Back to Patrick’s Profile

Client Review

Patrick has received 37 client reviews

Mr. Markey is a good lawyer

Posted by: a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.

Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

for my divorce case, I hired Mr. Markey. He is a good lawyer, giving suggestions, and detailed billing. Always answer my questions quickly. However, I raised some requests which he thinks not possible in the court, and he resisted my requests. Basically he thinks I should declare all my assets and my ex should declare all her assets then divided our marital assets according to the law. Also, my wife acted as her own lawyer, and I felt that he was too accommodating to her and not accommodating enough to me. So I switched to another lawyer because that lawyer vaguely promised to do what I requested. But once I hired the other lawyer, he did not do that, or could not do that. In the end, I got the same result just like if I kept Mr. Markey as my lawyer. I think Mr. Markey is a honest lawyer, but I would suggest he be more straight forward and be better at educating clients.

Awesome Legal Team

Posted by: Olivia, a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.

Patrick handled my Child Custody matter.

Patrick and his team Were Always An Email Or A Phone Call away. The communication about the case was superior. I felt comfortable how the case was handled and how it ended. I would use his firm again and would suggest anyone else to as well.

Extremely helpful and understanding

Posted by: Veronica, a Family client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Family matter.

I was referred to Patrick by a dear friend of mine and I'm thankful that I was. I've had the experience in the past where I had to hunt down my lawyer and to no avail at times. Patrick on the other hand would reach out to me when it was necessary and important while always being detailed and informative with the information he related to me but most importantly he was truthful and straight forward with the expectations from the case and the possible outcome. I'm happy he's my lawyer and would highly recommended him as a family lawyer.

Responsive and no-nonsense

Posted by: a Family client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.

Patrick handled my Family matter.

Patrick and Gabriela helped me with my recent divorce. They were compassionate, professional, readily available and they assisted me with all the bumps along the road. They also told it as it was and were upfront and honest every step of the way. I highly recommend them.

Great Attorney

Posted by: a Family client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Family matter.

Patrick represented me during proceedings to change a joint parenting agreement. Patrick is very knowledgeable in family law. He will not sugar coat things and will tell you what to expect. I worked with both Patrick and his partner, Gabriela. Both are very reliable and returned my emails and calls promptly, even on weekends. Should I need a family law attorney again in the future I will definitely use Patrick again.

Excellent Family Law Attorney

Posted by: JB, a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Patrick took a stressful and anxious time in my life and made me feel as calm and prepared as possible. He also kept me informed of anything and everything involved, always returned my calls promptly and never seemed aggravated with me when I would ask a bunch of questions or didn't understand something and required clarification. He is easy to talk to, respectful and even funny; Patrick is the kind of person I would want to be friends with outside of the nastiness of family court. Most importantly, I am very satisfied with the work Patrick did for me as my attorney and with his very reasonable rates. I am out of state, and I put a lot of trust in Patrick to represent me in a contentious and very important matter. I would hire him again without hesitation if I ever needed to [fingers crossed I don't have to] and enthusiastically recommend him to anyone in need of a family law attorney.

Mr. Markey comes highly recommended.

Posted by: Rachel, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Markey provided excellent counsel in regards to my divorce. He was very diplomatic and supportive of issues that were sensitive in nature. With his assistance and guidance, Mr. Markey was able to get the results I was seeking, in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Mr. Markey's services to anyone who is seeking a Family Law attorney.

More than excellent.

Posted by: VERONICA, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

More than excellent, human, they listen. Mr. Markey, Ms. Sapia and Ms. Guerrero went out of their way to get what looks like a really bad divorce case, something easy. They took care of every single detail and I never had to contact my ex husband, they did it. When I talked to Mr. Markey the first time I was in a lot of stress. As soon as I put everything into his hands, the stress was gone. And I was informed all the time what was going on. I never had to call them and ask what was the status of my case never, all the time they were about three or more steps ahead of me. I will recommend him in a heart beat. Thank you so much.

Former Custody Case

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He started out really good, but then just seemed to fall off the cliff. It was almost as though he was trying to win a popularity contest and make friends with opposing counsel. He is ok, and maybe it was our chemistry, but what he promised and delivered were 2 different things. I wound up with a different lawyer and got somewhat closer to what I was looking for. It just sucks to be a man in Illinois who wants to see his kids.

Professional, Patient & Through Support

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Patrick Markey

I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.

Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Divorce is a painful process. Patrick has made it much more easier for me, when my now ex was changing his mind regularly. He has explained the laws clearly to me in a calm manner. Also he has helped me to look at this process more logically, instead of emotionally - trust me that can be done when you work with Patrick. Also, Patrick has responded to my after divorce matter in a timely fashion, which is a great help. It is unbelievable how many things are still there after the divorce.