Back to Wes’s Profile

Client Review

Wes has received 13 client reviews

Wes Cowell

Posted by: a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wes Cowell

Wes handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Wes Cowell was my attorney that I hired for a divorce. He was knowledgeable about the law and my case and very quick in taking action. Every time I called to speak with Wes he was available to talk with me about my divorce. Wes’s quality of work was very good and the overall service from his office was great. I had no problems with Wes’s law office. Wes Cowell is very trustworthy aS well. He gave me back my unused money, so that’s good. My retainer was $500. He was honest with me in the amount that he used for my case and then refunded me the amount that was not used. I mean how often hear of that these days! I would definitely recommend Wes Cowell and his law office to my friends.

Fantastic

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wes Cowell

Wes Cowell was fantastic with payment terms. Nice to have a conversation about how to handle making payments out. Just very easy to work with. Showing up to court: If Sloane was not able to make it, Wes would be there instead. Ever had any issues with going to court. Wes had a plan for what needed to be done at court and got it done! I felt comfortable with going to Wes with any concerns going on in my case. Felt like he actually cared, like he was really listening to me and looked after me. I love that if needed, in the future they offer a credit. It's great because it really helps out guys like me that struggle with money to know that there is help out there. I can even pass it along to friends or family to help them out if I don't need it..

This firm saved our lives!!!

Posted by: a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wes Cowell

I hired Wes 1-3 years ago.

Wes handled my Family matter.

Thank you so very much for all you have done!!!! I will never be able to thank you enough!!!! Words cannot truly express how much we appreciated your services. The firm, literally, saved our lives. I dont know what we would have done if we had been ordered to return to Illinois. Our attorney was very talented and dedicated and I am extremely grateful to have found you! Having you represent us was truly a blessing.

DELIGHTFULLY SURPRISING

Posted by: Lauren 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wes Cowell

I hired the Law Offices of Wes Cowell to represent me in my divorce proceedings. After I retained them I did a simple Google search of Wes' name. To my amaazement the search took me to clr.org. This website claimed, "client have charged them with excessive fee billing, not returning documents to the client, misrepresentation, concealment of documents, possible discrimination, and in the opinion of several people, have possible engaged in the act of extortion." I was shocked and immediately called the firm to demand my money back. I did not want an attorney like that representing me. After speaking with Wes, he assured me the allegations were baseless and false. We came to an agreement, and the firm continued to represent me in my divorce proceeding. To my delight, I received excellent representation. There was a favorable outcome in regards to custody of my children, the marital residence and the marital assets. The allegations posted on clr.org are utterly face, and I would recommend the Law offices of Wes Cowell to anyone searching for a professional and ethical attorney.

Trustworthy and Knowledgeable!

Posted by: Jay 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wes Cowell

I hired Wes 1-3 years ago.

I hired Wes for my divorce in November 2012. During my initial consultation, he made promises that he would get me joint custody and a lot of time with my kids and he did just that! He even made sure to keep my costs reasonable and affordable. Whenever i had a question about my billing, he was very helpful to explain. Wes very knowledgeable about divorce and illinois laws, and he kept me very informed about my case and what went on in court on the days i didnt go. Wes usually responded to my phone calls and emails very fast...especially since i called his office often. One time i emailed him a question and he responded to my email within 25 minutes. talk about responsive! I was very pleased with my services from Wes. i will recommend Wes to all my friends who need a good lawyer.

Very happy. Got Custody and moved to Texas.

Posted by: Katie, a Child Custody client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wes Cowell

I hired Wes 1-3 years ago.

Wes handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I found Mr. Cowell on Avvo and explained my situation. My boyfriend had taken our children while I was at work and reused to bring them home. The police wouldn't help. Mr. Cowell worked with me (on a budget, too) and we were in court the next day. My boyfriend showed up with an attorney. Mr. Cowell was ready for a hearing but got an agreement and got me custody and child support that day. Later he got me permission to leave to move my children to Texas. I can't thank him and his staff enough for all their help. He was aggressive for me but not direspectful to my boyfriend. He was very well informed of the law and helped me understand everything that was going on. I recommend him!

Very thorough. Very Satisfied.

Posted by: Steven, a Child Custody client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wes Cowell

I hired Wes 1-3 years ago.

Wes handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Cowell just after I received divorce papers from my wife. I was in a panic. He was reassuring and really listened to my concerns and laid out a plan to protect me and secure my rights with my kids. I was afraid my wife would make the case unbearable, but he kept everything under control. He also gave me a written guarantee that he'll do future work for free if I have to go back to change the support or visitation paperwork. I can't thank him enough. He did a great job, he was very responsive, and it cost less than I expected. It pays to work with an experience attorney.

Thanks for all of your help.....

Posted by: damon, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wes Cowell

I hired Wes 1-3 years ago.

Wes handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Cowell from the very first day took personal interest in my case. I was most definitely not the easiest client but his patience and professionalism maintained regardless of the situation. He took the time to explain the details of every factor regarding my case on more than one occasion he kept his word in all areas and ensured that things were taken care of in a timely fission. My situation could have played out allot differently and had it not been for his advice and counsel I could have experienced the loss of an unimaginable amount of money over the course of the next few years. When it comes to dealing with matters of divorce custody and visitation my rating for Mr cowell is A+ I am thankful that I chose him for an attorney and as long as he practices law he will always be my first choice.....

Very satisfied!

Posted by: Shelley, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wes Cowell

I hired Wes 1-3 years ago.

Wes handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired this lawyer to handle what I thought would be a simple divorce. My spouse refused to cooperate and caused a lot of problems. Wes kept moving the case forward in court and, eventually, that put pressure on my spouse to settle. He really gave me great advice about things I hadn't expected to pay attention to. He knows the law very well. The only problem was my ex -- and I don't have that to worry about anymore.

Not again

Posted by: a Child Support client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Wes Cowell

I hired Wes more than 3 years ago.

Wes handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Was overbilled and had to find the errors myself. Make sure to audit your records well. I paid more than was necessary for the case and they did a poor job of explaining legal outcomes for decisions I wanted to make. They didnt close up my case well.