Alexander Gregory Rozman’s Reviews

Alexander Gregory Rozman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Alex Rozman

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alex Rozman was my divorce and estate lawyer. He explained each step of the process clearly in a way that someone who was unfamiliar with legal territory could understand. My case was also international and he handled this well, dealing with both parties. He also took care of all legal documents (divorce and property settlements) in a timely manner and kept me informed as well. He is also easily accessible through email, phone or physical location. Out of all the lawyers I had sought to take my case, Alex was the best choice.

  2. Tev Pyatetsky

    Posted by Tev Pyatetsky, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    "Alex always knows what he can and cannot do for you. Most of the time he can. When he cannot, he always knows who to bring in to help his clients. His dilligence and attention to his clients' needs is truly remarkable."

  3. Would use legal services in the future

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alex Rozman is very reliable, got back to me through email within 24 hours or less, guided me step by step through the divorce process, helped mediate through tough times in the divorce and always had my best interest in mind. If I ever need any legal services in the future, I would give him a call.

  4. Highly Recommended Attorney!!

    Posted by Steven, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rozman was immediately responsive to both our telephone inquiry and our need for expediency to get wills executed for my wife and I. We are both busy professionals and Mr. Rozman was accommodating of our hectic schedules. We are considering establishing a trust and will seek Mr. Rozman's advice and support in this endeavor.

  5. escellent

    Posted by Tatiana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After I have hired Alex Rozman I am referring all of my friends and associates to Rozman Legal Group, PC . Alex has proved to be very efficient and reasonably priced. I think that as an attorney he did an excellent job of giving my case as much attention as it needed in order to resolve it successfully. I would describe him as a scrupulous, diligent and assiduous professional. Should there be any necessity to use legal services again I will not doubt and hire Alex again.

  6. Read this review...Trusted source

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Rozman is superb. He has done a stellar job in my case, and he has some great relations that come in handy. I cannot say enough. I am referring all my friends and family his way. In fact, I am also referring all of my partners I work with to him.

  7. Got me out of a bind

    Posted by Ivan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Business matter.

    I had no idea what to expect in court when my former attorney baled on me just before the trial. The Judge only gave me sixty days to prepare. I was very lucky and feel fortunate I found Alex Rozman. I made my decision in large part due to the positive Avvo ratings I read for Rozman. He got up to speed quickly on my case and grasped all of the legal and business implications. He took the case through trial without agreeing to a weak settlement. The Judge awarded the decision in my favor. I could not be happier with Rozman representation and I wanted to pass on my experience. Trust me you will not be disappointed.

  8. "All About the $$"

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Rozman and his firm showed No patience during rushed consultations and never returned phone calls. VERY shortly after paying him several thousand dollars on my case which he demanded "Payment up front", he indicated I would be better represented by another attorney with more specialized experience. He then withdrew from the case.
    The money was wasted and it is felt he did nothing during the short time he represented me.
    I am a very dissatisfied past CLIENT of Mr. Rozman and I am prepared to testify to this fact if need be.
    I stand by this review and am actually being kind by not going into more detail.

    1. Alexander Gregory Rozman

      Alexander Rozman

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is a malicious comment by an opposing attorney who was at the losing end of a business lawsuit. Avvo allows anyone to post a comment without verification if they were ever my client. The generic term "took money and ran" is especially non-believable as I have never moved offices in twelve years despite this salacious sound byte.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Witty, funny, dresses nice, gets really busy, correspondance poor.

    Posted by Jeremy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rozman would present himself very professionally in court and from what I observed, knows the ins and outs of the Chicago family court system.

    I felt at ease when he was the one talking to the judge but often times I felt extreme levels of anxiety when he would flat out fail to respond to messages I'd leave for him through his messaging service and email. Aside from the poor level of communication and some billing issues I was happy with the service I had received.

    For the brief time that I would be able to conference with him in person, he was very personable and even funny (a rare breed).

    I am glad that I utilized his service, I just wish that I was able to afford him. He gave me quite some time to pay however I lost my job and was unable to keep his services so he entered a motion to withdraw as my attorney.

    Perhaps, I will need his services again in the future. I will make sure to set aside enough money for it if the time comes. It's like they say the best things in the world almost always come at a price.

  10. commercial dispute

    Posted by a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Rozman.
    • I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rozman has represented my small business in several unrelated dispute resolutions. These matters have ranged from employment law issues to contract disputes. Each and everytime he has achieved a result that exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend Alex, both for his professionalism and his tenacity.