Amy Jeanne Delaney’s Reviews

Amy Jeanne Delaney

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Supurb lawyer

    Posted by Heather, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amy Delaney has been a phenomenal lawyer guiding me through the guardianship process and helping me with multiple facets of elder care. She always responds to my questions promptly. If she doesn't have the answer or deal with a certain aspect, she gets me in touch with someone who can help. Amy will never leave you alone through this tough process. She even checks in on my personal well-being to be sure I am not over-whelmed or feeling lost. She is not just a lawyer but a kind and thoughtful woman. I am thankful every day that I have Amy in my corner to help me through the arduous process of elder law.

  2. Is There A Benefit Using An Elder Law Attorney? YOU BETTER BELIEVE IT!!!!!

    Posted by Catherine, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Growing up in a blue collar family and being the 1st one in my family to earn a college education as an older adult, Mom was in transitioning into the early-middle stages of Alzheimers. We, the three children were trying to figure out what is the best way to protect our parents retirement savings, as they spent their entire life building.

    Then one day, a friend of mine suggested seaching for an attorney. That's when we were introduced to Amy DeLaney, CELA and we have never looked back. Each state differs on how they are able to assist each family with their loved one who clearly has become incapable of making ANY decisions or understanding any of the long term consequences.

    Amy has always had our Mom top of mind, ensuring her quality of life, though declining, protecting Mom in her long-term needs planning while educating and communicating to us, the family. Along this journey, we also learned the Elder laws are changing all the time and we've appreciated Amy staying on top of these changes, incorporating when needed.

  3. A trusted and valued attorney, highly recommended

    Posted by Terri Maxeiner, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amy's expertise in the Elder law arena has proven to us to be very beneficial as we had to navigate through some challenging issues.. All turned out well because we had recieved such sound legal advice and we could not have been more pleased with Amy and her team

  4. Revocable trust

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy Delaney has worked with my family for several years, helping my husband and I set up a Revocable Trust as well as health care documents we needed. She has always been available to answer any questions that have arisen. She has been even more valuable to me since my husband passed away.

  5. Helped me help my Mom in Chicago

    Posted by Darlene, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I live in Arizona and my mom didn't want to leave her home in Chicago, although she was suffering from dementia. Amy assisted me in getting guardianship for my mom, setting up a care plan, and kept me in the loop. It was easy for me to communicate with Amy via email and over the phone. She even called me back on weekends and a couple evenings, when important concerns arose. Attorney Delaney exceeded my expectation.

  6. Amy Delaney is an excellent attorney

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

    Amy is an excellent lawyer who is more of a teammate than a contractor. She has been an invaluable counselor on estate planning and elder-care issues, and we simply would not feel nearly as safe and secure about our family's present and future without Amy's great work.

  7. Excellent!

    Posted by Gina, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Ms. Delaney has been our family attorney for almost ten years, and I have recommended her to several others. She and every other member of her firm with whom we have dealt are extremely prompt in responding to questions, preparing documents, and explaining legal language in a way that we can understand. Don't know where we'd be without her.

  8. Terrific Attorney!

    Posted by Julie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Elder Law matter.

    I am so glad I was referred to Amy Delaney. She assisted me getting money back from my mother who's caregiver took it from her. Very, very helpful.

  9. Amy Delaney - Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.

    Amy Delaney was recommended to me by another Attorney.
    The Attorney told me that with regard to Elder Law, Amy was the best.
    How right he was. Amy listens, discusses options and explains the options clearly. She will re-explain as many times as needed. Amy, and her entire staff, gave timely answers to phone messages and e-mails. In the end, Amy did what she said she would do. I don’t know what I would have done without her and those associated with her firm.
    In the past, working for a large company, I had the opportunity to work with several Attorneys. Amy without a doubt is one of the best.

  10. Excellent experience

    Posted by Anne, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Delaney.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was surprised to read a negative review of this attorney. Ms. Delaney helped me through a very difficult trust process with many difficulties, tax issue, and she helped me recover funds taken by a "friend" of my late aunt. Amy gave me her direct number and I was able to reach her even on a weekend when I had an emergency. I found her very helpful and easy to work with.