Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 62 client reviews

Highly recommend

Posted by: Ilana, a Immigration client 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William 1-6 months ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

I admire Mr Schiller for his knowledge, guidance, as well as being such a nice person to treat, which I find to be so important at times when the process can be stressful in some instances. He helped me with the US residency as well as the naturalization process. I have also recommended him to several friends over the 10 years since we met, who have been as satisfied with his assistance as I have. Therefore, I am pleased to have the opportunity to highly recommend Mr. Schiller.

Excellent Lawyer!

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William 1-6 months ago.

Bill and Olga were outstanding with my case. Very helpful to me and my husband. When I was introduced to Bill, I had very little trust in immigration lawyers (due to past experience). I have to say Bill gained my trust right away! He and his team were very responsive and very quick to work on my case. Everything went smoothly and Bill was very patient with every little question I had. Thank you once again!

Just oustanding!!

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William 6-12 months ago.

I highly recommend Bill Schiller. He handled my O-1 Visa case and my husband's O-3 Visa in a very short time frame (with ~ a month left) to prepare and submit my application. It was also during the Holidays when we contacted him and we were not even thinking his office will take my case given the short deadline for submission and with a visa/appointment about to expire. Nevertheless, Bill and his associate Kate Ramos decided to take my case without hesitation. They were also reliable since every time we contacted them (even several times a day), they always got back to us via email and if needed over the phone or in person. The good news is that my visa came right on time, thus I am very happy with the outcome. You can tell they are people with integrity. Thus, strongly recommend Bill Schiller and his associates.

Bill Schiller: Oustanding!

Posted by: a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

I have been very pleased with my choice of hiring William Schiller (Bill) for handling my permanent residency case (EB2-NIW). It took several months for putting together all the material and documentation, and presenting it in the form that Bill suggested. All the time and effort was worth it. Unlike other immigration lawyers I met before, Bill has been realistic, honest, and -most importantly to me- knowledgeable and intelligent. Thanks to his understanding of science, and ever since I met him for a consult in his office, Bill had clear in his mind the strategy on how to present my case. Rather than being worried and distracted by 'what could go wrong', he concentrated in highlighting my skills and uniqueness. This winning approach resulted in a strong and successful case being filed. Kristen, my case manager, has done an impressive job in preparing and indexing all the material. Bill, Kristen, and the rest of the team always replied practically in real time to email and phone calls, including sometimes on weekends. Bill himself gave me a call every time there was an important decision to make, or for communicating good news about the case status. I definitively recommend William Schiller.

Awesome immigration lawyer in Chicago!!!

Posted by: a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

William is very knowledgeable in immigration laws and especially for scientists. He helped me to get my Green Card as a scientist in the National Interest Waiver (NIW) category. Lots of other lawyers told me that I couldn't get it because I didn't have a PhD but he is the only one who believed in me, and I believed in him right away too. I made the right decision because I got the Green Card in 9 months!!! Thanks to William, now I can do my research in the US so I am truly grateful because he helped me to reach my dream! I highly recommend William for any immigration case!

Outstanding Immigration Attorney

Posted by: Murugesan, a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am working as researcher in an Academic setup. I worked with Bill Schiller for my permanent residency under outstanding researcher category. I am very thankful for his excellent professional service for my I-140 and I-485 application process . Bill has an excellent team and his colleagues are very knowledgeable. I strongly recommend Bill Schiller and his law firm to anyone in need of legal help in the immigration matters.

Exceeded our expectations

Posted by: a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William 6-12 months ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My wife and I worked with Bill and his staff to apply for a green card 2 years ago. The process was very smooth (we've already posted an "excellent" rating previously). Recently we encountered an uncommon issue arising from a difference in state v. federal policy to which we needed resolve. We called Bill for his consult and, as we expected, he knew exactly how to direct our questions and he was very helpful in assisting us through the completion of the process. In one week (!!) our issue was resolved. Bill and his staff have been nothing but quickly responsive, very knowlegeable and completely supportive throughout our entire process. We feel as though we have an entire team of very competent professionals backing our case and helping us navigate the legal immigration statutes.

Life Changing Experience

Posted by: Arash, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

There is a moment in our life when we have no hope. We experience insecurity and feel abandoned from the whole society. We are just looking for a miracle to happen and change our life! For me, that miracle started happening we I walked through his office. They helped me and walked me through one of the roughest situation someone could ever experience in his life. We made it through successfully and I'm eventually happy! I strongly recommend William Schiller and his professional team to whoever needs help and assistance with immigration and law. They are kind, knowledgable, trustful and willing to help you. They don't give you a hollow hope, they really do accomplish what they say!

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Ed, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Honest, professional with the capability to put clients at ease. Always informs you of each and every step of the any immigration process you may be going through. Great office team and staff. Would recommend to family member or friend.

Knowledgeable and Caring

Posted by: Alexnis, a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Schiller

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a bad experience with a previous attorney who charged me large fees and in the end did nothing to resolve my case, leaving me in a very difficult situation. Someone recommended William Schiller, and in a period of only three months Mr. Schiller guided me through the legal processes and I was able to obtain my permanent resident status and begin working legally in the United States. I am eternally grateful to Mr. Schiller for his honesty and guidance in this matter. I have recently become a citizen of the United States. This would not have been possible without the guidance of Mr. Schiller in helping me acheive this first important step several years ago. I truly recommend Mr. Schiller for his experience, knowledge and care in matters related to the immigration process. He is an excellent immigration attorney.