Back to Gal’s Profile

Gal has received 6 client reviews

Gal saved my life!!!

Posted by: Juan 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Gal Pissetzky

In July 2012, I was indicted on 2 Federal charges stemming from a 5 year investigation (2007) in which I was the target of 3 governmental agencies (FBI, DEA, Cook County Sheriffs Police). I was facing 5 years in prison for being an informant's pawn. Then next 3 years were nothing short of a nightmare. I lost my job, my dignity, and almost lost my family. From day 1, of my indictment however, my wife and I were astonished and very much satisfied by Gal's professionalism and demeanor towards the Federal prosecutors, agents, and judge. Gal became knowledgeable with my background and researched my case (5 years worth of police reports) with a fine comb. The case took approximately 2 1/2 years to go to trial and another year or so for sentencing. During that timeframe, I struggled finding employment, family issues arose, and I became mentally drained. Gal showed compassion for me and I know he truly cared for me as a person, not just a client; but he never lost focus of my case. During my trial, Gal showed passion in representing me. Gal fought till the very end, winning key motions that would have changed the dynamics of my trial & verdict. In the end, Gal beat 1 of the 2 charges. I was eventually convicted for: "making a false statement to a federal agent", and was facing up to 6 months in prison. During my sentencing hearing in April 2015, Gal again fought for me relentlessly till the very end. He fought to get me the lowest points under the Federal Sentencing guidelines. Eventually, I faced my fate; I received 6 months of probation. This case has been the most humbling experience I've ever endured in my life. I am happily employed now, spend a lot of time with my wife and children, and have my dignity again. I am forever indebted to you, Thank you Gal!

3/3/15

Posted by: Jesse about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Gal Pissetzky

Mr. Pissetzky, is an excellent lawyer, he comes highly recommended. He is fast and efficient and understands the law. Thanks for helping me.

I highly recommend Gal Passetsky!!!

Posted by: Sonni 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gal Pissetzky

I was charged with a class x feloney and I had 2 priors in the past. I was facing 8 years in the penitentiary. My case was in Du Page county along with my brother. Gal is so well connected and got me and my brother 2 years probation! He's one amazing lawyer!

He saved me from jail!

Posted by: a client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gal Pissetzky

I was charged with a third-degree felony in Cook County. Although my action was passive and no one was harmed -- nor was there an intention to harm -- I was charged nonetheless, and the evidence was clearly against me. He first positioned the case to obtain a judge whom he felt would be sympathetic to my situation. He then skillfully (and I think amazingly, given my situation) worked to obtain the verdict of "not guilty." I was prepared for a "guilty" verdict and a punishment of either jail time or community service. Others told me to expect as much. I will be forever grateful to him.

Super Federal Criminal Lawyer

Posted by: Fernando, a Federal Crime client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gal Pissetzky

I hired Gal more than 3 years ago.

Gal handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When selecting an attorney, what you have to ask yourself is in whom will you trust your entire life. After I was met with lack of trust everywhere else, I selected out of town layer Gal Pissetzky to guide me and provide me with the advise I needed to overcome my legal challenge. He fought along my side and was drastically able to rescue me from the huge legal mistakes I had done. Knowing he was recognized as one of the best 100 trial lawyers in the nation made me feel a lot more comfortable. He was able to get my charges dropped and suspended my sentence. What I liked about Gal was that he was enthusiastic about my case, and always dealt with the truth--no bs like the others. His aggressive style was backed by substance and deep knowledge of trial experience--unmatched by many lawyers out there who just want to process you and find the easy way out. If you are in a position where you need a lawyer, I would be calling him right now!

Gal saved me from prison

Posted by: Gerardo, a Criminal Defense client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gal Pissetzky

I hired Gal more than 3 years ago.

Gal handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Gal saved me from prison. Other lawyers wanted me to become a snitch, but Gal fought for me real hard. I will recommend this lawyer for anyone!!