyer!
    Thanks Louis!!

  4. Excellent Attorney.

    Posted by Jordan, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Louis Meyer is the best attorney I have dealt with. He is highly knowledgeable, trustworthy, and responsive. He takes the time to respond quickly and answer my questions thouroughly, and is very driven to produce the best possible results and go the extra mile for his clients. I would highly reccomend him.

  5. Legal Experience

    Posted by Cynthia, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Business matter.

    Mr. Meyer was responsive with return calsl, specific detailed information and focused solutions. He offerred choices for problem solving with time lines provided and costs. His communications were direct and he offerred multiple communication streams so that contacting him was seamless.

  6. Dennis Goomas vs City of Rockford Police Department

    Posted by Donna, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.
    • I hired Louis more than 3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Civil Rights matter.

    My husband and I met Attorney Meyer through a referral. The case against my husband was a civil rights issue with the City of Rockford Police Department and several of its officers. Louis had the knowledge and expertise in this area to win this lawsuit for my husband. Even as the years passed and it appeared that the suit would never come to an end, Louis kept us informed on the legal status as well as providing hope that we would prevail. Sadly, my husband passed before he saw the justice he so deserved but, Louis and I knew he would of felt vindicated. I would recommend the services of Louis Meyer to anyone. He is trustworthy, knowledgeable and has compassion for his clients as well as passion for the law. He fights for the injustices instead of just accepting them.

  7. Services provided me by Louis Joseph Meyer

    Posted by Gladys, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Libel / Slander matter.

    Upon the recommendation of a friend, I contacted Mr. Meyer regarding a wrongful accusation by a major reatailer. I was falsely accused by the retailer of shoplifting. The information provided the Police Department not only falsely accused me, but also was racially motivated. Mr. Meyer was very understanding, pleasant and very efficient. Within weeks (very few) settlement was granted, and I had a check in hand. The money meant absolutely nothing, but the representation was above and beyond.

  8. traffic / warnts / cilvil law suits

    Posted by nathanielstuckey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.

    Excellent lawyer. Really informed me on the questions
    I was asking. For every question i had. He gave a excellent answer.
    I would highly recommend this lawyer. For any questions
    Or court cases.

  9. The Quintessential Litigator, Highly Skilled in Examination, Aggressive & Thorough.

    Posted by Terrance Huff, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am a person who is not easily impressed. I often place high, or even what some might call unrealistic expectations, of those who I do business with or contract. My standards are high. Every once and a while, someone comes along who outshines those in their respective fields. Louis Meyer is one of those persons. I have had the honor and privilege to work on a high profile civil rights case with Louis. He exceeded my expectations. Louis works closely with his clients. He listens and educates his clients throughout the case. He is aggressive, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. If you ever have circumstances which call for the assistance of an attorney, Louis Meyer is the man to call.

  10. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Jon, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Meyer.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Louis Meyer cares about you and your case, first and foremost. I believe his work ethic is incredible. He worked consistently on my case with due diligence. He was always in contact with me about the facts, the law and counseled it to me in plain English. He is professional, ethical and personable. I was amazed at his knowledge and persistence with Civil Rights. If you are looking for a results orientent attorney who cares about you and your case, Louis Meyer is the attorney for you!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

312-765-0100