Back to Scott’s Profile

Client Review

Scott has received 40 client reviews

Scott - a super hero for us

Posted by: a client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

Scott is a very professional and knowledgeable attorney and also has a human touch to his dealings. With his professionalism he soon gained our trust and we just blindly followed his advice. He is so trustworthy that you can be assured that you are in very good hands. In addition, the assisting staff is very helpful and professional and forms a team that's hard to get. He has gained our trust so much that he will be the go to attorney for me for any of my future requirements. I strongly recommend him as I feel that you will be in very professional and trustworthy hands.

Scott D. Pollock

Posted by: Bruce, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

Scott handled my Immigration matter.

I hired Scott Pollock to handle all of my company's immigration matters. He has done everything effectively and efficiently. More importantly, he has the knowledge, good judgment, and common sense needed to solve the most difficult problems. He is in every respect an excellent lawyer.

Great lawyer with integrity

Posted by: Nick, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Immigration matter.

I talked to several lawyers regarding my case. Each lawyer told me it was difficult but each gave me a different potential outcome. I did not like how other lawyers treated me. They seemed more focused on getting paid than solving the problem. Scott was super helpful from the beginning. Even though he did not encounter a similar case before, him and his staff were quick to research similar cases and provided me with different potential outcomes and how to respond in each. Scott knew when to push and as a result I am now a US citizen..I highly recommend Scott and his team for all tough cases.

Excellent Attorney, highly recommended

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Scott Pollock and his team are one of the best legal teams I have dealt with. Scott himself is very knowledgeable, intelligent and able to understand the depths of the case. He approaches the case very professionally and puts sincere effort into finding the best resolution. He and his legal team have handled two cases for us, both successfully and efficiently. In summary, Scott and his team are highly recommended.

Outstanding, professional, and responsible immigration attorney!

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My mother and I appointed attorney Scott D. Pollock to represent my mother's case in the matter of N-648 Medical Certification for disability exception ( due to significant cognitive condition I have the power of attorney) . Despite sufficient medical facts and documentations indicating a need for exemption from citizenship exam the N-648 was not accepted. After multiple interview and loss of almost a year and difficulty to understand the vagueness of reason for non acceptance of N-648 we hired attorney Pollock. Attorney Pollock reviewed the case and was able to quickly understand the problem and set a stratedy to resolve the matter. With attorney Scott D. Pollock's representation the N-648 was not only accepted but the problem was resolved promptly leading to completion of citizenship process with acceptance of N-648. We had a great experience working with not only attorney Pollock but his assistant Susan Gerber and other members of his team. They were very prompt in getting back with answers and was very considerate. I strongly recommend attorney pollock and his team for any one who is looking for an excellant, highly professional, responsible and knowledgeable immigration lawyer. Attorney Pollock and his team is simply outstanding!

Obtained a DACA approval for a unique case

Posted by: Vladimir, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After living in the US for over 10 years I finally have obtained a work permit, a driver’s license, and a social security card! I met with several attorneys before Scott D Pollock and I was informed by all of them that I was not a good candidate for submitting a DACA application as I had entered the US as a child went back to Mexico as a teenager and then re-entered the US as an adult. Luckily, Scott D Pollock accepted my case and with the help of his outstanding assistant Sue Gerber my DACA application was approved! I am now allowed to work and drive legally in the US for the first time in my life. My family and I could not be more pleased with the prompt, professional, and effective service provided by Scott D Pollock and his staff.

Scott & Team

Posted by: Bharath, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott's team is competent and responsive to the needs and nuances of each case. They are on top of the various filings needed, provide honest feedback and the pros and cons of how the cases may play out. I always felt well informed so rational decisions could be taken. Highly recommend them for any immigration related cases.

Simply the BEST!

Posted by: Sylvia, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Pollock is an excellent immigration lawyer. My husband and I went through a complicated case and we received a NOID. After dealing with different immigration lawyers, we hired Mr. Pollock. He and his associate Kathryn worked on the response with such a detail and creativity. They take your case personally and they work on a strategy for the best outcome on your case. Both of them are always available to assist you, they keep you informed, they care about your case, and they are extremely educated. There is no such a lawyer than him. Even if his law firm may charge more than other law firms he is worth every penny! I will highly recommend him to everyone. Having him as a lawyer you feel secure!

Highly Professional, knowledgable, and caring attorney. I wouldn't be a citizen of this country without his help and expertise.

Posted by: Sultan, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Scott Pollock is a trustworthy, knowledgable, professional, and most importantly, a caring attorney. He has helped me through a delicate and complicated immigration case... and through all facets of it. He advised me throughout the process of getting my Green Card, work authorization, and eventually my citizenship. His advice on how to proceed through every step in the complicated process was priceless. I owe him an unlimited amount of gratitude.

He's just amazing!

Posted by: Siraj Ladha, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Pollock

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My name is Siraj Ladha. I came to the US about 32 years ago. I was illegal for almost 24 years. Previously, i have had 3 immigration attourny's. They did a very awful job. The immigration judge almost deported me from this country, but by luck i found Mr. Scott D. Pollock. He did an amazing job with me. Now, i am a US. citizen because of Mr. Pollock. I'm very greatful for him and what he did for me and my family. I reccomend every immigrant to have him as their lawyer if they need one. He's truely amazing!