William James Arendt’s Reviews

William James Arendt

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Billy

    Posted by Cindy, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bill handled a very long, drawn out, and difficult case for me over a 4 year period. His professionalism was exceptional as was his knowledge of the law. Bill performed thorough research when needed and kept me informed of issues continually throughout the case.

  2. Review of Attorney William Arendt

    Posted by Michael, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bill Arendt is a competent and well respected attorneys. The judges respect his opinion. His knowledge of the law is exceptional. I have used him for corporate matters and he was excellent. His knowedge of corporate and tax matters is particularly helpful in divorce situations.

  3. Attorney Referral

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bill handled a divorce matter for me. I am extremely happy with his handling of the case from beginning to end. His terrific office staff helped move things along smoothly. Divorce can be a very traumatic, time-consuming event. You should have a competent professional on your side. I would strongly recommend Bill Arendt to my friends, family, and business associates.

  4. Highly recommended attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill Arendt is an excellent attorney. Very knowledgeable, professional, and experienced. Understands not only the law, but also how things will play out in court or at trial. Extremely responsive - great at returning calls and keeping me updated. Gives good, practical advice even if it could mean less legal fees for him - seems truly interested in obtaining the best result for his clients. I highly recommend Bill.

  5. Attorney of choice

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great attorney. Everything he advised was always correct. Very responsive when needing to contact him.

  6. not all attorneys are created equal

    Posted by yjc, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got through my divorce with the expected bumps and bruises. However, my post-decree legal headaches proved to be much more formidable. What I've discovered is that the law is a virtual mine-field for subjective interpretation and one not-so-stable ex empowered by a unethical attorney make for a lot of headaches. Bill Arendt has been invaluable in helping me understand the legal process, keeping me grounded and trying to help steer me towards a reasonable resolution.

  7. Overall view

    Posted by Donald Berg, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill took care of many issues that seemed to be impossible.
    My overall experience was good considering the circumstances.

  8. Divorce can take a LONG time

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce took several years in which Bill always kept me informed of what was going on and offered excellent advice but also listened and understood my wishes. We are divorced but when my x stopped making alimony payments I once again called Bill and he once again represented me. It is a difficult time but I felt very secure once I hired Bill and his staff and the entire company is friendly and professional. I highly recommend the firm of Bill Arendt.

  9. Best I've seen

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have dealt with many well known lawyers over 20 years. Bill is the best I have ever come in contact. Bill has a wealth of legal knowledge and is able to express his ideas both in writing and verbally. Bill will defend his client but just as important he will do what is right by his clients. Bill will lead you in the right direction, and he takes a true interest in his clients.---No matter how hard you look you will never find a better lawyer to be in your corner. I very seldom recommend people, but in this case, he is truely outstanding.

  10. Excellent Legal Representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Arendt.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I interviewed several attorneys prior to selecting Bill as my divorce attorney and never regretted it. Bill guided me through this very difficult process with confidence and compassion. He was always available and handled everything himself. My questions and concerns were given the utmost priority. Everything was done competently and expediently, including the complicated issues involved in a business valuation, custody agreement and asset divisions. He continues to be supportive despite finalization of my divorce.