Kathryn Renee Weber’s Reviews

Kathryn Renee Weber

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great professionalism

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.

    I am very impressed by Kathryn Weber's and the firm she represents attitude towards us and our case. They were very thoughtful and were able to prepare perfectly everything in the application that we filed. The Request of evidence that followed was very detailed and well presented. Great job, very friendly and trustworthy experience, great communication in time and knowledgeable matter. I would highly recommend to anybody that seeks really experienced attorney combined with great and positive attitude.

  2. Mrs. Weber quickly resolved a 19 year old case

    Posted by S.V.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.

    My case took 19 years to resolve. Worked with 2 different attorneys, not getting anywhere. Found Mrs. Weber (3rd attorney) and finally got my approval and green card within 1-1/2 years of hiring her. She worked diligently in resolving the issues, addressing all my questions and concerns. She was always available and quickly replied to all my inquiries. She is very honest and has great knowledge of the system. If I had to go again through this emotional turmoil, I would not think twice about hiring Mrs. Weber. Will definitely seek her services again when time comes for Citizenship application.

  3. A great attorney!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.
    • I hired Kathryn 6-12 months ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathryn Weber is an example of what a great immigration lawyer is - she was able to adequately asses my situation, advise me properly, complete my I-751 waiver application and file it in a timely fashion. It was approved in two months. I would highly recommend her!

  4. Religious Asylum Case for a Friend from Pakistan

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kathryn Webber is an extremely effective attorney, a pleasure to work with, and a top-notch human being. Over many months she worked very diligently to successfully help a good friend obtain asylum from Pakistan where he was persecuted, and his life endangered, for practicing his Christian faith. Kathryn was always energetic and engaged in the case, wise in her counsel, and a vigorous advocate in court and on matters outside court. She has the perfect balance of poise and fire in the belly. Her organizational skills and attention to detail are exemplary.

    Paul

  5. Kathryn Renee Weber - US Citizenship application

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms Weber was extremely professional every step of the way. Her assistant kept me informed about every step taken and she also prepared me in advance when needed. I never felt rushed or uncertain. I would like to add that she was very through in her research for my application and that the only thing I had to do was gather the documentation she requested, review the documents she sent me for accuracy etc, and sign. They handled everything else very promply.

  6. Our NACARA

    Posted by Beba, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Immigration matter.

    There are no words that I can use to explain the support, speedy process and completion of our NACARA Case by Kathryn Weber's & her support staff. Excellence is just a drop in the ocean for how well and swiftly she processed everything for us. We are more then grateful to her.

  7. Highly recommended

    Posted by Natasha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kathryn was not only a very professional and exceptional attorney, but she actually cared about our case and about us. She kept us informed of our options and the best route to take and also took into account our feelings. She helped us when every attorney we talked to before her told us it was a lost cause.

    Kathryn helped keep my fiancé in the country and without her, he would have been deported. If you need an immigration attorney, I wouldn't go to anyone BUT her.

  8. Immigrant Visa resolution

    Posted by Sofia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kathryn responded immediately to my email requesting an advice regarding my parents’ immigrant visa interview. My parents had been accused of providing misleading information to the consulate in a past nonimmigrant visa interview. They were facing a possible permanent ban from every entering US. Kathryn helped us write our affidavits to the consulate explaining the situation, as well as she send an excellent email providing legal explanation to why my parents’ nonimmigrant visa interview statements were of immaterial value to their immigrant visa case. This helped the consulate approve their immigrant visa and get my parents reunited with me in US. Kathryn was very helpful and knowledgeable about the matter, and managed to get the case resolved in less than 2 weeks.

  9. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Milijana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathryn kept my brother from getting deported which is the absolute biggest thing anyone could have ever done for me. She worked incredibly hard during the entire 3.5 months that he was in deportation proceedings. She kept us informed and was very easy to reach and keep in contact with. She was very honest with us from the beginning about his chances of staying in the country. There was no time during the 3.5 months he was in McHenry County Jail that she was not there for us. I believe that a lot of lawyers would have looked at my brothers case and instantly said "there is no way he is staying" but she didn't do that. She looked at options and she made sure we understood every possible route we could take. She worked very hard for my entire family, especially my brother, who admitedly was very tense and frustrated during his detainment, as would be expected. She always tried to keep his spirits up without making empty promises. When the time came for his master hearing she made sure everyone giving testimony was prepped and felt comfortable with going up on the stand. She always made sure to speak to my family at the end of every court hearing and answer any questions we had. At his final hearing she did the same . I am very thankful that we found Kathryn and that she became my brothers lawyer. I would recommend her to everyone. I would also say that if you have a loved one who is in deportation proceedings make sure to stay well informed and make sure to do the necessary work which may be asked of you. It is possible to keep your loved one here.

  10. The best immigration attorney! Highly recommend her!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Weber.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Weber is one of the best attorneys I ever met. My husband and I had a complicated case and we received a NOID. She responded with such a detail and creativity. When she works on your case she is 100% there. She takes personally your problem and she works on it and gets in to it personally. I wish they were more attorneys like her. I will highly recommend her to anyone.