Andrew Mark Weisberg’s Reviews

Andrew Mark Weisberg

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Compassionate, Ethical & Responsive

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Andrew stepped in to help with our case after we had to replace a law firm that was not providing us with the support we needed. He jumped right in and sympathized with us regarding the nature of our case. He was very straight forward and told us what we were dealing with and what we were fighting against. Andrew was super responsive and was always easily reached via his cell phone. Above all he was not motivated by money but by doing what was right for us. He is certainly one of the strongest most ethical attorneys in Illinois. You can't go wrong.

  2. Awesome, trustworthy, hardworking attorney who will work diligently to give you piece of mind!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Andrew Weisberg was wonderful during a horrible experience. He always returned my phone calls quickly and was always there for me. He was hard working and got my case dismissed. Not only did he help with all the legal matters with amazing insight and skills, but he also helped me allay all my fears and concerns as I went through this legal process for the first time. He was absolutely wonderful and I would recommend his services to all my family and friends. He truly cares and is concerned for your well being.

  3. Andrew Weisberg is a caring and compassionate lawyer who excels at his profession

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew Weisberg was excellent at returning my calls and/or emails immediately. He was always there to answer any questions or concerns I had throughout this agonizing process. He did everything he could to make it as stress free as possible for me. He had a thorough knowledge of what to do and how to proceed and acted quickly to get things to fruition. I would highly recommend Andrew for his excellent legal advice, commitment to my case, and his constant availability when I needed questions answered or my fears allayed.

  4. Honest

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a consultation with him and he seemed very honest and knowledgable. He didn't have expertise in the area I needed, but steered me in the right direction.

  5. Not recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew did not keep track of the issues, was forgetful and did not follow through on tasks. My last conversation with him ended with him being rude to me on the phone.

    1. Andrew Mark Weisberg

      Andrew Weisberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Please read all of my other reviews and you will know that this was not posted by one of my clients. I am dedicated to each and every client and treat them all with dignity and respect. Thank you.

      Andrew Weisberg

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Professional, Knowledgeable, Confident...Excellent Attorney.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very professional, knowledgeable, confident, down to earth, honest and realistic. As a family member of someone who was in need of a criminal defense attorney, I am truly grateful that we were able to find Andrew. We met with several attorneys before deciding to go with Andrew. We were impressed with his knowledge of the law, the nuances of the process of court proceedings and trials, and honesty about how he anticipated the case may go (good and bad). Most importantly, he listened and truly took into consideration our feelings and concerns. He cared and understood the impact that the case had on our family member and our family as a whole. He "won" the case for us and we can't thank him enough. I would highly recommend Andrew and can't say enough good things about him.

  7. A great lawyer to work with

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Andrew Weisberg to people who, like me, find themselves in trouble with law and desperately need a knowledgeable lawyer to hold their hands and get through the turmoil! Andrew helped me with a battery misdemeanor case. He's very responsible and has tremendous knowledge about the state law and local courts. He understands the anxiety of a client and patiently answers all my questions and concerns! His presence and professionalism made me feel very ease at the court hearing date. Like many non-sense charges, the case was dismissed at the court! Anyone who deeply cares about their record, career and reputation deserves a good lawyer like Andrew!

  8. Criminal case with Macy's

    Posted by Sagar, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped my wife involving a case with Macy's. He is very honest, genuine and know's the law well to keep you safe, the fees is affordable and he is readily available at time of need. As we were on a US Visa, which was more scary. Initially, there were lawyers who misguide us which created fear and would like to get as to much more money for the job. I would like to recommend as he helped even after the case was dismissed and there were some question that kept popping up in order to file for record clean from the cook county office.

  9. Extremely satisfied

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After talking with quite a few attorneys, I came across Andrew Weisberg. Even before I hired him, he never rushed me, he was knowledgable, and he made me feel comfortable. I was a little nervous for the court date because I previously had a record, but he assured me it would not turn out bad. And he was right, he got my entire case dropped!! Even the states attorney was impressed with him. I would reccomend Andrew to anyone.

  10. Smart Call!!

    Posted by Ted, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Weisberg.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found myself in need of an lawyer, after I did what all of you are doing (internet search) I chose Andrew Weisberg. I will tell you Andrew's care and concern about my situation were top notch. What I learned during this process is simple you need someone that knows his way around both sides of the court room. It was very obvious Andrew was well respected by the state. (The one's that are proceeding against you). Due to his knowlage of the law and how the state work's if he can't get you off he can help you reduce the charge and get the best deal possible. That only comes with a full knowlage of both sides of the system.