Guy Robert Spayth Jr.’s Reviews

Guy Robert Spayth Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Guy Spayth Jr The Very Best

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Spayth.

    I leave everything in his hands and I don't have to worry about it because he has it all under control so that I can focus only on getting well. On the days that I do have a melt down he calmly talks me through and tells me its going to be ok. Having dealt with back pain he has an understanding of what it is like to live in pain and therefore it's enabled him to relate to his clients better in my opinion because he's more understanding when your having a bad day of your needs. Even over the phone when your having a total melt down he can calm you down he will tell you everything is going to be ok you believe him. Not every attorney can do that. It's a special gift.

  2. Knowledgeable, trustworthy and patient!

    Posted by Lynn, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Guy Spayth.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As you may know, filing and fighting a work comp claim is a long and tedious process with days, weeks and months of frustration. Guy Spayth was clear and concise about the process, the obstacles and the precise things I needed to do make the process manageable.

    He was helpful in explaining how and why things happened and at times had to "talk me off a ledge" because my frustration level was so high. He is not only a competent attorney but an empathetic and caring person.

    When it was all done, I had all my medical bills paid, my back pay recovered and a fair settlement.
    I would highly recommend Guy Spayth!!

  3. Attorney Review

    Posted by Timothy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Spayth.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Guy Spayth was recommended to me through a co-worker who had nothing but good things to say. I contacted Spayth and he took care of the issues I was having in my workers compensation process. Guy Spayth was able take care of these issues in a short period of time. I would recommend him to anyone I know.

  4. great lawyer for workman's comp cases

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Spayth.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I've worked with Guy for about 10 years now and he does a great job no matter what the injury/or problem is. I DID and WILL continue to recommend his services to any and everybody I can. He is very knowledgeable and has the answers, if not he does get them asap, and he knows how to get things done in a timely matter!!

  5. Excellent WC Attorney!

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Spayth.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Guy Spayth is an excellent attorney and put his clients where they belong at the top of his list!! I was always well informed what was happening in my case and having him on my side with his knowledge was very beneficial.

  6. Professional Attorney with good results for his clients

    Posted by Louise, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Spayth.
    • I hired Guy more than 3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had 2 WC cases with Atty Guy Spayth, he did a great job during both of these cases. He was very nice, personal and informed me of what to expect and how to respond. I would definitely recommend him to any new clients. I got great results with Atty Spayth, thank you, Louise B.

  7. Excellence!

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Spayth.
    • I hired Guy more than 3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After working with Mr. Spayth I would recommend his practice to anyone. He was honest, caring, informative, and very communicative. He worked hard to achieve the results that were best for my situation.

  8. Awesome

    Posted by Awilda, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Spayth.
    • I hired Guy more than 3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've had a couple of lawyers in the past, but when I was given Guy Spayth's number I was hesitant. I gave it shot and called Guy up. Guy Spayth treated me with the utmost respect and is very caring. Guy takes his job very serious and is on top of the case. He's the best in my eyes. I would and have recommended Guy Spayth to others. Thanks for everything you've done. May God keep blessing you.

  9. Highly recommend

    Posted by Sarah, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Spayth.
    • I hired Guy 1-3 years ago.
    • Guy handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Guy was my work comp attorney for 4 years, until we settled my case. I always felt that he advised me with the goal/mindset of finding what was best for me. He never pressured me to settle - even when I didn't sign the final settlement contact until a year after we received it. He was a great advocate, both in negotiating a settlement when it was time and before that with medical and TTD payments.