Jason Nathaniel Sposeep’s Reviews

Jason Nathaniel Sposeep

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable, Responsive, Professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Sposeep.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason Sposeep was recommended to me because of his expertise in collaborative divorce. He proved to be knowledgeable, responsive, and accurate in his analyses of the likely outcomes of the proceedings. He was a pleasure to deal with. He was conscientious of costs and we were able to keep them about in line with initial predictions.

  2. collaborative divorce case

    Posted by Bob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Sposeep.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jason was very professional in handling my case. He always returned my calls and emails in a very timely manner...day or night. We had a year end deadline to meet in the case and he pushed hard to make that happen. My original goals were met with hard work and creative thinking. I would highly recommend Jason

  3. A highly positive experience working with Jason Sposeep

    Posted by william, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Sposeep.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jason Sposeep was recommended to me by an independent attorney because of his expertise in collaborative divorce. This referral was accurate.
    He proved to be knowledgeable, responsive, and accurate in his analyses of the likely outcomes of the proceedings. He was a pleasure to deal with.
    The costs were also about in line with initial predictions

  4. Deserving of a million thanks

    Posted by Renee, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Sposeep.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Jason Sposeep after another lawyer (from a different firm) had completely dropped the ball and created a disaster out of something that could have been a simple case. From the moment I met Jason at our initial consultation I felt at ease and knew that he was going to be able to clean up that mess. Not only did he let me know about everything that was going on, he also made sure that every question I had was answered. He told me that he typically responds to phone messages and emails within 24 hours unless its an urgent matter but he responded to all of my calls and emails within a couple hours. I really can't say enough good things about Jason. I am so lucky to have found such a compassionate professional to handle my case.

    1. Jason Nathaniel Sposeep

      Jason Sposeep

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the nice note Renee. I really appreciate it. I hope all is well with you and your family! It was a pleasure working with you and for you.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  5. Jason Sposeep is a true professional

    Posted by Sharon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Sposeep.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend Jason Sposeep to assist with any family law issue. He is experienced, intelligent and always professional. His calm demeaner is also a great asset as family law issues are stressful. Jason will advocate for your rights and will also advise you on how to achieve the best outcome.

  6. Physician client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Sposeep.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sposeep handled a very complicated, multi-party dispute over my joint parenting agreement post divorce while I was involved in out of state litigation that tangentially involved my children. He very skillfully and tactfully addressed my in and out of state issues to my ex-husband's attorney in Chicago in the utmost professional and knowledgeable manner that I would expect from an attorney with 30 years of experience. His counsel to me in my unique situation was outstanding, and this, no doubt, kept me out of court with my ex-husband and saved me thousands of dollars. He knew when to be bold and fight, and when to sit tight. I am a busy physician, and Mr. Sposeep was very responsive to my schedule and timely requests. I am thankfully past my ugly situation due to his excellent negotiating skills and mature experience. He can definitely "fight" with the big dogs!

  7. Jason Sposeep - I highly recommend

    Posted by Nick, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Sposeep.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jason was dedicated, diligent and passionate in representing me in my post divorce matters. He is honest and fair. He conducts himself with integrity. He is trusted and respected by the judges. He has a very good understanding of the technicalities of family law and is adept in applying this in real world court situations.

    1. Jason Nathaniel Sposeep

      Jason Sposeep

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a pleasure working for you NIck! Thank you for the note. Much appreciated.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag