Scott D. Pollock’s Reviews

Scott D. Pollock

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Immigration case assistance

    Posted by Dietmar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Pollock has been wonderful to work with in a very difficult case.
    My adjustment of status was denied. Scott had the case reopened and with his competent representation, contacts and knowledge of the applicable laws, I had no worries leaving the country to get my green card at the US embassy overseas and adjust my status when I entered the US again.

  2. Scott - a super hero for us

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.

    Scott is a very professional and knowledgeable attorney and also has a human touch to his dealings. With his professionalism he soon gained our trust and we just blindly followed his advice. He is so trustworthy that you can be assured that you are in very good hands.

    In addition, the assisting staff is very helpful and professional and forms a team that's hard to get.

    He has gained our trust so much that he will be the go to attorney for me for any of my future requirements. I strongly recommend him as I feel that you will be in very professional and trustworthy hands.

  3. Scott D. Pollock

    Posted by Bruce, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Scott Pollock to handle all of my company's immigration matters. He has done everything effectively and efficiently. More importantly, he has the knowledge, good judgment, and common sense needed to solve the most difficult problems. He is in every respect an excellent lawyer.

  4. Great lawyer with integrity

    Posted by Nick, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.

    I talked to several lawyers regarding my case. Each lawyer told me it was difficult but each gave me a different potential outcome. I did not like how other lawyers treated me. They seemed more focused on getting paid than solving the problem.
    Scott was super helpful from the beginning. Even though he did not encounter a similar case before, him and his staff were quick to research similar cases and provided me with different potential outcomes and how to respond in each. Scott knew when to push and as a result I am now a US citizen..I highly recommend Scott and his team for all tough cases.

  5. Excellent Attorney, highly recommended

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Pollock and his team are one of the best legal teams I have dealt with. Scott himself is very knowledgeable, intelligent and able to understand the depths of the case. He approaches the case very professionally and puts sincere effort into finding the best resolution. He and his legal team have handled two cases for us, both successfully and efficiently. In summary, Scott and his team are highly recommended.

  6. Outstanding, professional, and responsible immigration attorney!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My mother and I appointed attorney Scott D. Pollock to represent my mother's case in the matter of N-648 Medical Certification for disability exception ( due to significant cognitive condition I have the power of attorney) . Despite sufficient medical facts and documentations indicating a need for exemption from citizenship exam the N-648 was not accepted. After multiple interview and loss of almost a year and difficulty to understand the vagueness of reason for non acceptance of N-648 we hired attorney Pollock. Attorney Pollock reviewed the case and was able to quickly understand the problem and set a stratedy to resolve the matter. With attorney Scott D. Pollock's representation the N-648 was not only accepted but the problem was resolved promptly leading to completion of citizenship process with acceptance of N-648. We had a great experience working with not only attorney Pollock but his assistant Susan Gerber and other members of his team. They were very prompt in getting back with answers and was very considerate. I strongly recommend attorney pollock and his team for any one who is looking for an excellant, highly professional, responsible and knowledgeable immigration lawyer. Attorney Pollock and his team is simply outstanding!

  7. Obtained a DACA approval for a unique case

    Posted by Vladimir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After living in the US for over 10 years I finally have obtained a work permit, a driver’s license, and a social security card! I met with several attorneys before Scott D Pollock and I was informed by all of them that I was not a good candidate for submitting a DACA application as I had entered the US as a child went back to Mexico as a teenager and then re-entered the US as an adult. Luckily, Scott D Pollock accepted my case and with the help of his outstanding assistant Sue Gerber my DACA application was approved! I am now allowed to work and drive legally in the US for the first time in my life. My family and I could not be more pleased with the prompt, professional, and effective service provided by Scott D Pollock and his staff.

  8. Scott & Team

    Posted by Bharath, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott's team is competent and responsive to the needs and nuances of each case. They are on top of the various filings needed, provide honest feedback and the pros and cons of how the cases may play out. I always felt well informed so rational decisions could be taken. Highly recommend them for any immigration related cases.

  9. Simply the BEST!

    Posted by Sylvia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Pollock is an excellent immigration lawyer. My husband and I went through a complicated case and we received a NOID. After dealing with different immigration lawyers, we hired Mr. Pollock. He and his associate Kathryn worked on the response with such a detail and creativity. They take your case personally and they work on a strategy for the best outcome on your case. Both of them are always available to assist you, they keep you informed, they care about your case, and they are extremely educated. There is no such a lawyer than him. Even if his law firm may charge more than other law firms he is worth every penny! I will highly recommend him to everyone. Having him as a lawyer you feel secure!

  10. Highly Professional, knowledgable, and caring attorney. I wouldn't be a citizen of this country without his help and expertise.

    Posted by Sultan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Pollock.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Pollock is a trustworthy, knowledgable, professional, and most importantly, a caring attorney. He has helped me through a delicate and complicated immigration case... and through all facets of it. He advised me throughout the process of getting my Green Card, work authorization, and eventually my citizenship. His advice on how to proceed through every step in the complicated process was priceless. I owe him an unlimited amount of gratitude.