Michael J. Helfand’s Reviews

Michael J. Helfand

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experience and great service

    Posted by Lisa, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Helfand.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Michael. He knows the law inside and out, is straightforward and honest and is very responsive. I would recommend him to anyone who has a workers' compensation matter.

  2. Out of town and bewildered with the need for an attorney? Look no further.

    Posted by Mark Kaminski, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Helfand.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wow. My aunt died in Chicago but the rest of her family is on the west coast... so we needed probate advice. We found a nice summary of the process with Michael and he referred us to Phil Bernstein who was a spot-on choice. Get this, Phil even pointed out how would could avoid spending money on Phil!!!!!! How often does that sort of thing happen? Thank you Michael for making us feel secure in the legal world (so often uncharted and expensive)!

  3. Mike gave me advice (for free) and helped me find the perfect attorney

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Helfand.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike listened to the details of my work injury situation and gave me advice about what to do next. He probably spent 15 minutes with me on the phone for free. He also recommended an experienced attorney to me who I hired. I have been very pleased with the lawyer he referred me to.

  4. Great customer service and responsiveness

    Posted by a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Helfand.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Using this site was a great idea, they put me in contact with the right people and were super easy to work with. I would deifnitley use it again and recommend to anyone

  5. Mike Helfand made it easy.

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Helfand.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike was incredibly responsive in helping me get to a legal solution. He was quick to point me in the right direction and followed-up every step of the way. Mike made what I thought was going to be very difficult, very easy,

  6. Review of Michael Helfand

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Helfand.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael is very responsive and keeps you up to date with everything that is going on. He promptly returns phone calls and emails. He always answered my questions timely. If he did not know the answer to anything I asked, he found the answer for me. I definitely recommend his services.

  7. in need of help

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Helfand.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have used Michael on several occasions when i have needed an attorney. He has referred me to very capable lawyers that were able to help me and explain things to me in a way that i would understand. He has also been very honest in his evaluation of my needs. I own eight different businesses so unfortunately i am often in need of legal consultation. Michael is not looking to "pad his pockets", if he doesn't believe the situation warrents an attorney he will be honest in telling you so. I have referred him to several of my friends for everything from DUI to contract work.

  8. Incredible Attorney!!! Best out there, completely Remarkable!!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Helfand.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend this lawyer; he was extremely helpful in getting what I desired!! He also is genuinely truthful and straightforward; there is no b/s with him. I had a personal injury case and he directed me to the appropriate legal representative which I needed for my situation. He was very quick to get back with me. In doing this, I ended up winning my case; he explained to me things that I would not have otherwise known. I was completely gratified with the service received from Michael!!!! I would use his services again in a heartbeat!