Jeffrey Ray Esser’s Reviews

Jeffrey Ray Esser

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing!

    Posted by Alexa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey was absolutely phenomenal throughout my divorce process. He kept me informed at all times and explained things thoroughly. He is very intelligent, articulate and truly knows the law. It was comforting to know that on the actual court date of my divorce that I had one of the best lawyers representing me and my interest.

  2. Straight-forward and helpful

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeffrey was helpful and honest about the proceedings. He walked us through every step and always had helpful documents or instructions for us, which was very important.

  3. Great experience, excellent representation

    Posted by Thomas G.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.

    Jeffery has been excellent representing me in my uncontested divorce. The process was clearly outlined and his advice was top notch! I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone seeking good council.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by LG., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Going through a divorce is emotionally over-whelming. It is extremely important to find a lawyer that lessens the burden of divorce logistics during this exceedingly difficult time. Jeffrey Esser was that lawyer for me during my divorce. His professionalism, knowledge, patience and empathy allowed me to feel at ease with the process and I always felt that he was my number one advocate. He always explained everything until I understood and took as much time as I needed to do so. I highly recommend Mr.Esser.

  5. Excellent experience !

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.

    Excellent experience. My divorce was unusual case of desertion but Jeffrey Esser handled it very well. He is very knowledgeable and precisely knows how to extract useful information out of details. He made my case precise and straightforward and divorce process went smoothly.

  6. Easy and smooth process

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It was great working with Mr Jeffery Esser. He made my case simple and a smooth process for me. I highly recommend his service.

  7. Uncontested Divorce

    Posted by Keenan, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.

    Jeffery in my opinion is the best divorce lawyer here I chicago he worked with me as far as a payment arraignment he handled my case with diligence and perfessionalism . He was able to work with me with scheduling a court date he made the process simple and pain free I defiantly recommend him to anyone who is I need of a divorce. He's perfessional he always answered his phone and was very knowledgable of the law when it came to my divorce questions and he was very affordable.

  8. Straightforward

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr Esser is straightforward, professional, organized, and easy to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again or recommend him to friends.

  9. Jeffrey Esser is truly a man of his word; an honest and extremely efficient attorney.

    Posted by Daniel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    From the moment I spoke with Jeff regarding my case it was very apparent to me that he was the right attorney for me. He was extremely professional as well as sympathetic to my particular case. While other attorneys seemed to be only concerned with me coming in to pay their retainer; Jeff was right to the point about what my options were and how long it would take him to close my case. He gave me my options and realistically told me how long it would take to do each one depending on the factors in my particular case. At first I was leaning toward one way of dealing with the finalization of a divorce, and after speaking with him I decided to do things differently. I was very worried that the case would drag out and put a damper in my life. Jeff assured me that if we went a certain route that it would be over very quickly, and indeed it was. He explained everything to me so I had an understanding of all of the factors. I wanted it done as quickly as possible and expressed this to him. Jeff was on top of everything from the first time I came to his office to meet with him. He was able to provide very helpful and efficient services to move things along faster for me. I felt like I was his first priority. Jeff was always very easy to get a hold of and I never felt like I was being blown off or put on the back burner. From start to finish he was very reassuring by his actions and efficiency. He was there at court waiting for me on the most important day and made things so easy and convenient for my schedule. When there was a slight mistake made by the Daley Center regarding my time to present my case; Jeff rectified the problem very fast so we only had to wait a few hours for the judge to see my case on the same day. After dissolving the marriage he explained to me exactly what would happen next and what still was required. He took care of filing the proceedings the second they were available to be filed. The case was finalized and he still treated me like a top priority and assured me that the papers were not yet available which was accurate. As soon as the necessary papers were available Jeff contacted me immediately and filed them. I did not have to hound him to take care of things of such importance. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I don't think you can find a more efficient and honest attorney. He told me how fast he could complete the entire thing and what the exact costs would be for everything. He was a man of his word and did everything in the amount of time he promised and was a pleasure to work with. Jeff will take care of you more than any attorney regardless of how much longer they have been practicing than him. He had all of the correct answers to my questions, and helped me understand the laws regarding my case with a ton of patience and wisdom. You will not find a better, more efficient, or honest person than Jeff to handle your personal matters. It is not an easy thing to understand if you are not familiar with the laws or what to expect, but Jeff will walk you thru it the whole way and do exactly what he tells you he can in the exact time frame he promises. There were no surprises or unforeseen problems with him representing me. As I mentioned, even when the Daley Center made a mistake, Jeff was able to fix it extremely efficiently and the reassurance and priority he puts on you is absolutely second to none. In my experience there are those that talk the talk and those that walk the walk. Jeff is the latter. The entire process was completed and done exactly as he promised me it would be, and I was always able to reach him, and even if he was unavailable he would respond to my inquiries the second he was available. . If you have to go thru this ordeal do not look further than Jeffrey Esser. I could not be more satisfied with the outcome and how fast he was able to complete it. On top of all of that he is a great guy and extremely professional and knowledgable if you have any questions.

  10. excellent divorce attorney

    Posted by Jenn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Esser.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can't say enough good things about Jeffrey. He was always very very responsive, always addressed my million, possibly redundant, concerns with sympathy and aplomb and was very knowledgeable about the process. He kept me informed as to what I could expect throughout my entire divorce. His rates are very reasonably and best of all he treats you with dignity and respect. You will not just be a retainer, your a person.
    Thank you. Thank you Jeffrey, for everything