Back to Charles’s Profile

Charles has received 9 client reviews

Made the right choice!

Posted by: Rachel 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Beach

When my husband was issued a speeding ticket that could impact his CDL, we had no idea where to begin. Through research and recommendations we narrowed our search for an attorney to a couple of options. When initially speaking with Charles Beach, I instantly felt comfortable that he had our best interests in mind. Other attorneys barely had the time to discuss the situation and possible options, they were just interested in telling me their fees and had no compassion for our situation. They were demeaning and barely discussed our case. Charles showed compassion and understanding for our situation. He took the time to listen to our story and did not belittle us or our situation at any time. Charles had told us to call at any time and he would do his best to respond in a timely manner (which he did). Charles was patient with all of our questions and gave very thorough explanations. He didn't just tell us what we wanted to hear, he was upfront and honest. I would highly recommend Charles Beach to anyone. My husband and I were going through an incredibly stressful time and Charles helped us through this with a great result. We definitely made the right decision in hiring Charles Beach!

Complicated DUI---- he got me through it without jail

Posted by: Jillian 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Beach

I was charged with my second DUI in June. What was worse is that I had struck another car and had my 8 year old daughter in the car. My breathalyzer result was .18. Mr. Beach quickly acknowledged how bad my situation was, but also implemented a strategy which allowed me to stay out of jail. He quickly got me into a alcohol treatment program and started a conversation with the prosecutors about me. Over the course of a 3 months I completed my treatment and he convinced them that I was not a threat to my child or society. I lost my license, but did not go to jail... which was my priority. Mr. Beach was incredibly patient with me and most importantly honest. He recognized early on that my case was not a good case to fight and took the steps necessary to keep me with my family. As he said in our first meeting: "sometimes a case is just a bad case and you need damage control rather than boxing gloves." He was for me, the right lawyer for my case

The lawyer I would recommend to family or friends in a bind.`

Posted by: Joe, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Beach

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was arrested in May of 2013 for DUI in Chicago. Mr. Beach was the fourth lawyer I contacted, and based upon his helpful responses and reasonable expectations, I knew he was the one to go with. His fees are very reasonable, and even though my case dragged on for a little over a year, his rates remained fixed with no additional charges for motions being filed or court appearances. Mr. Beach immediately filed a motion to rescind the summary suspension on my driver's license, and within two months my driving privileges were restored. In addition, he also filed a successful motion to have my arrest quashed. After the State's motion to reconsider was rejected, there was a tense time with the possibility of the case going to the Appellate Court, but in the end the charge was dropped. If anyone I know finds themselves in a situation like mine, I would tell them to not hesitate and call Mr. Beach immediately.

Knowledgeable, Effective, and Reasonable - A Great Experience

Posted by: Martin, a Speeding Ticket client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Beach

I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.

Charles handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I retained Charles Beach for assistance when I ran afoul of the City of Chicago's revenue-generation machine on South Lake Shore Drive - and only after an initial court-date where I had attempted to represent myself ended with a Cook County Circuit Judge threatening to throw me into jail. Charles Beach was highly recommended by a good friend, and he was billed as nothing short of a "traffic court guru." And he certainly lived up to the billing. Charles Beach was prompt, courteous, and respectful from our first interaction to our last. He quickly settled on a strategy and explained all of the possible outcomes as he understood them - based, of course, on his incomparable knowledge of the various judges and state's attorneys who populate the Daley Center. Charles Beach was able to bring my case to a favorable resolution, for which I am very grateful. Without reservation, I would recommend Charles Beach to anyone and everyone I know who has suffered an unfortunate encounter with the City of Chicago's revenue-generation...I mean Traffic Management...apparatus. Several days after my case was resolved favorably, I ran into a Cook County Circuit Judge whom I know socially, and when I mentioned that Charles Beach had been my attorney, he responded that "Charlie was one of his heroes." One of mine, too.

Provided excellent phone consultation

Posted by: Marina, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Beach

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I contacted Mr. Beach in January 2013 for information on Class 1 felony aggravated DUI information while doing some research for a family member in need. Mr Beach provided me with very valuable information on procedures and case law that assured me that my family member's case was already being handled well by his current attorney. I was so impressed by his knowledge, candor and professionalism that I would hire him without hesitation if there ever became the need in the future. Quoted fees were reasonable, too. Many people fail to do good research when hiring an attorney. I definitely did mine and he is the one I would want defending me. Mr. Beach wears his résumé very well.

A Reputation that truly proceeds

Posted by: Hector, a DUI client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Beach

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Charles Beach by a relative of mine who happens to work as an interpreter in the Cook County courts. Charlie, as he goes by, is extremely revered and admired by his peers and colleagues as he was the first name mentioned as someone I should immediately retain his services. Our first meeting set the standard for what Charlie brings to the table. Prior to meeting him I was very unsure and extremely uniformed of the process involving my case. Obviously Charlie has been practicing law successfully for many years which makes him knowledgeable in his specialty, but it his intrinsic qualities, his confidence, empathy, and extreme professionalism that reassured me I made the best decision to hire him as my attorney. My case lasted closely to a year and not once did Charlie over promise or under deliver as he was very upfront and honest with the on-goings of my case. He made sure I set my expectations relative to the circumstances from the start to finish. In essence, Charles Beach is the real deal; a winner through and through that will “put the gloves on” for his clients and fight until the bell of the twelfth round. To this day I still owe many thanks to Charles Beach and his staff.

Compassionate Professionalism

Posted by: TSJ, a Car Accident client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Beach

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my Car Accidents matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

On January 3rd 2010, I had the misfortune of being in an extremely serious car crash. The police found the details of the crash were of questionable circumstance, and as the driver of the car I was charged with two very serious felonies, driving under the influence of alcohol and reckless driving,my drivers license was taken and to be suspended for indeterminate length of time. I was hospitalized with multiple fractures and other serious injuries, the CPD was lets say (less than compassionate), I was taken to the nearest hospital with the capability of handling traumatic injuries of the nature of mine. The police continued an intense "interrogation" through out my emergent care, and they were actually attempting to have me submit to tests while heavily sedated, and in excruciating pain. After my transfer to ICU I was promptly "chained" to a bed in spite of serious fractures and the advice of the hospital staff not to do so.Thankfully upon the contact of friends, whom are medical doctors this was remedied post haste. This is mentioned as this all was proven to be a huge lapse of judgment on the part of the CPD, and was later used in trial by Mr Beach and proved to be a detriment to the case presented by the CPD. I was in immediate need of legal counsel and representation in view of these serious charges. Charles Beach was highly recommended by a personal friend who works as a prosecuting attorney within the Cook county court system. Upon contacting Mr Beach he and his incredibly professional and knowledgeable staff took charge and assured me that my case was in the hands of the most knowledgeable and skilled attorney in the City. Mr Beach's assistant Martie, explained that time was 'of the essence' in the re-reinstatement of my driving privileges, I forwarded the documents required to do so. Upon my first court appearance not only were my driving privileges restored, Mr Beach found discrepancies in documents regarding the accident and the suspension of my license, this charge was immediately dismissed and was no longer a cogent charge in the case. I could continue with a plethora of praise for Mr Beach, but space will not allow.In short, after numerous court appearances with Mr Beach's incredibly professional and compassionate representation, all of my felony charges were dismissed, resulting in a misdemeanor charge and a short period of court supervision. Charlie allowed me to retain the proprietorship of my reputation within the community and the ability to continue my employment with no repercussion. I would recommend Charles Beach as the most knowledgeable, competent, and professional attorney within in Cook county.

Nothing but professional

Posted by: a DUI client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Beach

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Beach was able to settle my case and get me the best result I could have hoped for. He is an ultimate professional and a great guy to have in your corner. I wont turn to anyone but Mr. Beach in the future.

A complicated case

Posted by: Shanda, a DUI client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Charles Beach

I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A prior lawyer handled my DUI, he totally messed up my license which resulted in me getting charged with a new case which was a felony. Charles stepped in and tried to fix my problem. His firm took my case seriously and worked hard to solve my problems.