Back to Sarah’s Profile

Sarah has received 16 client reviews

Very Good Lawyer

Posted by: Tom 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

Sarah Toney is an excellent lawyer. She represented me in my DUI case. Which we won. The saying "Knowledge is Power" definitely pertains to Sarah. Very well prepared, good communication, and I felt like I could trust her. All characteristics you want in a lawyer. I would highly recommend her.

D.U.I

Posted by: Joey 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

I recently hired Sarah for a D.U.I case. And I have to say she did an outstanding job. Very professional ready to fight your case always. Very impressed with her knowledge. Was ecstatic with the results tomy case. Just a Great Job!!!!!

I honestly think Sarah Toney is the best attorney I've ever met

Posted by: Rich, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.

Sarah handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My 25 year old daughter and I interviewed three different attorneys to represent her for DUI #3, which was sad but true. We found Sarah to be very knowledgeable and genuinely interested in helping us. My daughter was facing upgraded felony charges which would have most certainly included jail time, but with Sarah's tenacity she was able to negotiate a deal with the Prosecutor which was very favorable. She was always available to answer questions and responded promptly. I would without question recommend her.

Best DUI defense laywer in the city of Chicago

Posted by: Kenneth, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.

Sarah handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently was issued a traffic violation by the Chicago Police Department for DUI, My brother who is an outstanding attorney recommended Sarah Toney to defend my case. After conferring with Sarah we decided to take my case to trail. That was the best decision I ever made. Sarah was extremely well prepared as was flawless in my defense. She was every very knowledgeable in all facets of the law. Her delivery style to the jury and the command of all the facts was impeccable. After the jury heard both sides of the case, and reviewed all the facts and tapes provided by the arresting officer they went into deliberation. After a relatively short period of deliberation they returned to the court room with a verdict. The verdict was * Not Guilty* I cannot begin to give enough praise to Sarah Toney for the excellent job she did on my case.!! Sarah is by far the best defense attorney you can hire to defend your case. I highly recommend her , and if you decide to utilize her firm and Sarah for your attorney it will be the best legal decision you ever will make. Sincerely, Kenneth "a extremely satisfied client".

Highly recommend Sarah Toney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.

Sarah handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Sarah provided exceptional guidance and peace-of-mind throughout a recent hearing and trial. She kept me well-informed and was always thinking ahead, contemplating every potential scenario.

Awesome Lawyer

Posted by: Dave, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.

Sarah handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Sarah is a really intelligent and great lawyer to work with. She made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process and explained to me my options each step of the way. I was involved in a misdemeanor involving a police officer and she was able to defend me and have my case dismissed when we went to court. She really did her research before the case and I felt optimistic the entire way. She is easy to work with and very down to earth. I would highly recommend her.

Sarah Toney

Posted by: Joe, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.

Sarah handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Sarah is an Excellent Attorney ..I have used her once before each time the case was dismissed shes fun inteligent and she knows her way around court

Sarah Toney - Excellent all around!

Posted by: Nick about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Sarah was recommended to me by a good friend. Sarah defended me on a misdemeanor battery charge. As this was my first time ever being arrested, I had a lot of questions. Sarah was fantastic when it came to responding and answering my questions. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable, she was also great when it came to making herself available for phone calls and immediately responding to emails. Extremely professional, very personable and confident. Sarah was also reassuring throughout the entire process. Sarah won the case for me! I highly recommend Sarah Toney!

Honest and Hard working

Posted by: a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.

Sarah handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have hired attorney Toney for both of my DUI cases. She was honest and trustworthy from the beginning. Her dedication and thorough communication to the client is above and beyond what other lawyers offer. Ms. Toney's use of sound judgement, hard work ethic, attention to details, and tenacity makes her a force to reckon with in the courtroom.

Great Criminal Defense Lawyer with a great personality!!!

Posted by: Jon, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sarah Toney

I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.

Sarah handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired Sarah Toney to represent me for a class A misdemeanor case in March 2012. Being from Wisconsin, I didn't know an attorney in Chicago. I did a search on Avvo and from all the positive reviews about her on the site I chose her to represent me. Besides having a high degree of integrity and professionalism, Sarah is one of those rare individuals that has an exceptional blend of analytical and interpersonal skills. Her competence and experience are super. On my court date I was nervous. But once Sarah arrived at the court house, I felt much more relaxed and felt everything would work in my favor . She returned my calls in a timely manner. Sarah demonstrated an extraordinary level of reassurance with me, which I greatly appreciate. Sarah did a great job for me. I have absolutely no hesitation in advising you to hire Sarah as your attorney. Thank you Sarah. I really appreciate all that you did for me that day. jon