Raymond George Wigell’s Reviews

Raymond George Wigell

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Criminal Defense Client

    Posted by Criminal Defense Client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.

    Raymond G Wigell is an extraordinary and powerful Defense Attorney dedicated to the precept Innocent until Proven Guilty.
    Within the first moments of consultation, it becomes apparent Mr. Wigell is an accomplished trustworthy Attorney with high ethics and integrity focused on protecting and defending the given rights of individuals.
    Experienced, knowledgeable, disciplined and patient simply begin to describe Mr. Wigell, his Law Firm and the practice of Criminal Defense. Importantly, Mr Wigell is an extremely effective communicator explaining every situation in concise detail with dignified empathy.
    Through Mr. Wigell I learned criminal defense law practice is a process and first hand I observed and then recognized Mr. Wigell’s complete command of the law; tenaciously developing and introducing workable law solutions then carefully executing the defense process flawlessly taking into consideration all present and future ramifications.
    As clients, we have expectations and I now know Mr. Wigell has even higher expectations leaving no stone unturned relentlessly challenging the burden of proof.
    Achieving a favorable outcome, Mr. Wigell and his Team consistently proved to be exceedingly diligent and powerful counsel throughout the entire defense process.

    1. Raymond George Wigell

      Raymond Wigell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Many Thanks for your kind words and thoughts.

      My firm works as a team. Thanks for including "TEAM" which is very important. All of the professionals who are at the firm are Client oriented.

      Being client oriented means working and focusing on the Client's goals. It means being accessible and explaining complex systems and complex inter-personal relations in a highly emotionally charged environment.
      We will continue to work diligently to be worthy of your laudatory review. Thanks Again!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Exceptional Criminal defense attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.

    In my personal experience with Mr. Wigell, he is an exceptional attorney. He provided me with a wonderful outcome, and I am forever grateful. He applied his 30 plus years of experience and knowledge towards my situation and seems extremely dedicated and passionate about his work. I also appreciated the time he took with me to go over my case as well as in answering all of my questions so that I was at ease throughout the process. It also seems as though he is extremely reputable and very well respected among his peers. I would recommend Mr . Wigell to anyone in need of a trustworthy, knowledgeable, experienced, caring yet aggressive criminal defense attorney.

  3. Satisfaction from Mr.Wigell

    Posted by asher_coleman22,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have never met Mr.Wigell in person but I have been given the chance to have him answer my questions here on Avvo website and despite the lack of help from my bf lawyer , Mr.Wigell helped me to become more knowledgable of what's going on with my bf as he is incarcerated. Just will like to say thank you for taking the time out to answer my many questions. GOD bless you

  4. Superb lawyer, covers everything AND more. I felt absolutely comfortable anytime I was around Mr. Wigell

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wigell helped TREMENDOUSLY with my case and made me feel at ease anytime I was around him and his staff, whether it be in his office or at the courthouse. He is an EXTREMELY sophisticated attorney who explains each and every detail of your case and what exactly everything means since a lot of this court "mumbo jumbo" can get very confusing for the normal person. No attorney I have ever hired in the past has even attempted to explain everything in such detail like Mr. Wigell did. He truly goes above and beyond and really does care about his client, not just about taking your money and seeing you in court. Overall, very pleased and beyond with the outcome of our case. Thank you Mr. Wigell you are truly a blessing!

    1. Raymond George Wigell

      Raymond Wigell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Many Thanks for your kind words and thoughts.

      My firm works as a team. Thanks for including "staff" which is very important. All of the people who are at the firm are Client oriented.

      Being client oriented means working and focusing on the Client's goals. It means being accessible and explaining complex systems and complex inter-personal relations in a highly emotionally charged environment.
      We will continue to work diligently to be worthy of your laudatory review. Thanks Again!

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Two thumbs up!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Answered my question online almost immediately. Gave me a straight to the point response. I then decided to call him and upon doing so Mr. Wigell answered my call on my first attempt. He gave me a more detailed answer to my online question and was very nice and sincere taking his time to answer my questions as well as inquiring about my situation and proceeded to set up a consultation. Thus far I am very pleased with Mr. Wigell, his knowledge and professionalism.

  6. Thank you for an excellent defense attorney for our son

    Posted by Valarie, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The first time I spoke with Mr. Wigell he gave me a sense of comfort that everything would be ok. And Mr. Wigell was right . Attorney Wigell is a person who cares about his clients.

  7. assistance with my daughter's situation

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wigell has always responded to all my inquiries. Even if he was not immediately available when I called, he always called back. He always responded to my emails. He worked very hard for my wife, my daughter and myself, and achieved the desired results

  8. Well Rounded Attorney

    Posted by Dean, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Ray for approximately 20 years. Although i am an attorney, there are times in a person's life when one requires competent ethical legal representation. In the last 10 years, i have needed the services of a good experienced lawyer and Ray has done a fantastic job.

    He represented me in a complex business transaction and a related arbitration case and left no stone unturned in his research and preparation for trial. I always felt that Ray knew exactly what the other side was going to do and made the trial go that much easier.
    He also represented me in a divorce. Although he doesnt regularly practice in that area, I knew that he was the best attorney for that case as well and would use nobody else.

    Ray is also very ethical and upfront. The reason i know this is that i had another case that required legal representation and he was smart and ethical enough to refer me to another attorney who would be better suited to handle that case. Very few attorneys would have referred that case to another attorney in the manner that Ray did.

    Quite simply, anyone that hires Ray is going to get a straight shooter who will do an outstanding job for them and will get an attorney who has a real wealth of legal and business experience.

  9. Highly effective and ethical legal services

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the past six years Mr. Wigell has helped (and continues to) help me with legal services in the field of education lawsuits and criminal defense. He takes the time to thoroughly explain the situation and discuss the best options, in a way that I can understand. He is patient yet aggressive as the situation demands. He is fair and compassionate but very demanding in his expectations to bring about the best results.
    He is one attorney I trust. He is highly ethical. As a client I felt his respect by states attorneys and other attorneys was crucial in helping us to be successful in my case.

  10. Second choice attorney.... #1 WINNER!!!!!!!

    Posted by Staci, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Wigell.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After hiring and firing Walter Ding of Champaign County, I chose Mr Wigell as my legal counsel for two counts of criminal sex abuse. Mr Wigell, choosing Mr K. McClain as his Investigator, fought tooth and nail and had a NOT GUILTY verdict returned with jury deliberations lasting approximately 10 minutes!! This was after a confession to police and the Prosecution's star witness and investigating police detective actually showing up and testifying for trial. Since, of course NOT GUILTY, I could not be any happier with Mr. Wigell's legal defense strategy and honoring my personal choice plea of not guilty no matter the bargain offered from prosecution!

24/7 CALL NOW-Winning Holistic Stratigies> White Collar, Sex, Cyber, Drug, Violent

708-218-0923