Ryan Francis Stephan’s Reviews

Ryan Francis Stephan

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Attorney I could ask for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Cheryl, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan has been a Godsent angel to me and everyone involved in the my case. He always responded right away to my calls, questions and concerns. I felt like Ryan cared about me as a person not just a client. I knew he had my best interest at heart. He and his staff made me feel like I was part of the family not just a client. Ryan and his staff kept me informed of every step and explained my rights to me in a way that I could understand. If I didn't understand he was patient with me and did not let me leave or hang up until he was sure I understood. He explained to me that he was not going to be at the deposition with me but he assured me that I was in good hands. I feel confident that Ryan and his office can handle any and all legal concerns I may have. I will be sending everyone I know to his office for help because that is what they do.

  2. Would recommend him to family and friends

    Posted by a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had a complex case and he made it a simple process. It was obvious to me he knew the law and made the other lawyer on the other side of the case look scared and beaten. We won the case and couldn't be happier.

  3. Very professional, personable, and knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Jon, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Ryan's legal services for an employment law claim a few months ago, and from the beginning to the end I have found him seriously knowledgeable in his field to provide sound expertise and comfortable to work with. He really gave me a sense that my issue mattered to him and that he was going to do his best to help get me what I deserve. It was wonderful to have an Attorney like Ryan going up to bat for me against my former company and I would highly recommend you do the same.

  4. wonderful lawyer to work with

    Posted by Kristin, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I was very happy to work with Mr Stephan. He responded to my phone calls and emails promptly and he was very honest everytime we talked. He helped me by explaining exactly what I needed to do on my end and he kept me informed with what was going on on his end. He helped me gain unemployment as well as helped with the appeal hearing.

  5. Great Experience

    Posted by Dan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was extremely satisfied with Ryan. He responded to emails within 24 hours. I would recommend him to anyone

  6. Insurance Deductible Recovery

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Stephan was extremely helpful in advancing our claim against a suburban hospital. He was able to recover a portion of a deductible for a hospital procedure that was incorrectly charged to me. After making no progress with the hospital over 12 months, Mr. Stephan was able to resolve the matter in less than 5 weeks. He is professional, courteous, and responsive. I will definitely use Mr. Stephan for future legal matters.

  7. Excellent Counsel & Results

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Ryan after I was wrongfully terminated by my employer after 6 ½ years of loyal service. He was compassionate for my situation, but remained levelheaded throughout the process. He explained my potential claims as well as their strengths and weaknesses – and even uncovered other claims that had not previously been discussed. He kept me informed of the status of the case after each filing and status hearing. His experience and confidence helped my family and me through this difficult time. Leading up to and during our settlement conference, he provided comfort during the stress-filled situation of facing my ex-employer. Last week, he negotiated a favorable settlement on my behalf. While I would never wish to repeat the unpleasant experience of being terminated while 5 months pregnant, I would not hesitate recommending Ryan to anyone seeking an excellent employment attorney!

  8. Trustworthy, smart, caring

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A friend recommended that I speak with Ryan after an employer treated me very unfairly. I was extremely nervous about getting into any kind of lawsuit, but Ryan answered all of my questions and made me realize that I had nothing to fear since I had a legitimate case. He has been exceptionally kind, understanding and helpful to me at all stages of my suit. He is very knowledgeable and thinks ahead to make sure he is always in control of the situation, and he has done a great job of negotiating a settlement.

    Ryan gave me hope during an incredibly hopeless time. He is sincerely interested in helping regular people who are treated unfairly by big employers. I cannot emphasize how wonderful he has been, how helpful in keeping my sanity, and how grateful I am to Ryan for all he has done! I highly, highly recommend Ryan to represent you in an employment suit.

  9. Personable, no-nonsense, emphathetic, demonstrated firm knowledge

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had serious problems with a rather unethical and bullying employer. Ryan was empathetic and cut through the emotional stress of the situation, brought clarity to the legal issues involved and helped me win a respectable settlement. Obviously with any attorney law is a business, but I did get a sense that Ryan cares about the human dimension to it and he takes a pride in being able to help right a wrong.

  10. Compensation Dispute

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stephan.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan resolved my issue with in 2 weeks. I had attempred to get this matter resolved for 6 months prior to getting Ryan involved.