Josh Michael Friedman’s Reviews

Josh Michael Friedman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Caring, knowledgeable, and a problem solver!

    Posted by M., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.
    • I hired Josh 1-6 months ago.
    • Josh handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I found Josh on avvo and could not be happier with the professionalism and great experience that I received. He understood my situation and reassured me and informed me of the rights I had. I really felt strong having Josh represent me. He always followed up with me and made everything seamless and easy. I had a great client experience throughout and would recommend Josh for anyone with employment issues. Thanks for everything Josh!

    1. Josh Michael Friedman

      Josh Friedman

      Lawyer Comment:

      You're welcome!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  2. Non-Compete, Bonus Dispute, and Labor Law

    Posted by Steven, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.
    • I hired Josh 6-12 months ago.
    • Josh handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Josh did an excellent job for me. He went above and beyond all expectations, and was available even outside normal business hours when I really needed him. Josh always gave me a comprehensive overview of the possibilities of my case, and also gave great specific advice. I would definitely recommend him to a friend!

  3. Thank you Mr. Josh Friedman.

    Posted by Maria, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.
    • I hired Josh 6-12 months ago.
    • Josh handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    My previous experiences with Attorneys have not been ideal and I was hesitant in hiring an Attorney, this time around. This time around, I was dealing with matters regarding my previous employer, harassment and denial of unemployment benefits. I did my homework, as far as Attorneys were concerned. I narrowed my search down to Mr. Josh Michael Friedman; I decided to call Mr. Friedman and get an idea of what he would or would not be able to do for me. My first impression with Mr. Friedman was on the telephone and it was a good one. Mr. Friedman walked me through the reality of my hearing which was coming up; he didn't paint any false picture in my mind. He just told me exactly what could and what could not happen … in a nutshell, he walked me through the entire process. Mr. Friedman is very knowledgeable, upfront and logical. Needless to say, we won our case!! I would recommend Mr. Josh Friedman, for legal matters regarding any/all components of Employment, Labor Matters, Benefits etc … It is/was a delight working with Josh. Thank you.

  4. Josh the best lawyer ever met

    Posted by Elias, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.
    • I hired Josh 1-3 years ago.
    • Josh handled my Discrimination matter.

    josh is one of top lawyer ever met. he kept me informed all the time on my case that is very hard to find a lawyer to do that!!!

  5. Josh is very knowledgeable and does great analysis for representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.

    Josh is very knowledgeable and forthright in his approach. His immense knowledge and analysis based on understanding of the book of law benefited me. He is highly commendable.

  6. A Job well done.

    Posted by Gary, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.
    • I hired Josh 1-3 years ago.
    • Josh handled my Discrimination matter.

    Josh kept me up to date at all times and was on top of my case from start to finish.
    In my situation, my company had let me go after a heart attack and I was replaced with a younger salesman.

  7. A very positive, reassuring and professional response to a very devastating attack of a 32 year career

    Posted by Steve, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.
    • I hired Josh 1-3 years ago.
    • Josh handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I feel extremely fortunate to have been referred to Josh Friedman. Without his support and professional legal representation, I most likely would not have even pursued the matter. His guidance and positive perseverance thoughout the process not only kept me from making legal mistakes, but most assuredly kept the process moving in the right direction. I feel that if I had not had the good fortune of Mr. Friedmans representation, I would not have attained any resolution. Due to his expertise, we pervailed with not only a financial resolution, but also (and even more importantly to me) a vindication of a wrong perpatrated against me. I hope to never need legal representation again, but I am very happy to report that this experience was a very positive one due to the very caring, supportive and professional expertise of Josh Friedman.

  8. Josh is a gold mine of information

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.
    • Josh handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had intended to hire Josh to write a letter for me then I chickened out - no fault of his. Indeed I plan to hire Josh in the future due to his kindness, knowledgeability and responsiveness. I have already recommended him to a friend of mine who is having issues with the same company.

  9. Josh Friedman - GREAT experience

    Posted by JAKE, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.
    • I hired Josh more than 3 years ago.
    • Josh handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was introduced to Josh through a friend who had engaged him for a labor dispute. She was extremely satisfied as he was able to settle for her and avoid costly court fees and expenses.
    I had a similar suit so I decided to work with Josh and I was very impressed. The outcome of the case was in my favor which was all due to Josh.
    Further, the process was draining, time consuming and introcate - Josh was a PRO every step of the way and handled everything with grace and professionalism.
    I would recommend him without hesitation

  10. Proficient, Friendly, Patient

    Posted by Alpha, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Josh Friedman.
    • I hired Josh 1-3 years ago.
    • Josh handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently released from my Employer, an employer that I dedicated 13 plus of years to. They were relatively a smaller firm with only 2000 employees. Josh took my case and explained the employment laws for my state, he also discussed options and gave me several options to pursue. His professionalism was always above par. I would gladly refer Josh because he's proven no case is to small.