Dhenu Mitesh Savla’s Reviews

Dhenu Mitesh Savla

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent immigration attorney who cares and informs

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I worked with Dhenu for my Green Card petition, and we had a really positive experience. That is not to say that the process was easy -- it could not be further from the truth. We had some major issues with my birth certificate (I am a Chinese citizen and in China, we do not have birth certificates, period). This hurdle first presented itself as a Request for Further Evidence, and later caused some misunderstanding between the immigration office and me during the interview process. However, Dhenu was able to work with us through these challenging issues, and took time to explain to us what is happening, why it is happening, and what needs to be done. We really appreciate not only the professionalism that Dhenu and her team demonstrated, but also the personalized care and attention that we got.

    The highlight of our case was that, due to the initial unsuccessful interview, we asked Dhenu to represent us at the second interview. At this 2nd interview, the immigration officer (who was new and a little confused on some of the laws) was being difficult, and Dhenu was able to challenge her in a most professional way. I firmly believe that it is Dhenu's assertion and knowledgeable presence at our second interview that got us the approval. For anyone who will go through the interview, I highly recommend that you take Dhenu with you!

    Having worked with quite a number of incompetent attorneys in the past for my H1B petition, I feel very lucky that Dhenu was so helpful. I love that she takes time to explain and to communicate.

    Dhenu is a wonderful attorney who really cares. I enjoyed the experience and would definitely go back to her for the removal of conditions and naturalization processes.

  2. Overcoming obstacles

    Posted by Mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.

    We were frustrated when a recently recruited and highly valued employee was denied an H-1b visa. We decided to look for a second opinion from a new attorney and appeal the decision. Fortunately, we found Dhenu Savla and SwagatUSA. Dhenu took a completely different approach from that taken by the previous attorney we had worked with. In fact, rather than appeal the denial, she convinced us to start a new application, walked us through the process of composing a comprehensive response to a government "Request For Evidence", and ultimately helped us secure an approval for the H-1b visa despite the previous denial. Ms. Savla was professional and personable, and her fresh approach to the application process was crucial to our success.

  3. Highly recommend working with Ms. Savla. She made all the difference in my immigration case.

    Posted by Tina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.

    Working with Dhenu Savla was a wonderful experience. She's very knowledgable, attentive, understanding and knows every nook and corner of the often super-complicated immigration process. I had a seemingly simple adjustment of status case that turned ugly and I would not have my green card today without her. From day one, Dhenu held our hand through the entire application process. During the GC interview the immigration officer told us with a smile to expect the GC within a few weeks, so we thought it was done. However, in 2 weeks I was shocked to receive a letter from the immigration office claiming I had misrepresented my case and asking me to submit the 601 form admitting guilt (when I had no reason to do so) and apply for a misrepresentation/fraud wavier. I was literally freaked out. Instead of trying to increase her billed hours by making me go through extra paperwork, this is when Dhenu truly switched into top gear.

    She was persistent in maintaining communication with our immigration office. Even though our immigration office was different than her home office of Chicago, through her contacts, we got in touch with the Director at our USCIS office and were able to make our case directly to her. She knew exactly how to word each email and conversation and through experience with various cases, knew how all the scenarios could play out. Most importantly, she knew exactly when to play tough and when to follow procedure. She never treated me like just another case in her practice but realized that literally our livelihood was at risk. Thanks to her efforts our case was cleared and I'm happy to report my green card arrived a week ago!! I am very happy to have worked with Dhenu--if you have an immigration case that's important to you, do yourself a favor and contact Ms. Savla. Thank you.

  4. H1b

    Posted by Akhilesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Attorney Dhenu during processing of my H1b through Swagat USA. Dhenu was not only knowledgeable, reliable, reasonably priced and efficient but she also truly cared and understood her client requirements. She understands the dynamics of both for profit and not for profit organizations and accompanying paper work that needs to be done to get positive response from USCIS during your immigration journey. She was also very prompt in responding to my questions not to mention during late at night or during weekends. I would highly recommend her for any immigration matter.

  5. Very knowledgeable immigration laywer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.

    I spoke to Dhenu for my I-130 & 485 processing, for which she helped me move in the right direction and gave wonderful insights. She is very knowledgeable and helpful in immigration matters. I strongly recommend her for your immigration needs.

  6. Great immigration lawyer

    Posted by Sangi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dhenu was so helpful, supportive and honest. Even though my case was difficult she handled with care and helped me keep my nerves in check. I would totally recommend her to anyone and if I could choose, I would have Dhenu work on all of my immigration cases.

  7. I would highly recommend Dhenu Savla

    Posted by Casandra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dhenu Savla help me apply for the deferred action, I was tense and she put me at ease .Dhenu takes the time to get to know you to see the best possible way to help you .She makes you feel comfortable and its easy to talk to her. Dhenu kept me informed and stayed in touch through out the whole process.I would highly recommend Dhenu Savla.

    1. Dhenu Mitesh Savla

      Dhenu Savla

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! Best wishes to you!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dhenu Salva helped me apply for Deferred Action and get my work permit. I am very happy I decided to go with Dhenu, she did an amazing job, very professional. I could not have asked for more. She took the time to know about me, and she made sure all my questions were answered before getting to work on the application. During the process she kept me well informed and was in constant communication with me. I'm so glad I chose Dhenu, simply the best!

    1. Dhenu Mitesh Savla

      Dhenu Savla

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you and Best of Luck for your future!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  9. wonderful to work with Dhenu

    Posted by Ajit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She handled my case with professionalism and a touch of personal care. she answered all my questions and gave very helpful advise whenever I got in touch with her. i recommend Dhenu Savla. Thank you Dhenu.

    1. Dhenu Mitesh Savla

      Dhenu Savla

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you and best of luck in the upcoming employment!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  10. H1B visa issue

    Posted by Jameel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dhenu Savla.
    • I hired Dhenu 1-3 years ago.
    • Dhenu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was really nice consulting Dhenu Savla , she is not only experienced immigration attorney but also
    ofcourse a great personality too. The great thing about her is, she does understand visitors and clients as I noticed
    in my case and give time to explain and advise accordingly.All thanks to her and her precious time and advises.

    I Would surely recommend people who are facing with immigration problems for consulting Immigration Attorney Dhenu Savla.

    1. Dhenu Mitesh Savla

      Dhenu Savla

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you and best of luck!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

Free initial consultation from anywhere in the USA. Call 312-651-6835.

312-854-7065