Christina Joan Murdoch’s Reviews

Christina Joan Murdoch

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Reliable and Talent Attorney

    Posted by Baoli, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina 6-12 months ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Murdoch is a very talent immigration attorney; I am lucky to hire her to work on my case! I am a staff member(not involved much in teaching or researching) working for a public university, the university wont sponsor a staff member like me to apply for a green card application. Without the sponsorship of an employer; the only choice for me is to apply for EB1-A, which requires me to demonstrate national/international claim as well as reaching the very top of my field.

    Knowing my case is very edgy, I spend a lot of time to search a good lawyer and found Attorney Murdoch. It approves that I found the best person to help me!

    She is experienced, patient and talent. Highly recommended!

  2. Solid, competent counsel

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a practicing attorney, but even for me the immigration process was nerve-wracking. Christina adeptly guided us through a tricky application procedure, and the poise she showed, a reflection of the depth of her experience, was reassuring in discussions with USCIS officials. My family is grateful for the solid, competent counsel Christina provided.

  3. Professional and competent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My brother had an immigration issue that was made worse and complicated by previous lawyers who misguided him due to their lack of knowledge of immigration laws. Attorney Murdoch reviewed the records and proposed a strategy. Attorney Murdoch explained his case and the proposed strategy in a way that we could understand. We were successful in resolving the complication and he and his wife received visas. She is thorough, efficient, highly responsible, and knowledgeable of immigration laws. Thank you Christina for making it possible for my brother to visit our ailing mother and his family whom he has not been able to visit in the USA in over 20 years. I highly recommend Christina and her firm!

  4. Professional and highly competent lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christina Murdoch is a very intelligent lawyer who has excellent command of legal knowledge. She understands the case very quickly, finds the right approach and follows through efficiently. I would recommend her highly to anyone who is looking for legal assistance.

  5. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was denied in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. I hired her and she got me the approval from Washington.She was always positive about getting approval as all the other Lawyers wanted to go for trial.
    I am very thankful to her for helping me out.

  6. Expert in Immigration Law

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I and my wife, a native of South America, retained Christina Murdoch and her firm for immigration advice after a bad experience with another attorney. I am an attorney myself, but do not practice immigration law. Christina provided us expert advice and knew precisely how to approach our problem. She was very prompt and professional in all of her work for us. Whereas we had spent two years with our former attorney with no end in sight, Christina resolved our problem in less han one year, government preocessing included. We highly recommend Christina for all immigration law issues.

  7. Top Notch lawyer!

    Posted by Marianne, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christina was extremely knowledgeable and thorough in her preparation of my case.She was up-to-date with the latest developments on the 10 year bar issue and helped my husband and I when other lawyers had shied away or not been able to help us.I found her to be extremely professional and she kept us informed at all stages of the process.She was prepared for every outcome of our green card hearing and we were so grateful to have her there to represent us and cover all the bases for us.I would highly recommend working with Christina, as we will again when I apply for my citizenship.

  8. Green Card Lotery Process

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to about 4 immigration lawyers who told me that my case would make it nearly impossible to obtain a Green Card through the DV Lottery I had just won, because I was out of status. These lawyers told me I was safer not doing anything. So I decided to go with Scott Pollock associates because they told me differently. Christina took my case and she made the experience encouraging throughout because of her confidence in the subject matter. She paid considerable attention to every little detail of my case and provided advice and assistance that was beyond what I expected. I was able to go abroad with the necessary requirements and come back successfully as a permanent resident.
    At a time when I thought all was impossible, Christina’s wisdom, ability, and hard work really made my experience a lot more comfortable, and kept me optimistic throughout.

  9. Patient and Thourough

    Posted by Mekeda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Working with Christina was a pleasure! Navigating the P-3 performer visa process was a breeze with her patient assistance. She kept me informed every step of the way and provided recommendations that were clear and easy to understand.

  10. Very helpful

    Posted by Ana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Murdoch.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christina was very helpful and knowledgeable about the situation. She kepts us informed of the progress and any papers that we needed to submit. We are very grateful, she made our immigration process a breeze and quickly. Thank you!