Margaret A. Bennett’s Reviews

Margaret A. Bennett

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HIghly recommended divorce and family law attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Margaret Bennett provides outstanding service and support. Margaret clearly knows and understands family law. She willingly spends time to communicate and explore options, provide her guidance and supports the final decision. She is highly sensitive to the needs of family and children. She keeps all parties informed and is quick to respond to questions and needs, as does her very professional staff. Above all, Margaret maintains her compassion for the human element of the legal process.

  2. Making divorce proceedings easier

    Posted by B., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Maggie was recommended to me by another attorney group I knew. She was the consummate professional, not only providing me with a good understanding of the law applicable to my case but also the practical considerations necessary to bring my divorce to a successful close without unnecessary litigation and confrontation. She efficiently and forcefully defended my rights while protecting total assets--an important consideration for both sides in a divorce. I would not hesitate to recommend her. She is always at the top of her game.

  3. Thank you!

    Posted by Pam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend recommended Margaret Bennett to me when I was searching for an attorney to handle my divorce. Her empathic and professional guidance helped me tremendously to get through this stage of my life with as little difficulty as possible. I am very grateful that Margaret and her staff were there for me during this last year. I highly recommend her and her firm to anyone who needs a divorce attorney.

  4. Good Litigator and Efficient Law Firm

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Margaret Bennett to handle my custody matter. She was aggressive, organized, elequent in court and I won my case.

    Sam

  5. Very pleased

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't thank you enough for all the effort and work you and Bennett Law have done on my behalf. I know the outcome of this divorce would have been a lot different without all of you. I am so grateful for such a positive outocome.

  6. Good Experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I want to take this opportunity to thank the Bennett Law Firm for the expertise in resolving my complex divorce. Margaret Bennett and Bradford Bennett are outstanding lawyers who are aggresive and efficient. I recieved excellent results and the fee was reasonable.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Chris, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    An Excellent Attorney

    Margaret Bennett recently represented me in a family law case. I was extremely pleased with her high level of professionalism, integrity and response to all inquires. I found her commitment to my needs as a client to be superb. Her staff is commendable as well; they too handled all my concerns with prompt attention and care. I highly recommend Margaret Bennett. She is an excellent and competent attorney.

    Chris

  8. Excellent in knowledge, communications and results

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Margaret handled my divorce case with insight, efficiency, and care. I always felt that she was on top of the issues and moved with deliberate speed to bring the proceedings to a highly satisfactory close. She and her assistants were very responsive and communicated well. She always kept me in the loop and gave sound legal guidance. Margaret also handled some real estate transactions for me. I am happy with the consistently excellent way in which she manages the legal process and with the outcomes of her work. I highly recommend her!

  9. Thank you, Maggie!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Margaret Bennett is an outstanding divorce attorney. I would highly recommend Ms. Bennett's legal expertise to anyone in need of assitance with family law matters in DuPage County. She, and her office team, stepped in, after 18 months of a long, drawn out divorce, and worked quickly and professionally to complete my divorce in 6 months. It was amazing to see everyone in her office, on a Sunday afternoon, preparing my case for trial. When we arrived at the courthouse, ready for trial, Maggie and the Judge settled the divorce without a trial, saving me thousands of dollars and 3 days of my life. Thank you, Maggie!

  10. She's Great!

    Posted by Jackie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Bennett.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Margaret Bennett represented me in my divorce. She did an excellent job of representing me in my divorce case. I was awarded sole custody of my daughter. She really cares about her clients.

630-573-8800