Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 17 client reviews

Caring and thorough lawyer

Posted by: a Juvenile client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Michael is very caring and thorough lawyer. He took the time asking us about our incident during the initial free interview. We consulted with other lawyers, but none go into details such as Michael. We have received not only legal advice, but also psycho-therapeutic session which calmed down our anxiety. Our teenage son confidently chose Michael as his legal representative. We definitely recommend this lawyer to anybody in need.

An Attorney you can trust!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Michael is confident in what he does and is very assuring. I hired Michael around 4-5 months ago. After giving him a call, I went to his office and felt very comfortable with him and knew that he was a true professional. He kept up with me about my case and was very caring. Michael is the type of attorney that takes his time with you and takes your cases very personally and looks out for your best interest. having Michael there for me was very important due to the fact that going to court can be nerve wrecking, nevertheless, he was very professional and got best results for me and I am very thankful. I would recommend Michael to friends/family and without a doubt would call Michael again if a situation called for it.

Integrity and results

Posted by: Yanni, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Integrity and results, are rarity when it comes to being effective/successful attorney but Michael manages to accomplish both. Doing what is right for client, instead just self interest which having the pleasure of working with over a dozen attorneys in various Michael stands by himself. I was facing what I thought to be an impossible situation, in the worst county and in the jurisdiction/enforcement of Illinois State Police. My options being limited, I could only think of one of two attorneys who could get the job done. One of them was Michael , the other was a "get it done" regardless of how he achieves the outcome with a infamous reputation in cook county. The choice was simple, go with Michael as his reputation for being an upstanding attorney , with strong moral character with integrity was the only thing could save me. The outcome was favorable , from a criminal offense knock down to mere moving violation conviction. thank you, Michael

Excellent lawer

Posted by: Julia, a Speeding Ticket client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I would like to highly recommend Michael Elkin. Not only is he extrmely knowledable, but also has very good “bedside manner” and works hard to help his clients with professionalism and class. Hopefully you will not have any legal problems, but if you ever do – I can’t think of anyone better than him to help you.

Thank You :)

Posted by: Angela, a Child Custody client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

Mr Elken is beyond what classifies an attorney. He handled my case with ease, compassion and class. I never felt left in the dark and he always was there to answer any concerns and was very fair and knowledgable when it came to sensitive matters. My custody case was long and frustrating. Im not sure I could have survived this without him and his professionalism. Thank you Mr Elken for bringing my nightmare to such a graceful end. Of course I dont look forward to ever needing you again....but if the situation ever arises..... you will be my first call in any legal matter!!!

Michael Elkin has renewed my faith in the legal system.

Posted by: Joseph, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

There is nothing worse than proceeding through the legal system feeling like things are never going to end and that you have become a victim of the process. With Mr. Elkin by my side, I'm confident that my needs and the needs of my children are being addressed. Having been through a 27-month-long divorce more than 3 years ago, I was hesitant about seeking legal help to deal with problems I was having with my ex-wife. I was reluctant to reengage in a system that I felt did not serve my best interests as a father. Throughout my divorce, I felt like I was no more than an ATM for the legal system. Mr. Elkin, however, changed my mind about attorneys as he demonstrated a desire to help me as an individual. Most importantly, he treated me with respect. He did a thorough review of my marital settlement and joint parenting agreement, pointing out areas that were ill-defined and not serving my best interests. He asked me questions and showed interest in me as a person, rather than as a case log number. Prior to working with Mr. Elkin, I felt that I was at the mercy of what my attorneys told me. With Mr. Elkin, I feel like I am an active part of the process and that both my questions and needs are being addressed. This sense of collaboration has made all the difference in working to achieve the outcome I should have received years ago. As an English Professor, I put a high priority on communication and Mr. Elkin has always been prompt in returning calls and messages. The nonchalant response time of previous attorneys left me feeling lost and ill-served. Mr. Elkin is articulate, detailed oriented, and his knowledge and experience are very impressive. He has always been thorough is answering my questions, making sure that I understood various options and strategies throughout various points in our case. No one likes going to court, but with Mr. Elkin by my side I have the peace of mind that my needs are being addressed with the utmost care and attention.

My experience with Mr. Michael Elkin

Posted by: Edmon, a Personal Injury client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

My name is Edmon and I'm here to give great praise to Mr. Michael Elkin. I was referred to him by a close friend and went to see him. Michael took HOURS of his time to help me in EVERY way, gave me perfect and accurate advise and was sincere and compassionate of the situation I was in. His depth of knowledge is amazing and I can attest that not too many attorneys in Illinois (if ANY) are in his league.....I, with all sincerity, mean that (I've also done my research when making that statement!). I hold him in high regard, both, as an experienced and knowledgeable attorney and as an honorable person. As impressive as his credentials are, they do not do him justice until you meet and work with him. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM and will not hesitate to hire him if I ever need an attorney. Above and beyond all else, Michael is a genuinely good person and an asset to humanity. THANK YOU MICHAEL for all you did for me.

An amazing and professional lawyer and resource!

Posted by: JP 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

When I met Michael he was a customer of mine, but from the moment I meet him I could tell he really cares about his clients. I was then involved in an accident and called him. Without hesitation he provided me with all the information I needed. More importantly, he provided me with the peace of mind I was looking for. His is definitely a number you want to have in your contacts!

A Super Superior Lawyer We "The CLIENT" Always Come FIRST!!!

Posted by: Jane Doe 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

Michael Elkin is a rare and outstanding professional lawyer. I do not know how he does it, but Michael always takes as well as makes the time, to make you feel like you are his only client. He has a magnificent gift in the way he handles cases as well as his clients. You are not treated as if you are a file, but rather as a person and a friend. No matter what your legal issues are big or small, he handles your case as he would if it were him or his own family he were defending. He answers calls, emails, as well as texts at anytime, day or night. He was always there when we needed him even at 2 a.m.. This is a rare unique quality to find in an attorney who owns their own practice. Michael is so approachable, reachable, and personable. We are always handled with dignity. Michael never passes us off to a secretary or paralegal. Michael deals with you directly. He puts his heart into your case. He always goes above and beyond, what most lawyer's would do for their clients. He cares about your family and how they are affected by your case. He LISTENS to what your NEEDS are as a client and he HEARS YOU as an INDIVIDUAL. He does not leave your case at the office on Friday's and get back to it on Monday's. He Constantly and Consistently gives every client Special, professional, and quality care. It is obvious he is passionate about his work and is very persistant , about US the Client getting the JUSTICE we want, need, and deserve. He is a rare attorney in a city of thousands of attorneys. If you are looking for an attorney who will handle your case like he handled mine, with care, compassion, and concern. As well as drive, intelligence, diligence and professionalism. An attorney who will be straight forward with you right from the start, and not waste your time or money. A thoughtful firm that occasionally sends you emails and texts just to check in on you and your family to offer words of encouragement. If so if you are searching for this kind of lawyer and this kind and truly caring Law Firm. Just call them up, So you can receive the same care my family and I received. Also another great attribute to their firm, is that they have several language interpreters to assist with non English speaking clients.

Above and Beyond on every level

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Elkin

My experience with Mr. Elkin was exceptional. I know for a fact that he has a substantial case load, but he somehow managed to make me feel like I was his only client. He went above and beyond in every aspect of the case that I retained him for. Not only was he professional, knowledgeable, and diligent... He was also passionate, genuinely friendly, and made me feel like he cared about the outcome of the proceedings and took the case personally. I didn't feel like I was dealing with a "typical lawyer" in the slightest. I'll definitely be using Mr. Elkin for all of my future legal needs, I can't think of a single reason not to. Highly Recommend.