Rachel Katherine Robert’s Reviews

Rachel Katherine Robert

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trusted Resource

    Posted by Business Client, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have personally worked with Rachel Robert over the past five years. Rachel has been a valuable resource to me and my organization as her firm has handled a number of our land acquisitions. Rachel has always provided our organization with an accurate assessment of risk as well as thoughtful recommendations relative to our best course of action.

  2. Review of Rachel Robert

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.

    Rachel helped us when we formed a condo association. She always very detailed and knowledgeable in what she did and never made us feel we were a bother. Whenever we needed something from her she was always there and often suggested things we had not thought of.

  3. Julie Reilly

    Posted by Julie, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have done business Rachel Robert for over 20 years. She has provided legal counsel for me on real estate closings, estate planning well as assistance in starting a business. She is highly professional, highly ethical and genuinely cares about helping people. Everyone on staff at her firm is knowledgeable and was easily available to answer any further questions I may have had. Rachel always made sure I was on track and clearly explained any complex legal issues in understandable terms. I would strongly recommend her.

  4. Review of Rachel K. Robert

    Posted by Lynda, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rachel Robert has been my legal counsel in many instances. Most recently she represented me during my home purchase. There were some complications with the contract and Rachel was honest, straight-forward and took extra time to help me better understand the situation and process. I put my complete confidence and trust in her and she handled and resolved the situation. I will use Rachel for all of my legal needs, and would highly recommend her to anyone.

  5. Prop 8 and DOMA

    Posted by Mary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Robert summarized the complexities of the current proceedings related to the US Supreme Court on Prop 8 and DOMA so that a layperson like myself could quickly grasp the the most salient elements of the topics. Her summary and insights were comprehensive, relatable, and very fair.

  6. Rachel K Robert - Highly recommend

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The knowledge and expertise along with the personal attentiveness of Rachel Robert was unmatched and the best experience I could have hoped for. Thank you for your attention to all the details of my case. Much appreciated.

  7. Efficient, Caring, and Effective

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rachel helped me with my will recently and really did a fantastic job. She anticipated scenarios I could not have imagined while writing the will and helped guide me carefully through a decision making process with my wife. At the end of the session it was a great relief to have the will completed, and even better, I was confident that it was well done.

  8. Nonprofit organization

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Robert has handled a variety of real estate-related cases for our organization. She is always very professional, advising us of possibilities while making sure that we have the information we need to make an informed decision.

  9. Review of Rachel K. Robert

    Posted by Jeanne, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very thorough, informed, and professional. During the course of a home sale transaction problems arose with the way my realtor handled the sale contract and Rachel was able to negotiate with the buyers' attorney to resolve the issues.

  10. Recommendation: Rachel Robert, Attorney At Law

    Posted by Lori Davis, a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Robert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Rachel has advised me on a number of cases and I find her counsel to be thoughtful, intelligent and direct. She is responsive and client-focused. Her skill level in Real Estate/Eminent Domain is exceptional. I also appreciate the partnership and skill level of Scott Day and the other associates in Day & Robert. They are a small, boutique with excellent client skills--great value as opposed to larger, more impersonal firm. I highly recommend.